We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 952: English reviews
Start your review of Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street
 Click to rate
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here with a large group and they were brilliant. The location is absolutely perfect, beside Liverpool One and next to all the main nightlife in Liverpool. They are super spacious - we had a two bedroom apartment and it had a bathroom and an ensuite. Our group had a few apartments and they were all close together which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfizz-jay
Belfast
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No customer service whatsoever. Taken deposit with no damages in the room. Still haven't received it back. Would not recommend to anyone. Staff looked as if they didn't know what they were doing. Complete joke.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanH8997272
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Liverpool Staycity apartments are withiin easy walking distance for all attractions. Less than ten minutes to the Cavern Club! Comfortable, clean and warm. Apartment includes all you need for a stress free stay: hairdryer, crockery, cutlery, wine glasses! Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking on site. Now looking to Staycity in other locations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4898VMjulied
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Julie Thank you for your great review. I am delighted you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic location and great value for money. Good facilities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return and also recommend. The central location made it very convenient to access Liverpool One, the Docks and all of the museums. Lots of good places to eat and drink a stones throw from the apartments. Tesco just down the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3556OFclairem
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

HI Claire Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you had excellent stay with us and found our location and staff were fantastic. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When arrived we was greeted very rudely by the make staff who when we asked if he had a toilet in reception we could use he responded very aggressively,later on we had another run in with the male who when the vending machine malfunctioned and wouldn't give me my money back refused to refund me and called my childish because...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenbL2963GX
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Stephen Thank you you for your review. Apologies if one of my team were rude to you. This is very unusual, as you can see from the majority of our TripAdvisor reviews which are very complimentary about my teams customer service levels. I will follow this up with the team to find out what happened and address it. Apologies...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Perfect location between the docks and the shopping area. Great views. spotlessly clean, staff bend over backwards to help - carrying bags, restaurant recommendations, etc. Kitchens are well equipped and clean. Will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bendywendy2017
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Bendywendy2017 Thank you for your lovely review. Great to see you had a brilliant stay with us and we hope to see you back here again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager

Whiting Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A chance to see the Beatles story relive our youth. The architecture of the. Its was wonderful. The apartment was almost perfect only a sharp knife was missing. We had a fantastic time. Location was just right.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan301153
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Susan Thank you for your great review. I am delighted you had a fantastic time and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not good value, not clean , tired furniture, all needs replacing . Old food left in cupboard, pictures give a different impression on website. We've stayed in lots of hotels and apartments and this has to be one of the worst

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2100EVcarolines
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Caroline Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies. I totally understand your reluctance to allow us the opportunity to move you to another room, however I am 100% confident this would have rectified things for you. Unfortunately this was a case of human error, whereby a cupboard was not checked by the cleaner or then missed...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a wonderful alternative to a hotel. We usually stay at Staybridge suites, but this was better value for money and the staff were more charming! The apartments are spotless and well equipped. The location is very central and car parking is convenient. The staff welcome you like old friends and have that lovely Liverpool charm. We really appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie C
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi Anne-Marie Wow, what an absolutely awesome review. It really is rewarding to ready such amazing comments about your experience with ourselves. This really is what it's all about for us at Staycity and we will continue to do our best to make sure all our guests leave us having had a similar experience. The team pass on their appreciation...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of 16 girls stayed this past weekend and had a great time. The penthouse is huge and the duplex almost as big. They provided everything we needed and helped us up and down the lift with our stuff. Staff were very friendly too. The only thing that stops me from giving it a 5/5 is that the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KHR12
Staycity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street, responded to this review

Hi KHR12 Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a great time. I am sorry you were disappointed with the amount of hot water there was. This is not something that has come up before and we do have large groups in those apartments every weekend I will have maintenance check to make sure there is not...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,718 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
56 Serviced apartments at Lever Court, located in the city centre, right next door to the Liverpool ONE development. Finished to a very high standard, all apartments come complete with FREE Wi-Fi access, flatscreen TV, free view and Sky Sports Channels and fully-equipped kitchens with dishwasher, washer/dryer, oven, microwave and fridge freezer. 24 Hour Reception and Car Parking facilities are also available. A selection of apartments also have balconies, en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and panoramic views across Liverpool's distinctive skyline and famous waterfront. Finished off with its own private Courtyard and superb service, offering an ideal base for both the business and leisure traveler alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street

Address: 37-41 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 5,281 - ₹ 25,672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Agoda so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lever Court Apartments By Stayliverpool Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Staycity Aparthotels Duke Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two bed apartment with sofa bed has loads of space.”
 of 5 bubbles 252annemariec, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The penthouse has amazing views!”
 of 5 bubbles KHR12, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on 4th floor room 400 right by the lift. It was quiet and easily accessible, good sized two bedroom room with ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles Unique66, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The top floor is the best apartments, although every apartment is gorgeous”
 of 5 bubbles Taylorjane93, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are well sound-proofed so all good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosequeen1, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5