We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Liverpool City Centre

Save
Share
47 Castle Street Castle Chambers, Liverpool L2 9UB England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Agoda.com
$48
View deal
Hotels.com$64
Travelocity$64
Hurb$65
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (2)

About

#40 of 117 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The city centre location of easyHotel Liverpool is perfect to enjoy this vibrant city. Just a 3 minute walk from Liverpool James Street Station, this super budget hotel is easily accessible for both leisure and business travellers. Castle Street is home to a variety of bars and restaurants, and with Bacaro restaurant located just below easyHotel, there’s plenty of choice right on your doorstep. While just a 10 minute walk away Albert Dock’s waterfront offers even more options, along with its range of museums for you to explore. If it’s shopping you’re after, take a stroll over to Liverpool One or St John’s shopping center. All rooms are air-conditioned, fully heated, with en-suite bathrooms. WiFi and TV are available at an additional cost, while pets are also welcome for a surcharge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Paid internet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Italian, Slovak
1113Reviews28Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 484
  • 273
  • 135
  • 96
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
katie wrote a review 19 Jan
Midleton, Ireland1 contribution
Staff was so lovely and helpful. Room was very clean when we arrived and we had a nice view of street. Room was good for how cheap it was. Would stay again. 10/10 We only wish bathrooms weren’t made of glass but other then that it was great and super affordable
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Leighton, General Manager at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey and expressing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your liking. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us tremendously in our efforts to maintain and continuously improve our standards to the highest level. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel T wrote a review 13 Jan
Liverpool, United Kingdom27 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed here to save taxi fares home and didn't think it would be up to much but how we were wrong! The rooms were spotlessly clean, we couldn't fault the cleanliness at all! The bathroom was cleaner than in a 5 star hotel. We would recommend staying here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey and expressing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your liking. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us tremendously in our efforts to maintain and continuously improve our standards to the highest level. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanna P wrote a review 8 Jan
1 contribution
Recently stayed here with my partner for new year. I would not recommend this hotel at all. The room was full of condensation leaving all our stuff dripping wet in the morning when we woke up, meaning we had no clothes to wear for the day. We had a couple walk in to our room while we were in there and had no apologies from the person in charge at the time. The shower was full of black mold and the shower door was broken. The rooms are tiny, you can’t even walk past each other without having to breath on. I had to go ask reception for more pillows on our first night because the ones we had were no thicker then a slice of bread and had one each. We also were awoken at 11:30 at night by the fire alarm going off, we packed all our stuff to be told it was a false alarm and can return to our rooms. Our key card to our room never worked so every time we left the room we had to get someone from reception to re do our key card so we could get back in our room. We were meant to stay two nights but needed up just staying for one. As we were trying to check out we were left at reception for over half an hour because no one was there so we just left the key card and a note. I have been trying to contact someone regarding the stay to have some money back due to it being a bad experience. No way is the hotel work £160 a night( what we paid for) you don’t even get a kettle in your room, how ever every message I send or email I send I get nothing back. Very disappointing and really wasn’t a good start to our new year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Joanna Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave this review. We are always looking for ways to improve our services, and so your feedback is very important to us! We are sorry that you were dissatisfied on this occasion. We would like you to know that we launched a full investigation into the relevant departments following your complaint so we can ensure a situation like this doesn't reoccur. We would like to express that this is not our usual standard here at easyHotel, which is why when situations like this occur we try to compensate our guests. We do hope you were satisfied with the refund we provided following your stay. We would love for you to return to our hotel, so we can show you the true easyHotel experience. Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Kindest regards, easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaia wrote a review 6 Jan
Watergrasshill, Ireland3 contributions
I would rate it less if possible. Shocking room, no space for us to walk around the bed. No room for our luggage. The room was so small I could have used the toilet as a pillow. I’ve been in car boots that are bigger. Shouldn’t advertise the room as bigger than it actually is. Wouldn’t recommend this place to a dog. Shocked at the price we had to pay for the awful room we got and when we complained all the staff said was “we have no other rooms”.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are really disappointed that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. However, we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience, and so your feedback is very important to us! We're sorry that you did not find the size of the room suitable for you. We do provide accurate photos and measurements, of this on our website, of each room type. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave wrote a review Dec 2022
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom4 contributions
A good value hotel in an excellent location near the centre. A lot of tourist sites nearby. The rooms are a little small but very well designed and have everything you need. We found the reception staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and expressing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our reception team to be friendly and helpful. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us tremendously in our efforts to maintain and continuously improve our standards to the highest level. Kindest regards, easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
becci t wrote a review Dec 2022
Doncaster, United Kingdom15 contributions
We stayed here Sunday 19th December the lady on reception I think was American or Canadian and was lovely very informative and quickly checked us in ....perfect night's sleep lovely clean room ....and the guy on the reception AGAIN very lovely would stay again in a heart beat
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 23 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and expressing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us tremendously in our efforts to maintain and continuously improve our standards to the highest level. Kindest regards, easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deb H wrote a review Dec 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom41 contributions28 helpful votes
Great location just be aware the inside room just has a bed right up to the wall with a small gap around the other side to move and a tiny shower room. Fine for one night if you’re dumping bags then heading out and leaving first thing, might struggle if staying any longer as no chairs, kettle or wardrobe or places to put anything. Would have gone with 3/5 but the guys on reception were so friendly and helpful so 4 thanks and they sell tea and coffee in a machine in reception.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and expressing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us tremendously in our efforts to maintain and continuously improve our standards to the highest level. Kindest regards, easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian P wrote a review Dec 2022
Grimsby, United Kingdom247 contributions114 helpful votes
We had 3 rooms between 5 adults.Rooms for couples were smaller than expected,lack of wardrobe space disappointing !Toilet was very low and only one pillow each.In 3 nights we had no new towels or bin emptied nor any toilet rolls replenished.No kettle or tea/coffee in room was sad too.Good location,although as we visit Liverpool yearly since 1990s?we will revert to our usual hotel (which on this occasion was fully booked) Sorry Easy but it's an easy decision not to return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 16 Dec 2022
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our central location, although we are disappointed to learn you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. We understand that our rooms are not for everyone, although we are very transparent about the size of our rooms on our website. Also, we would like to remind you that our reception is open 24H and that our staff is always at the guest's disposal for any requests, such as new towels, toilet paper, or an additional pillow. We thank you again for choosing easyHotel and we hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to Liverpool Kind regards easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LaScorlandona wrote a review Dec 2022
5 contributions
Been at Easyhotel Liverpool for a 3-nights-stay during an UK trip and really enjoyed the location. The position of the hotel is perfect, close to the main attraction such as Mathew street/Cavern Quarter and Albert Dock and easily accessible from the train station and the airport. Our room was small, but it had everything we needed. Above all, the staff has been super-kind and helpful during our whole stay, we couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended as a very strategic spot for exploring the city!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and expressing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our concept with the comfy beds, powerful shower and great staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us tremendously in our efforts to maintain and continuously improve our standards to the highest level. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon at the easyHotel Liverpool or at one of our other easyHotels. Kindest regards, Team easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Captain Neil wrote a review Dec 2022
104 contributions140 helpful votes
Stayed a few days. .mid week. . goid value , just a few small issues , that said , very clean, comfortable bed and linen Check in can ve awkward in certain circumstances. . There is no lounge so once in your confined to donation, with benefit of wi.fi abd free view TV. Capt Neil Isle of Man
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 10 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete to leave us this review and expressing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our concept with the comfy beds, powerful shower and great staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us tremendously in our efforts to maintain and continuously improve our standards to the highest level. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon at the easyHotel Liverpool or at one of our other easyHotels. Kindest regards, Team easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EASYHOTEL LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.1 km), Breakout Liverpool (0.4 km), and The VRVE - Liverpool (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, baggage storage, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in shower.
Is parking available at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Small Fish In A Big Pond, Turtle Bay - Liverpool Victoria Street, and Dale Street Kitchen & bar by Shino.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.1 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (2.1 km), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.3 km).
Is easyHotel Liverpool City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.