We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street

    136 Duke Street | 2 Hudson Gardens, Liverpool L1 5BB, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$ 321
    Traveller (117)
    Room & Suite (153)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street
    Deals (1)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
      US$ 321
      View Deal
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
      US$ 321
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
    2,873 reviews
    #35 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
    1,350 reviews
    #23 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    The Nadler Liverpool
    4,056 reviews
    #2 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Hilton Liverpool City Centre
    2,822 reviews
    #37 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (419)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 400 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    It was like being in a apartment in Spain. Everything you needed, towels, washing up liquid, soap powder, dish washed tabs. Clean and very spacious. 3 mins from town centre. Could of done with a bigger balcony but that did not make the enjoyment of...More

    Thank edhughes65
    Response from BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke StreetResponded yesterday

    Dear edhughes65, Thank for your leaving a review. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with your stay with BASE. Please keep us in mind should you decide to visit Liverpool again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards,...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Just spent a weekend staying at these apartments with a couple of friends. Very clean and spacious for a 1 bedroomed apartment. Very close to docks and town. Staff very helpful at check in. Would recommend a stay in these apartments.More

    Thank cazzawood
    Response from BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke StreetResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Cazzawood, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay at our apartments and would recommend a stay with BASE. Please keep us in mind should you return to Liverpool, it...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Great location to the centre and docks. We would have appreciated a bit more help with advise about car park and parking whilst unloading the car. Requested a cot and were promised one for the following day but this never arrived. Not the best for...More

    Thank Trav197012345
    Response from BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke StreetResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Trav197012345, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We are pleased that you and your family approved of the location of our Docks apartments. While we are sure that our staff would have provided information regarding parking, we are sorry to hear...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    just back from a wonderful few days in liverpool.stayed in the base serviced apartments in the docks.they had everything we needed.it was spotless and there was lots of space.it was ready at 10am so it was great to check in early.staff was very friendly and...More

    Thank Nuala237
    Response from BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke StreetResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Nuala237, Thank you for leaving a review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our serviced apartments in the Docks. It's great to hear that you found both the quality of apartment and service received from our staff to...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This is a very well appointed apartment, well situated to walk to tourist highlights and convenient to train station. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the apartment clean with nice additional small touches.More

    Thank Peter T
    Response from BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke StreetResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Peter T, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with BASE Serviced Apartments. Please keep us in mind should you decide to return to Liverpool, we would be delighted...More

    Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
    2,873 reviews
    #35 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
    1,350 reviews
    #23 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    The Nadler Liverpool
    4,056 reviews
    #2 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    Hilton Liverpool City Centre
    2,822 reviews
    #37 of 97 hotels in Liverpool
     
    About
    Hotel description
    In the vibrant Ropewalks district of Liverpool City Center Hudson Gardens is a modern residential apartment block suitable for all – couples, families or business guests. We offer a number of serviced apartments in this block, each contains one, two or three double-bedrooms, and some of the apartments have the facility of a sofa-bed to accommodate extra people. All of our 20 apartments are fully-furnished and decorated to have that home-from-home feel about them that everyone wants when they are travelling. Each apartment has an open-plan living and kitchen area where you can cook, eat and relax on the sofa in front of the television; whilst the bathroom and en-suite come with towels provided, along with complementary toiletries. If you want to treat yourself to a meal, then you’ll find such a wide variety of restaurants within easy walking distance that you won’t have to go far to find one to suit your taste. Or if it’s a shopping trip you’re looking for then you’ll find the world-famous Liverpool ONE shopping centre is just a short walk away from the apartments, along with all the boutiques and high-street stores that have been based in Liverpool for years and years! The Cathedrals, Museums, Art Galleries and Theatres of Liverpool can all be found after a short walk, and Anfield and Goodison Park football grounds are just a short drive away. The Echo Arena is a short distance from the apartments, and plays host to sports, theatre and music events throughout the year, whilst nearby The Albert Dock is the home of The Beatles Story, The TATE Gallery, and other places of interest. If you are looking for good self-catered accommodation then look no further… BASE Serviced Apartments is the real alternative to hotel living!
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (117)
    Room & Suite (153)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (66)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    The Nadler Liverpool
    4,056 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
    2,873 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
    1,350 reviews
    .76 km away
     
    Hilton Liverpool City Centre
    2,822 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cowshed
    192 reviews
    .12 km away
    Neon Jamon Berry Street
    339 reviews
    .09 km away
    Savina
    873 reviews
    .03 km away
    Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool
    1,365 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    FACT (Foundation for Art and Creative Technology)
    187 reviews
    .24 km away
    The Hardmans' House
    123 reviews
    .25 km away
    Chinatown
    254 reviews
    .08 km away
    Berry & Rye
    257 reviews
    .09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Danielle W
    7 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Peelgirl1957 | Reviewed this property |
    The apartment we stayed in only had one bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge. There certainly wasn't enough room for 6 people. We thought we had booked 2 bedroom apartments so please check before confirming.
    0
    Votes
    Danielle W
    7 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from livvymartin5315 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi :) There is one double room, a room with a bunk bed that sleeps 3 and a very small sofa bed. I wouldn't say it was suitable for 6 people at all. Hope this helps!
    1
    Vote
    262paulreg
    12 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Muddles31 | Reviewed this property |
    If it's a 3 bedroom apartment, I would imagine 8 would fit comfortably; 3 double beds & 2 sleeping in the lounge, TBH 10 would be a tight squeeze.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Make sure you have £150 in bank for deposit"
    Read review
    "Our apartment was mid-range price but I am aware that there are more luxury apartments available if required."
    Read review
    "Royal Quays attractive, quiet and safe + close to tourist sights"
    Read review
    "Don't stay at the Cumberland St site - it sounds like the other venues may offer a better experience."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing