We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street

PricelineUS$ 67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It is the first time I leave a review and I believe this place deserves it. On arrival I was welcomed by an excellent receptionist (It was a Spanish lady called Concha Vazques?, sorry if I got it wrong!), very helpful and lovely, it is always nice to walk into a place and find happy people like her! The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForSpring
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear ForSpring, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with BASE. While we do appreciate hearing that Concha had provided you with excellent customer service, we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not a positive one. Allow us to help provide you with some reassurance by addressing your complaints. Firstly, concerning our procedures regarding communicating with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Basically the apartment was nice and clean, the only unsolved problem was the hot water shower. We had made two complaints to the front desk and they said had send people to rectify it but the problem remains. Both the hot shower had problem with intermittent hot water. We had a difficult time to shower in the cold weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selvaraja B
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Selvaraja B, Thank you for leaving a review. Although we are glad that you had a mostly positive stay, we are sorry to hear that you did encounter some problems. Concerning your issue with the hot water, while do apologise that you encountered difficulty with this, we will have to investigate this further as to if staff had sent...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A spacious 3 bedroom apartment only 13 minutes from trains and 10 minutes from shops and the waterfront. Amazing views from the 3rd floor on the spacious balcony of the cathedral and the liver building. Good choice of restaurants close by. The apartment was spotless and the rooms all light and airy. A comfortable sitting area and kitchen with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss Margaret B
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Miss Margaret B, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our Liverpool serviced apartments and found the location to be convenient for your trip. It would be our pleasure to host you again. Kind regards. The BASE Team

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of 6 of us stayed here for 3 nights. When we arrived we were told there was no wifi (which was advertised on the website). We had to wait a couple of hours in between showers for the water to heat back up. Very inconvenient as 6 of us were staying there. The TV was broken. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livvymartin5315
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear livvymartin5315, Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, we would like to offer our most sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay with BASE. Allow us to help provide you with some reassurance, in relation to the issues you have raised. With regards to WiFi, we do correctly advertise that all of our apartments come equipped with...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned home from a weekend in Liverpool when we spent 2 nights in the Base Apartments in Cumberland Street. There were 11 people in our party and as it was to celebrate a 30th birthday there was a mixture of ages and sexes including 2 sets of parents around 60 years of age but young at heart....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peelgirl1957
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Peelgirl1957, Thank you for providing feedback of your stay with BASE. While we are very sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations, we would like to address certain issues raised in your review. Firstly, concerning the apartments you booked with us, we would like to clarify that you had indeed booked three one bedroom apartments with...

Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is fabulous..spotless..well equipped. Fantastic location, sound proof and perfect for families or groups travelling. Warm clean. Would definitely book here again. It's not the cheapest you will find but it's worth the xtra cah

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverIreland
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear riverIreland, Thank you for leaving a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with BASE and were impressed with the quality of our apartments. It's great to hear that you would book with us again; we hope to see you soon! Kind regards, The BASE Team

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017

What a treat to spend 4 nights in this lovely penthouse apartment. As two couples it was great having the two shower rooms. Although the weather wasn't the warmest we still enjoyed the outside space, taking in the city views. Ideal location. Our son collected the keys and remarked on the friendliness of the staff , even providing him with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Kristine M, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with BASE. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our Sir Thomas Street apartments and especially to hear that your son was impressed with of staff's friendliness. Please keep us in mind should you return to Liverpool, we would be delighted to host you again. Kind...

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Just returned after staying for 2 nights at the Cumberland street apartments. We asked for an apartments on the highest floor and they gave us this without hesitation. Check in was quick and easy and very friendly. We managed to get parking that is offered at first come first serve at £12 a night. This was ideal as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amyld115
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Amyld115, Thank you for leaving a review. We are delighted that you had a great stay at our Cumberland Street apartments in Liverpool. It's great to hear that you would stay with BASE again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, The BASE Team

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

These modern apartments were clean, comfortable and well-equipped and the staff helpful. The location was good too, if you enjoy a lively area and don't mind walking a little. There was a mini Tesco nearby and a local deli, both good for stocking up for breakfasts etc. Liverpool's main attractions were an easy 10 - 15 minute walk away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleydawn2017
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear shirleydawn2017, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with BASE and that you would recommend our apartments. It would be our pleasure to host you again, should you return to Liverpool. Kind regards, The BASE Team

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Came up to Liverpool with the family for a long weekend get away and really enjoyed our stay here in the apartment. Clean and central located just outside of Chinatown about a 5 min walk from Liverpool 1 and a 10 min walk from the docks this room has been perfect for what we need!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant97
BaseApartments, Public Relations Manager at BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street, responded to this review

Dear Grant97, Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with BASE. Please keep us in mind should you visit Liverpool again, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind regards, The BASE Team

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,891 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
1,512 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the vibrant Ropewalks district of Liverpool City Center Hudson Gardens is a modern residential apartment block suitable for all – couples, families or business guests. We offer a number of serviced apartments in this block, each contains one, two or three double-bedrooms, and some of the apartments have the facility of a sofa-bed to accommodate extra people. All of our 20 apartments are fully-furnished and decorated to have that home-from-home feel about them that everyone wants when they are travelling. Each apartment has an open-plan living and kitchen area where you can cook, eat and relax on the sofa in front of the television; whilst the bathroom and en-suite come with towels provided, along with complementary toiletries. If you want to treat yourself to a meal, then you’ll find such a wide variety of restaurants within easy walking distance that you won’t have to go far to find one to suit your taste. Or if it’s a shopping trip you’re looking for then you’ll find the world-famous Liverpool ONE shopping centre is just a short walk away from the apartments, along with all the boutiques and high-street stores that have been based in Liverpool for years and years! The Cathedrals, Museums, Art Galleries and Theatres of Liverpool can all be found after a short walk, and Anfield and Goodison Park football grounds are just a short drive away. The Echo Arena is a short distance from the apartments, and plays host to sports, theatre and music events throughout the year, whilst nearby The Albert Dock is the home of The Beatles Story, The TATE Gallery, and other places of interest. If you are looking for good self-catered accommodation then look no further… BASE Serviced Apartments is the real alternative to hotel living! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street

Address: 136 Duke Street | 2 Hudson Gardens, Liverpool L1 5BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: ₹ 4,877 - ₹ 24,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base Serviced Apartments Hudson - Gardens Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BASE Serviced Apartments Duke Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor had best views”
missmargaretb, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you can find somewhere else”
Peelgirl1957, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room.”
debraflasby, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check on the number of levels if accessibility is a consideration”
DaveOTR, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great views across the city from the lounge and balcony”
GordonHeather, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 85
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates