We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Charlotte House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Charlotte House
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 395: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were attending a wedding at Charlotte House so booked a room there too. When we arrived, the reception lady was so helpful and showed us to our 'room'. We were in room 9 which happened to be a very large, beautiful suite with 4 poster bed, lounge room & a bathroom the size of a house!! Wish we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Managerch, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your kind words, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us!

Sheffield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous hotel! A fantastic location for historic Lincoln, just across the road from the castle. We were warmly welcomed and had the added bonus of being able to check in early. Our suite was beautiful and exceeded expectations. This hotel has so much character and the modern touches are subtle and tastefully done. Beautiful breakfast too. We cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
Managerch, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review, it was myself that checked you in early. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us, thank you for your support of both Charlotte & Bail house. Kind regards

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed last night in the Monson suite ...... Was lovely. Great dual head shower, comfy bed, quality linen, robes and towels. Lovely breakfast in a beautiful room. Car parking for £5. Will definitely stay again ..... Best one we've stayed at in Lincoln to date. U

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnp1664
Managerch, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this review

Kindest regards to you for taking the time to review us. We feel that we represent excellent value for money.

Bottesford lincolnshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Charlotte House whilst on a night out with friends in Lincoln. The hotel is in a great position in the city and ideal for people looking to see the sights of Lincoln, right next to the castle and a short walk from the cathedral. The hotel kindly upgraded us to a suite due to it being my birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philinlincs
Managerch, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we will hope to welcome you back for future stays.

Henlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

So, my fellow hotel traveller has stayed at Charlotte House many times, whilst working the xmas market, and really sold it to me as a perk for helping out this year. In terms of location, it was perfect as our stall was on the lawns, meaning we could nip back to our room whenever required ... no public portaloos for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffievelluto
Managerch, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Christmas market is a particularly busy time for us, due to our location in the centre of the market. I am disappointed that you felt the need to leave this review, we go above and beyond wherever possible to ensure a comfortable stay is had by all guests.

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

stayed before on 4 occasions in total, great location, 5 mins to local attractions and pubs/restaurant , onsite parking. Check in fine and explanatory. We stayed in room 6, very spacious with large ensuite. Unfortunately the good ends here, poor hotel is slowly becoming in need of makeover, carpets in room really need replacing , you now look out onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen s
Managerch, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review & feedback. Many hotels find it difficult to maintain carpets at this time of year, despite constant cleaning, unfortunately it's the nature of the season. We operate a constant cycle of maintenance, including carpet cleaning, in order to avoid this issue as much as we can. Kind regards

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Charlotte house was used for our Christmas do last year, was a brilliant venue. Great food - although from memory the vegetarian option lacked roast potatoes and something else, personally as a vegetarian I'd like the Christmas meal to be the usual trimmings but with and alternative to meat. Other than that, great place. Would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
Managerch, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, please note that the vegetarian option for this Christmas party menu features, Roasted nut loaf, swede mash, roast vegetables, red wine & cranberry reduction Kind regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not worth the price. So many odd things about it. The bedrooms are big but the carpets are old and flat and the bathroom doors are downright dangerous. They are very heavy fire doors which slam shut. Not good at all for children and the door stops are not adequate. No curtains on windows only venetian blinds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackovsky
Managerch, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, it's disappointing to see however, that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. All rooms here are different, some finished with curtains & others not. Please send me through a message to let me know which room you stayed with us in, so that I can re-tighten the door jam. Kind regards

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Just a one night stop, but loved the place. Room was great, but the lady on reception was exceptional. Parking was a problem due to the Christmas Market taking over all the spaces. Not only did she find me a space, but came out in the freezing weather to move her car to create space for mine. Most definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Managerch, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this review

Dear guest. Many thanks for your review, we hope to welcome you back for future stays. Kind regards

North Lincs.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

On our last visit we raved about this hotel, having been upgraded to a suite! This visit we weren't upgraded, but the double room was fresh and quiet with an excellent an ensuit. The breakfast was superb, we had the eggs florentine, again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazawatea
Managerch, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued support, I hope to be able to give you an upgrade during your next stay, but am delighted that you enjoyed your room.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
772 reviews
0.6 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,546 reviews
0.4 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.2 km away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
305 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Charlotte House Lincoln you're more than just a customer - you're our guest. Our warm welcome is extended to all our guests whether travelling on business or leisure, Charlotte House is located opposite Lincoln Castle and Cathedral. With 14 unique rooms and suites and a choice of contemporary or traditional to choose from there's something to suit everyone's taste. We specialise in events and weddings, but ensuring a good night sleep is our main priority. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charlotte House

Address: The Lawn Centre Union Road, Lincoln LN1 3BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 5,540 - ₹ 8,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charlotte House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Charlotte House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charlotte House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Charlotte House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a suite ..... Worth the little bit extra especially if staying for a few nights”
 of 5 bubbles lynnp1664, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 6 is fine, but everything else is poor. Sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles stephensE2602RH, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the suite. Seriously it was only a few pounds more a night and we got an extra 3 rooms! Pure opulence.”
 of 5 bubbles AntPiercey, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“park your car at the hotel if space available”
 of 5 bubbles polo84, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Low floor if you haveobility problems”
 of 5 bubbles MistressWeatherwax, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay