We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Lincoln

Hotels.comUS$ 100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 118*
US$ 100*
US$ 118*
US$ 100*
US$ 118*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lincoln
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 831: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Lincoln
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was fine, I have stayed there on 2 previous occasions, and may stay again. I found the service a little lacking compared to my other trips. A system should be put in place to charge a person breakfast only of he actually had breakfast. There is a person with a ledger who asks for your name and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sevyyored
Harleston, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Just spent a night here, we found no fault with anything. The check in was efficient, the room was completely spotless, lovely modern bathroom with a great shower, the bed was super comfortable and the amenities were all there. The hotel is in a great location, right on the Brayford Wharf with bars, restaurants and shops close to hand. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lbarnard1893462
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. I am truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are looking to stay with us again in the future. We can't wait to welcome you back on your return. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager

Norwich
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very central hotel, Decor overall a little tired and in need of a spruce up if the current pricing is to be maintained. A 6:15 fire alarm was very unwelcome but completely the fault of whichever room it was that decided to smoke in his shower ! Staff at breakfast were very friendly and helpful but again the decor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sargi24
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were visiting Lincoln for the cycle race and usually stay in a hotel close to the cathedral. This time we decided to stay in this hotel for three nights. We chose to pay extra for a room with a view and better facilities. We booked direct and joined the rewards scheme to get a better rate. First things first....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 1 night Monday 15/5 great room staff friendly. Mix up over breakfast times we were misinformed however it was rectified to our satisfaction! Shower wasn't that hot at 6.30pm probably due to lots of people using it at that time but our morning shower was hot. We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZeenyG
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience with us. I am really pleased to know that even though there was a mix up that this was resolved to your satisfaction and that you was able to enjoy your breakfast. Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good stay. Stayed 4 days with work and had breakfast and evening meal. There was minor issues, through the stay like. First night I wanted room service and they wasn't taking orders for the next hour and half... issues with payment..., no gas in the morning... but the staff managed it all so well and were so helpful I still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beccs07
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback. We do really appreciate the opportunity you give us to allow us to review our services. I am very pleased to hear that even though we were experiencing operational difficulties the service delivered by our team was still to very high standard. Thank you again for your time,...

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Holiday Inn (Brayford north Lincoln) for a night in room 11 which is a ground floor accessible room at the front of the hotel, looking out towards the marina. The room was clean and well maintained with 2 double beds and a reasonable sized wet room. Check in was very straight forward and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adi_c309
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us, I really hope that, should you visit Lincoln again, you will choose to stay with us once more and I have no doubt you will experience an equally wonderful stay. Thank you again for your feedback...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been lucky enough to spend the last few days in Lincoln, it is a lovely town with lots of pubs and restaurants in the area, there is also the castle and the cathedral at the top of Steep Hill...you have been warned the hill is very steep but you can always stop off at The Magna Carta or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dionne C
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time in Lincoln and trust you will stay with us again in the future. Regards Andrew Taylor - Food and Beverage Manager

Birmingham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for just one night in a room on the second floor. Our room was large with two really comfy double beds, the bathroom was also quite spacious with plenty of fluffy towels. There was ample storage space and our room also had tea/coffee making facilities. Our room overlooked the Marina which was really lovely. All the staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brownstown2
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on your stay. I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your bedroom facilities and that all the staff were helpful and friendly. Naturally it is disappointing that the food did not meet your expectations, we look to cater for all of our guests and are constantly reviewing our offering, your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of nights, in a room on second floor with a couple of double beds. It was a good size and the shower was excellent. It was expensive though as a bank holiday and I felt it lacked small touches it could have done with for the price. No toiletries apart from those large tubes attached to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moomintroll_10
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased that your liked your bedroom and the shower, however it is disappointing that you did not see value in the price. It is certainly not our intention to provide minimal amenities, I would suggest on this occasion our housekeeping team missed some points, and...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,671 reviews
7.7 km away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel, set in the centre of this contemporary city, contrasted by architectural treasures that reflect its rich history. When you're looking for a hotel in Lincoln for business travel or a weekend break, the Holiday Inn Lincoln is ideally located in the city centre on the Brayford Marina, near shopping, entertainment and major routes. At the Holiday Inn Lincoln, you'll be met with outstanding service, amenities and a spacious air-conditioned guest room with an en-suite bath and shower, ergonomic workspace, high-speed Internet for a fee, and a view of either the waterfront or Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle. We offer Full English Breakfast and dinner, the Sports Bar shows all sporting events on our large array of screens with a menu to compliment your dining experience and views of the Brayford Waterfront - 'Kids Stay and Eat Free'. Throughout the day, you can enjoy delicious fare. A sought after conference and meetings facility, the Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel offers 3 well-designed meeting rooms filled with natural light, accommodating up to 35 delegates, with a large, secure car park behind the hotel. Events: Christmas Market, Waddington Air Show, LLAMA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln

Address: Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 6,271 - ₹ 14,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Lincoln staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Hampshire
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lincoln staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I took a parking lot view, more quiet when window is opened”
Sevyyored, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“You can drive along the pedestrian street to find the hotel car park”
sargi24, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Face the waterside”
moomintroll_10, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are soundproofed from outside - but noise from interconnecting rooms.”
  • View from room 217
Burt68, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“odd numbers are marina view, the carpark view is not great”
janep1, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$ 100
Hotwire.comUS$ 100
HotelQuicklyUS$ 118
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates