We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

comfortable hotel, but 2 miles from city centre. It took me 40 mins to walk in. No buses after 10.30, so for return in the small hours, either a walk or a taxi will be needed. The car park is pay and display, but Premier Inn give you a voucher to display FOC.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adam_j_broome
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best Premier Inns that I have ever stayed at - and I have stayed at quite a few! Very clean, comfortable rooms plus excellent customer service. Good, quiet location. Good parking facilities.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the night after visiting Leicester for the day and largely due to it being half the price of the city centre premier inn! (£60 rather than £120). Parking is free and there is plenty of it too. Yes it's close to a busy road but the noise didn't bother us at all and we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jw1983
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A recently refurbished, upgraded, comfortable hotel, close enough to all the amenities, but not quite in the busy city centre. We experienced very little road noise. Our very spacious wheelchair accessible room was next to the reception area but there was little noise from other guests going by on a busy weekend. There was no walk-in shower. However, the lower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mushroom14
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value for money. Booked a few months in advance and got a great rate. Hotel fine, but the meal across the road even tough cheap it was only luke warm, and a bit dry. But that is no reflection on the hotel the accomdoation was fine, clean, warm, comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalDaji
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed this time around. First night had little or no sleep as children running up and down corridor and general noise until around 1am. My partner fell whilst taking a shower. We filled in the accident book but receptionist didn't seem bothered saying well in on the role rail it states you can ask for a bath mat this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciaraben
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ciara Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm really sorry to read of your disappointment due to the noise disturbance you experienced and I'm particularly concerned to learn of your partner's slip, I hope they've recovered well. I would like to discuss this further with yourself and have sent a private message in order to obtain...

Scotland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean with great staff, upgraded rooms and quiet location. We didn't use the on site pub as had bad food and service over the years but don't take our word for it people have different expectations. Cannot recommend this premier inn highly enough.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzakaz
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

As a result of people smoking in what is supposed to be a non smoking hotel, in the adjacent room to ours, our stay was spoilt by smoke fumes creeping in to our room. Also the pub used for the Food and Drink operation was very poor, scruffy unhelpful staff, very loud customers using the F Word!! all the time...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan2sue
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alan Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Leicester Central (A50). I am extremely sorry to read of the problems you had experienced regarding the odour within your room and the poor service received in the adjoining Two for £10 restaurant over the course of your stay. Please be assured that this is certainly not the experience that...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel was great service fantastic. Breakfast was disappointing scrambled egg look rubbery as same for fried eggs. Not the best breakfast. Was close for visiting family over the 2 days we stayed. Friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

There are two premier inns on the A50 and we went to the wrong one fist of all, but both were extremely helpful and friendly., even though we arrived quite late at night around 11:30 with tired children. I would recommend the Croby Road as it has refurbished rooms and is quieter as it is not next to a pub....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
6.0 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
840 reviews
5.7 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
447 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) is situated in picturesque surroundings although located on the main road leading to town. Ample free car parking facilities and easy access to The National Space Centre and the famous High Cross Shopping Centre. All of our rooms are ensuite, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV's with Freeview and the famous premier inn bed.At Leicester Central (A50) you will be greeted by people that genuinely care that you have a great stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel

Address: Groby Road | Groby Road, Leicester LE3 9QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: ₹ 3,913 - ₹ 6,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leicester Central (a50) Hotel Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Could not complain about either of our rooms. Front or rear.”
 of 5 bubbles 841annr, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you order the disabled room its on the ground floor and its huge for no extra cost. .All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles zarar_12, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms I have been in are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles johnwW7646YV, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room 201 - lovely but needs a change in bed”
 of 5 bubbles shay2505, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't do stairs ask for a ground floor room - the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles Eviepsych, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5