We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fieldhead Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 82*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 82*
Great Deal
US$ 83*
US$ 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fieldhead Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fieldhead Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 481: English reviews
leicester
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Went here for first time for a meal and was surprised by the quality and originality of the menu. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice outside area and large car park Definatley worth a visit for food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about both the food and staff here at the Filedhead. Please keep returning and work your way through our delicious menu.

Ade Tesside
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Negative comments: I have not stayed at this hotel for about 3 years, and was shocked on how run down this fantastic location hotel was. Smelly, the smell is not good, it’s a dirty, ingrained carpet smell, and the carpets are stained and have massive marks on. The loos for any guests to use are smelly and look terrible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdeTeesside
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, obviously reviews help us a great deal and enable us to correct some of our mistakes. I am very sorry you had some issues during your stay but am pleased that the staff you dealt with did their best to put the issues right. You already know about our refurbishment and we hope that...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

as a wedding photographer i go to many venues and i have to say on my arrival the place was very nice and inviting,i was allowed to set up and talk to the registrars before the ceremony and the room the service was held in was very nicely decorated , the service went well and was pleasant , this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy the wedding and felt the venue was very poor. The room was set up to bride’s specification but we do understand it was very tight. We are very sorry about the incident with gravy and as was said to you on the night we will pay for the dry cleaning or replacement...

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 7 September 2015

First impressions weren't great as the chap on reception wasn't exactly brimming with charm! Room was OK but a bit tatty. Bar and restaurant were ok apart from a few rips in seats. However, what was surprising was the standard of the food, we were really impressed and its pretty cheap too. Had a lovely meal. Slept well in comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASkelton
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad you felt we were good value for money and on the whole enjoyed your stay and loved the food; however we obviously can improve in some areas. You will be pleased to know we are having a refurb in November so a lot of the issues will be addressed. Please do come and stay with us again...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Just got home from here, we arrived at around 7.30 pm, there was a wedding going on at the time but this did not stop the staff from being very friendly and helpful. We went to our room, which was lovely the bed was so comfy!!! Yes it could do with a lick of paint but we were not expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky_steer
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to stay again. I am though sorry breakfast was not up to the high standards we had set the night before. We are closing at the end of October for a refurbishment so the needed lick of...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Thankyou so much to Chris and all his staff for making the occasion such a success. Nothing was too much trouble. Our guests who stayed overnight were also very pleased with the attention they received from staff. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone planning any sort of occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

We certainly all had fun working your beautiful wedding so are delighted you had a great day to. Thank you also for recommending us to others. Do please drop in to see us again and enjoy your lives together.

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The Fieldhead Hotel hosted our wedding and we could not have been happier. Chris and the team pulled out all of the stops and really made our day special, so we are so thankful to them. I'm going to waffle on a bit because I have so much to rave about! We arrived on the day before the wedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We at the Fieldhead are all delighted you enjoyed your wedding day so much, we all did to. It would be great to see you both back here again and good luck with married life.

Kent
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Arrived Friday evening after travel delayed journey. Waitress found us lovely quiet table - dinner simple but enjoyable, good wine choices. We were told breakfast from 7 - ideal because had to leave by 8. Except breakfast was NOT at 7 and by 7.20 we left to get some on the way. That evening had pre booked table for 8pm....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bardingley
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am very sorry you were misinformed about breakfast, breakfast is served from 7 Mon-Fri but from 8 on Saturday and Sunday. I am glad you enjoyed your meal on the Friday and happy you found the waitresses to be good. We take on board your comments about the kitchen and can assure you...

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Only stayed one night and we have used Old English inns many times before so we were looking forward to a nice meal, and good sleep and a hearty breakfast. We were disappointed to find items not available from the dinner and breakfast menus. I ordered "open seafood puff pastry" there was no pastry. I ordered eggs royale no salmon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giles N
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, I can only apologise that your stay was not up to the normal high standards of Olde English Inns, we are disappointed to have let the side down. I am very sorry there were a number of items out of stock I will investigate this and change our order procedure...

north east
Reviewed 27 August 2015

arrived at the hotel check in to find no one on the reception, dialled the number stated on a notice which just rang and rang. Eventually some one showed up to check me in. My room was quite tired and well in need of a face lift but clean although the on suite bath room was well in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josster
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Fieldhead Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations or our normal high level of quality. While we are a dog friendly hotel dogs are not allowed up to the breakfast bar and poorly behaved dogs are not allowed in the public areas all staff have been reminded of this. We are having a refurbishment at...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
6.7 km away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
625 reviews
10.4 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
7.7 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#19 of 40 in Leicester
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
851 reviews
12.1 km away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 40 in Leicester
377 reviews
7.8 km away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Fieldhead Hotel

Address: Markfield Lane, Leicester LE67 9PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: ₹ 4,973 - ₹ 8,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fieldhead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fieldhead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fieldhead Hotel Leicester
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Leicester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fieldhead Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fieldhead Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont go to room 1 unless they have ditched the mattress.”
janarmstr0ng, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Perfect location for visiting the National Space Centre. Would stay there again.”
deea198, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 4 to 10 on the ground floor were occupied by the family and no problems were encountered.”
OM9AEL, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We think all rooms seam to be OK. The are some luxury room but we cannot comment about these”
johnsps, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room 15 was very quiet even though we could see the road.”
AnnandAlex402, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 83
TravelocityUS$ 83
Hotels.comUS$ 83
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates