We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 317: English reviews
Caversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as I am in Leicester for work every 3 weeks and it was the worst. The room was okay upon arrival, however I spilt something on the bed and they never changed the sheets, left me to sleep in dirty sheets. Cleaning my room they left all my toiletries and razor in the centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eMbAb3
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The blonde manager was lovely! Being greeted by genuine conversation at breakfast and a real smile made all the difference! However, please do something about the amount of empty space in rooms... Fill it with something cheap and it will make all the difference! Also, add more price options to the wifi.... I didn't need 24 hours!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliot P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Central this week with a couple of colleagues on a business trip. Hotel was really easy to find, car park at the side of the hotel turned out to be for the casino next door only and the lady at the desk made sure I knew to move my car within 15 minutes or I'd get fined,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was OK but starting to show some wear (flickering lights, ripped chairs). Stayed for 5 nights on the supposed 'business' floor - only to be woken up at 2/3am several times by drunk youths in the corridor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 08MurraE
Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very happy with service great customer service The room was lovely clean and fresh, the hotel in general was clean and fresh, prompt response to asking for extras , help was given if asking for places to eat out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74skyw
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second visit this year. Our first visit was terrible but I already reviewed that. Second time we were a bit nervous about staying here again but thankfully it was much better! This hotel is situated beside high cross shopping centre (use the rooftop car park and get ticket validated at reception for cheaper parking!). The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with the wife for a night out in Leicester and a bit of shopping...REALLY well placed for that with 24hr parking at only £5. The bathroom smelt of weed however which was disappointing but not worth complaining about at these type of prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHIL D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the smell in your bathroom that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is fantastic and the room was clean. Unfortunately upon arrival the early check in that we had booked and paid for was not available to us. When we were able to get into the room we had flickering lights that needed to be fixed and there were not enough pillows or cups/mugs for the three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Leicester Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable clean room, excellent service from staff. Food is good, but breakfast is slightly expensive. Good location, not noisy. Did not use Wi-Fi, so cannot comment. Bed was clean and comfortable, I would have liked a choice of firm and soft pillows, rather than just firm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgQ2408RP
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review. We are so pleased to learn that you found your room to be comfortable and that you are happy with the service you received from our colleagues in the Hotel. We aim to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guests and we are happy to hear this was the case. Thank you...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in advance and got a good deal, was visiting the O2 academy for a gig. Check in was quick and easy. Room was adequate, clean, warm, comfy. Tea and coffee provided, shower and towels. Breakfast available if required. No parking at this hotel but parking available just across the road at the nearby shopping centre, just £5 for 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSIGD
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for writing your review.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.1 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
574 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Maiyango
Hotel Maiyango
#12 of 41 in Leicester
284 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
1.4 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Address: Vaughan Way, Leicester LE1 4NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: ₹ 3,466 - ₹ 9,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leicester Hotel Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring an umbrella for the walk from the car park!!”
 of 5 bubbles elliotp162, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Parking is not next door, go instead to the rooftop car park which is literally round the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles paulgI6085JN, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms Evens on first floor quite from 110 I think.”
 of 5 bubbles 570nicke, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any other room than ground floor or near to the lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles 479sultanc, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 0708Karen, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay