We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Hotel Leicester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Leicester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Hotel Leicester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I have never ever been to such a disgusting hotel. Staff were unhelpful on arrival. We were given the 3 rooms we booked and as soon as we walked up the stairs the horrid musty smell hit us. Our room was filthy!!!! Damp and mold all over the bathroom, ripped and stained carpet, broken lamp shades and filthy walls and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
Steve P, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Many thanks for taking the time to post your recent review. I was extremely sorry to read of all the issues you experienced whilst visiting us. As im sure you will appreciate we do not always get things right first time but all team members are empowered to resolve issues if and when they arise. As we have...

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in better hostels in the past rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment, lights were broken basin was cracked, mold covering the ceiling in the bathroom and to top it off the connecting door to the room next door wasn't even locked!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will B
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would like to discuss the points of...

Horndean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

More like a hostel than a hotel. Small room in dire need of refurbishment. The reception, bar and restaurant areas look absolutely fine and the staff are friendly. The bathroom has stains on ceiling and walls from condensation, the extractor fan seemed not to work, and the tile grouting was discoloured. The area that it is situated is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J S
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues with the cleanliness of the room when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would...

Poole,UK
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel fitted the bill for an overnight stay. Very convenient for the town centre. It was exactly as we expected from this chain of modestly priced hotels. Clean and functional. The reception staff were very helpful. Good sized parking lot for central location. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corrib
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that when next in Leicester you will be able to visit us again. Kind Regards Laura Customer Services

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Myself and a few colleagues were stuck staying in this HOSTEL with work for one night only. We had a meeting in the local area the next day, so could not avoid staying in Leicester, which as a place bears similarities to a back street in Syria, however the entertainment was fantastic as we witnessed the locals steal cars, burn...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joanna S
England
Reviewed 28 May 2016

In a moment of weakness and against my better judgement, I stayed here midweek in May 2016. NEVER AGAIN. It was a choice of last resort and quite expensive and would have been a poor choice at half the price but ....its just got worse since I stayed here before. The carpets are filthy, especially on the stairs and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_the_plumb
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would like to discuss the points of...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel on the outskirts of Leicester City recently. It was a reasonable price and within easy walking distance to the City and railway station. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and allowed us the use of a small private meeting room for free on our recent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fitzy2014
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that when next in Leicester you will be able to visit us again. Kind Regards Laura Customer Services

I.O.W.
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Great hotel close to City centre! Has everything you need in room and at a good price. Breakfast was good too and staff very friendly. Bathroom was quite tired and a bit grubby but lots of hot water and shower worked well. Could be noisy as traffic all around it but we had room on 4th floor above most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shankliniow
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that when next in Leicester you will be able to visit us again. Kind Regards Laura Customer Services

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a lot in the last couple of years. The staff and management are very welcoming and always make working away from home a pleasure. The rooms are very clean and a very good standard and the choice of breakfast is also very good. There is a big car park totally secure so when I arrive I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippyjay
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that when next in Leicester you will be able to visit us again. Kind Regards Laura Customer Services

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

There are not a lot of hotel choices in the city centre and especially last minute so we were stuck with this. I would never again stay here. The mattress was basically a box spring. Pillows were flat with cheap foam. The carpets were stained so badly I never took my shoes off. Single pane windows were so loud we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy P
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would like to discuss the points of...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Leicester

Address: St Matthews Way | Bedford Street North, Leicester LE1 3JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: ₹ 3,403 - ₹ 8,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Leicester Hotel Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Leicester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms away from the main entrance and reception will be quieter. But this was not a problem.”
Freddie4B, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the back.”
MickB460, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best to ask for a room at the rear overlooking the car park.”
LoveAfricaLincoln, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel as traffic noise is continuous”
bensnan, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the carpark side , as the hotel is next to a busy main road.”
beachloverFife, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5