We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Hotel Leicester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Leicester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 387: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was clean and quite spacious. The only thing was that the room was quite hot so we opened the window and then the traffic noise from outside was very loud. But the room itself was fine, came with free tea and coffee. The continental breakfast which was included was great as there was cereal, toast, juice and pastries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwiles19
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my second stop here. It is smart, quite cheap, smart and comfortable. Everything you'd want. And I'd stay again. Book direct to get free wifi and breakfast deals. There is a restaurant on site and they do serve decent food. We ate in as it was Valentine's night and worried about getting a table at other places. Because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tthalliday1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel certainly does what it says on the tin - clean, warm adequate rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Some of the other guests were a bit loud and over the top - I assume kids on a night out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepidworldtravell
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was really good, pillows were not my type but was able to swap them at the reception, shower was decent and warm with good presssure and rooms was very clean, and was really cheap. Breakfast is included but can upgrade to a full English for £2.75 which was really nice and quick...don't know what else you want/need for £30

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Nether Kellet, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a bit of a problem when we booked in at first for a disabled room we couldn't get the key to work,but they came up very quickly and opened the door for us, on entering the room it did have an awful smell,I must say they very quickly found us another room, on going into that one it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick B
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Mick, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Firstly I do apologies that you experienced some issues whilst staying with us, however I am pleased to see that we were able to resolve these issues and that you had felt we gave excellent service within our restaurant for dinner and breakfast and that you would recommend...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has comfortable rooms and the staff is friendly. It is located close to the train and bus stations and is within walking distance from the city centre. It's got great food and offers good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshay A
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. Dear Akshay, I was delighted to see that during your stay you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly. Thank you for your great feedback on our food and location. I hope that next time you visit Leicester you choose to stay with us. Kind Regards Laura Customer...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 1 night stay recently with my partner and I have to say the staff at this hotel we the nicest, friendliest most helpful staff I have known in a hotel. The rooms are very basic but clean and tidy. The breakfast was delicious with a great selection of fruit, cereal and other fresh options. I opted for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Locktano
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was delighted to see that during your stay we provided you with the best customer service that we aim to give here at the Campanile Hotel Leicester. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our selection on the Breakfast and that you chose to go with our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night during a brief stay in Leicester. From the welcome through to the departure, all the staff were so attentive and helpful - not the typical budget hotel experience. Last night was curry night - when in Rome... and it was good and great value. A terrific hot and freshly cooked breakfast this morning set me up for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel G
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Joel, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was delighted to see that during your stay we provided you with the best customer service that we aim to give here at the Campanile Hotel Leicester. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our curry night, breakfast and that all members of staff look...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

First time here and it was ok. The room was clean but the shower curtain was quite smelly and needed a wash. We only had one towel in the room between us. The bed was comfortable and clean. It was extremely hot in the room so we needed to keep the window open but kept getting woken up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agatha999
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would like to discuss the points of...

Lincoln
Reviewed 8 January 2017

My wife and I were in Leicester again this weekend, and decided to stay at the Campanile. We had 2 other friends with us who had never stayed there before, so recommended it, but wondered what their experience would be! A very swift and efficient book in, comfortable room, great shower, and an excellent choice for breakfast again! Our friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveAfricaLincoln
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review, I was delighted to see that you recommended us to your friends and was even more pleased to see that you found your rooms comfortable and you had yet another excellent Breakfast. I hope that you enjoyed your stay whilst you visited Leicester and I hope that next time...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.6 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
444 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#16 of 41 in Leicester
592 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
1.0 km away
Castle Park Hotel
Castle Park Hotel
#23 of 41 in Leicester
146 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Leicester

Address: St Matthews Way | Bedford Street North, Leicester LE1 3JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: ₹ 3,419 - ₹ 10,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Leicester Hotel Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Leicester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles MickB460, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best to ask for a room at the rear overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveAfricaLincoln, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel as traffic noise is continuous”
 of 5 bubbles bensnan, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the carpark side , as the hotel is next to a busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles beachloverFife, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor until the rooms have been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles Celticheart07, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5