We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Leicester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Leicester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Leicester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,393: English reviews
Leicester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was charged 3 times for everything that I originally paid for as my stay originally cost £150. I later realised that they had taken just over £350 all in £99 and £49 amounts. I wouldn't reccomend this experience to anybody as I was insulted by the staff when they kept ringing my room phone to insist that I hadn't...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordanwM7123KZ
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear jordanwM7123KZ Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion. Your feedback is being reviewed by our management team so that we may learn from your experience. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our...

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at The Hilton Leicester was good I always chose this hotel when I come for business it's well placed and it offers good services.The fitness center is nicely equipped and has a good ventilation; the pool and spa is a delight after a long day at work. The staff is nice and polite I feel very familiar here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank auricaveronicam
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear auricaveronicam, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards James Howard General Manager.

Newport
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Hilton Leicester for a business trip. Good location off the motorway close. Ample parking. Good size room- bed - sofa - desk Excellent service - friendly staff Good buffet breakfast Will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSH_Wales
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear RHS_Wales Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and our team showed you true Hilton hospitality. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards James Howard General Manager.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with work colleagues. The room was comfortable and clean however the radio / alarm clock looked out of the 1980's, the tv had very limited channels. There was no air conditioning but there was an electric heater on the wall just like my granny had in the late 70's , not really a Hilton experience in my opinion....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Jim R, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the disappointment this caused. Your feedback has been shared with our management team for review. I hope we will have the opportunity...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, great bargain stay 11 of us visited for a family get together. Staff were really helpful, pool was nice, rooms spacious and restaurant was excellent food was gorgeous from an interesting menu

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therobertsonfamily
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear therobertsonfamily, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you and your family group enjoyed their stay with us. I hope many happy memories were created during your break. We hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards James Howard General Manager.

cardiff
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not one for long winded reviews: noisy corridors, wifi didn't work and you leave breakfast smelling of grease. The food in the restaurant was also massively overpriced leaving the local retail park as the only alternative. This is most definitely a tired looking and feeling hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshsurfer
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear welshsurfer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the service shortfall. Your comments have been shared with our management team so that we may learn from your experience. I hope we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had excellent service during our stay. The room was clean and well presented. The added bonus of the pool, jacuzzi and sauna was perfect for our family as both child and adult needs were met! The breakfast was self service, and very enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraheN7238JJ
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear saraheN7238JJ, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay with ourselves and were able to make full use of our hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards James Howard General Manager.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has to rank as one of the worst hotel experiences we've had. The staff at reception don't know how to smile, the location of the rooms is not ideal if you have a family as they are way out; we were in room 188 which is like walking to Narborough Road if you are familiar with Leicester. Try that...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juluka
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Juluka, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear of your disappointing stay and apologise for the upset this has caused you. Your feedback has been shared with our Management Team so that we may learn from your experience and make amendments accordingly. I hope...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

LOCATION & ATTRACTIONS NEARBY *** Located in the outskirts of Leicester, close to shopping centre complex and few industrial properties. Hotel has own swimming pool and fitness facilities attached. Many people would use it as their own gym. Parking 5 GBP / day for guests HOTEL OVERVIEW *** Business and leisure-orientated hotel close to main road PURPOSE OF THIS TRIP...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marqoos_pl
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear marqoos_pl, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards James Howard General Manager.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay at the Hilton as part of the stay play explore experience with Leicester. Helpful staff, clean comfortable hotel with delicious food. The free use of the pool was a bonus too. Ideal for our group of 11!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne J
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Jayne J Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that your group enjoyed their stay with us and were able to make full use of our amenities. We hope to see you all again very soon. Kind regards James Howard General Manager

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.4 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
852 reviews
5.1 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
4.7 km away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
352 reviews
5.1 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: ₹ 5,314 - ₹ 11,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Leicester staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Batley, United Kingdom
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Leicester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are VERY far away from the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles virchow, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms surrounding the garden”
 of 5 bubbles 623lynnw, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not overlook the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 421JimR, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the end rooms, there is a chance of no Wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles B8693PEjohnw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Car park side is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TheFrog59, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5