We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Leicester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Leicester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,420: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Leicester
 Click to rate
Shropshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good value with a good breakfast. Well catered for a family of five, which can be hard as many only cater for families of four! Everywhere very spacious. Only problem was room was very dusty on all services. Shame as we couldn't fault it otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmasH403DT
Rotherham, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is fabulous and well recommended . Service good and rooms gorgeous 2 huge double beds. Breakfast gorgeous and made me omelette very impressed! Food on night fabulous. Only downside is me and friend took our 4 boys and when went swimming had to be 16 to go in pool on own so couldn't go in steam room or sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyFlembo
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear KellyFlembo Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with ourselves making the most of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards James Howard General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed 2 nights with family over the Easter break, start to finish the stay was excellent! The 1st room we checked into, the bed was not very good, on informing reception straight away they gave us another room to check out to see if it was acceptable to us (nice touch) rather than assume, we were also given complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Could do with a make over but otherwise a good hotel. Bar food is ok and prices are good. My only gripe.... there is no pedestrian access you have to use the roadway into the hotel if you are walking in and out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Recommend a room that does not back onto the bar as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good value for money. clean hotel with excellent breakfast. we stayed the night to attend a music consent. The hotel was convenient. This is the second time I stayed at the hotel. I recommend the hotel but hope they can change the beds and put better quality ines

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorinm981
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for the first time with my mother and my son.. Room was lovely and clean.. Very spacious and the staff were friendly and helpful.. Would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 931shamaz
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Late arrival and early exit with two young children was made stress free by the fantastic room and staff. I will definitely be returning. Very polite and helpful when arranging a pack breakfast for all of us. Just lovely

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiagallacher79
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a family room with two double beds and a sofa bed. Very clean and quiet. The swimming pool was a bonus. Breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. Local to all the places we visited on our goleicesterdeal.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good service from the staff but our room was very dated and in desperate need of modernisation, including the bathroom. Bed not comfortable and not a good nights sleep. On departure we were informed that part of the hotel rooms have ben refurbished but unfortunately not ours. Front of House Manager vey apologetic and offered a upgrade on a return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudie J
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear trudiej321, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent break. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the disappointment this caused. I was however grateful, that our Front Of House Manager was able to assist you with your query and...

South uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were disappointed for not having a small fridge in the room despite requesting this at the reception after establishing that there wasn't one in the rooms. Secondly, the WiFi connection was consistently dropping. Thirdly, the steam room was not working on one of the days.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxs2017
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear xxs2017, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion. Your feedback has been shared with our Management team so that we may learn from your experience moving forward. Thank you again for your comments. Kind regards James Howard General Manager.

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.4 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
869 reviews
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
834 reviews
5.1 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
4.7 km away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 41 in Leicester
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: ₹ 5,477 - ₹ 13,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Leicester staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Batley, United Kingdom
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Leicester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are VERY far away from the entrance.”
virchow, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms surrounding the garden”
623lynnw, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not overlook the main road.”
421JimR, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the end rooms, there is a chance of no Wifi.”
B8693PEjohnw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Car park side is quieter.”
TheFrog59, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5