We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orbiston Hotel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went to a show at Winter Gardens, This hotel is just round the corner from it. Currently being redevloped by the new ow The room we stayed in was fine, and the bed was comfortable. We had a problem with the original room, but we were moved without any hesitation to another room. The breakfast was lovely, and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank matty712016
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ended up in this hotel on Saturday as the previous one we had booked (which is the sister hotel) was awful we had booked a double room with en'suite but got twin room with shared bathroom. So we had to pay £10 extra for this hotel but we did get double en'suite room. But the room was only small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Dennis D, Owner at Orbiston Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue C, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the misunderstanding, however I would like to point out you booked a standard twin room non on-suite at the Jesmond and definitely not a double on suite, You paid £30 for 2 people including breakfast on the original booking. We did move you to our sister hotel which... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my husband on Saturday 19th November, hotel currently being refurbished and our room was one that hadn't been done yet however our room was clean if not a little small and basic. Our bed was lovely and comfortable, web site we booked through had reserved a parking space for us but due to a glitch we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank LIzzyB69
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed ere after the hotel we had originally booked had cancelled on us last minute, and is was brill, there was 10 adults and 7 kids and we was made 2 feel so welcome, loads of refurb goin on and Dennis and Jackie the new owners were amazing hosts,nothing was too much trouble for them, will defo stay again and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stevielahan1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Awesome, perfect for large group of lads, brilliant location for town, shops and bars. Clean and tidy bedrooms. Bar area newly decorated. The hosts were nice, welcoming, cool and relaxed. Would definitely recommend to friends and go again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on fri 28th oct. Recently Under new management Den & Jackie. Fantastic host couldn't do enough to help. Rooms still dated ( I believe refurb of rooms start soon) but very clean. Excellent breakfast. Will definitely return and would recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda L
Silloth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I booked this excellently placed Hotel for a group of 21 lads between the ages of 18-30. And the new owners Jackie and Dennis are superb hosts, extremely friendly and nothing was any bother. They are currently refurbishing the place and already have done some excellent work. To pay £30 for Bed and Breakfast at School half term on a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Seagull2016-17
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Dated Hotel but clean New Owners |Dennis and Jaci are polite and will do anything to help, Bar now being opened and a full refurb ongoing this place will be so much better in the next few weeks, I will book there again

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Heaton Chapel, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one night and was impressed for the money spent, undergoing a face lift at present so excited to see the improvements. Was a great location, comfortable beds,warm and most importantly clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona R
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Lets be honest, this hotel is in need of a major refurbishment, stayed for 3 nights in June, room basic, great shower once it warmed up, great breakfast cooked by June who could not do enough for you as much tea and toast as you liked, bar there but was never open, free parking, if its luxury you want go... More 

Helpful?
Thank conga63

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Orbiston Hotel

Address: 76-78 Adelaide Street | Blackpool City Centre, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,273 - ₹ 7,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Orbiston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Orbiston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay