We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Boston Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
21/06/2017 22/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Royal Boston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 832: English reviews
Start your review of The Royal Boston Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband,my mother and father and myself went there last week.I booked the deal with Blackpool Promotions. The deal included breakfast,dinner and our tram and bus passes for the 5 days.We paid extra for sea views,which I would highly recommend!We received our travel passes when we checked in. We used them twice on the first day,and 4 times on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariemcvie
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable visit to the Royal Boston however it saddens us you encountered an issue with your daily travel passes. This was a clear unfortunate oversight by reception staff and management apologise for any inconvenience caused. Unfortunately we are not connected with Blackpool Transport...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel Staff food and entertainment were great The hotel is, situated beyond the north pier with a lovely view over the sea The food was lovely served by friendly staff and nothing seemed too much bother The only fault I could find was no shampoo or soap in the bathroom I realise this is a minor blip and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicSimmy
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your very kind review - we are very pleased you had an enjoyable time at the Royal Boston. In regards to shampoo, unfortunately we don't supply complimentary shampoo however we do thank you for your invaluable feedback - it is through guest comments we monitor so we can aim to improve. We do hope to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Returning to the Royal Boston found it even better. The food and service in the restaurant was fantastic (Ian), it's hard to single out anyone all the staff were great couldn't help enough thank you all. Asked for a room near the life cause my wife just recovering from op got exactly what I asked for (thanks). Room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William G
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear your stay at the Royal Boston was enjoyable and that you were happy in the room we allocated you. Ian our restaurant manager will be very pleased hearing of your kind words, he works very hard to deliver a great dining...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There's not a lot of parking cars are all crammed into a small plot it's noisy out side you can hear the entertainment from down stairs all night the bedding is only changed on a Monday and Saturday!! Our room was full of flies the staff were lovely so warm and welcoming the entertainment was good the bath had stain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella D
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear the Royal Boston didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We do kindly urge guests to notify us of any issues immediately so matters can be resolved there and then to ensure a more comfortable holiday. Management may have allocated another more suitable room to yourselves should you make them aware of issues...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the boston we felt so welcome and comfortable. Myself and my cousin traveled with her almost 3 year old son. The staff from reception were very helpful the bar and waiting staff were attentive and helpful. The housekeeping team were also fantastic. The food was basic but everything we ate was fine. The travel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacqueline D
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your excellent review. Kelly and her team will be delighted reading your comments. We are very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable visit to the Royal Boston and that you found all of our staff to be welcoming and efficient - We do pride ourselves on excellent customer service so it's...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a 5 day break in The Royal Boston Hotel.Food great staff excellent rooms clean.The entertainment was very good.This was my first time in The Boston and will definitely be going back.we met some lovely people and now keep in touch with them so we may all go back later this year.Thanks to all the staff for making it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dazbaby
james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your wonderful review. It's really great to hear your 5 day break was an enjoyable one. Being a first time traveller your feedback is very important to us - so we're delighted your first visit was a success and that our staff looked after you so well. We're very pleased you were comfortable in your...

Scotland United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always go to Blackpool after Easter ,and stay at the Royal Boston ,this time we 12 of us had a sea view room very small but very clean and spotless xwe really didn't see much of the room as we were out all day ,back at evening for lovely dinner then a couple of games of bingo and antertenmaint...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doreen123_11
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased to hear you all enjoyed your time with us here at the hotel. Kelly and her team will be delighted reading your comments - it really is great our staff made you feel welcome and you enjoyed our lovely food and nightly...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently returned from The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool. Overall couldn't fault the hotel. The staff were very attentive, mainly in the dining room, they couldn't do enough for us. The nightly entertainment was very good. The only downside was the chill caused by the outdoor direction of wind, not an hotel fault. Hopefully we'll get a chance to revisit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sawnyb
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your very lovely review. We are delighted you had such a great time on holiday with us and it's great our staff looked after you so well. Our nightly entertainment programme has had much praise for the 2017 season so far, we have a great line up of visiting artists throughout the year - hopefully...

Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here Friday 28 and Saturday 29 April for a weekend away with my wife The rooms are not the same as they advertise on the internet. Very basic and dated which we can live with. On Saturday morning we went down for breakfast and we where guided to a long table sitting next to an older couple It actually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin W
james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review - we are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your recent stay at the Royal Boston. Although the hotel has recently undergone a massive £500,000 refurbishment - there are still some rooms left to upgrade, which is on our agenda for the 2017 season. We do kindly ask guests to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a week at this hotel, firstly want to say a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel for all their hard work in making the stay a really good experience. First off from the moment we checked in everything was perfect and then everything just............ got better and better. The room (although a bit small)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie b
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your wonderful review. Kelly and her team are delighted to hear you had such a great time on holiday at the Royal Boston. We're happy to learn you were checked in very efficiently by our lovely reception team who got you up to your seaview room in no time. As with all of team Boston...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
21/06/2017 22/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.2 km away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#28 of 70 in Blackpool
837 reviews
5.4 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
442 reviews
5.6 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,000 reviews
1.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,058 reviews
2.3 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,611 - ₹ 8,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Boston Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Boston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for a sea view.”
Mariemcvie, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms over looking the sea are more expensive”
dazbaby, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor was good and had a see view x”
Doreen123_11, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring a doggie bag you will be hungry”
davidjohngarty, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 101”
967gavins, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Travelocity
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates