We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glendor Hotel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glendor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed only for the 1 night for a Hen party. First it looked very nice from the outside. Then we was welcomed in By 'Samantha S' and the owner of the hotel. We had the first shock when the owner said he had been up all night because he had the police here because of the noise!. Samantha S had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzie C
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed Monday to Friday excellent value for money, in fact we did say they weren't charging enough. Paul and Andy fantastic hosts, make everybody feel welcome and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. En suite room very clean, tea and coffee facilities, tv and toiletries. Breakfast excellent will definitely stay again when we go to Blackpool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
paul f, Owner at Glendor Hotel, responded to this review

hi glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see both of you very soon.

Reviewed 1 August 2012

£20 a night and bar open till early morning and a great selection of "fruits" 10/10 would all go again the staff made it. On-suit room all clean and tidy and other guests were VERY accommodating. Thanks again did yourselves proud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescartridge
paul f, Owner at Glendor Hotel, responded to this review

we are pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all soon

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at the Glendor Hotel for 2 nights, on arrival we meet the host how was very welcoming. Who checked us in and showed us our room which was more than average with en-suite shower and toilet very clean, with t.v. and tea making facicilite's all you need for a hotel. We found that the hosts Andy and Paul...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine186337
paul f, Owner at Glendor Hotel, responded to this review

hi glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon paul and andy

Mold
Reviewed 29 July 2012

As one of a group of twenty lads on a work "social night", we stayed one night in this hotel. I was a little unsure at first as the appearance of the lobby and bar area was slightly "dated". I guess I had in my mind some kind of Holiday Inn-esque accommodation, and this certainly isn't like that ! Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rw1981
paul f, Owner at Glendor Hotel, responded to this review

andy and myself are glad you had a good time with us and hope to see you all soon .

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I love staying at the Glendor Hotel as the owners are very kind and went out of their way to help the guests. The rooms are very nice and clean and the rooms have had a lot of money spent on them over the last nine months when they took over the running of the hotel. The breakfast is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
paul f, Owner at Glendor Hotel, responded to this review

hi glad you enjoyed your stay with us hope to see you soon paul and andy

Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed at Glendor for 1 night for the World Match Play Darts, the location was good and in walking distance of all amenities. After reading all the positive reviews, my expectations were high, we payed £50 which included breakfast, very reasonable. Unfortunately I was very underwhelmed to say the least. The room (number 5) was small but that wasnt an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
paul f, Owner at Glendor Hotel, responded to this review

we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, we have only been here 9 moth and it takes a while to up date the building and change things , if you had said about your room we could of moved you to a room that had just been finished that day you was not put in there...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We booked this hotel on late rooms and for £20/person we expected the worse but the 5 of us thought why not and breakfast was included!! Well Andy was brilliant we were entertained from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, sadly we didn't get to meet Paul but heard great things about him too!! The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeni B
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I was welcomed into the Glendor with very friendly staff. the room was clean and had everything ineeded for my 1 night stay. The evening meal was a fantastic home cooked meal and in the morning they had a great selection to choose from in relation to breakfast. Overall my one night stay was fantastic and highly recomended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanBibby
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Paul and Andy perfect hosts always up for laugh,very helpful and friendly Great breakfast good location. Couldn't ask for more will def be back there next time in blackpool and if they fully booked ill postpone till they got vacancys. Good job lads!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xkatiex51

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Glendor Hotel

Address: 11 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glendor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?