We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hornby Villa

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hornby Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Hornby Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Despite there being heaps of B&Bs in Blackpool, we counted ourselves lucky to find such a good one at the first attempt. Very well situated for the seafront, car parking, excellent breakfast and a host couple for whom nothing was too much trouble. Our only concern was that our room, the one with an Egyptian theme, was very small and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry R
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Hello Barry R..thanks for the review of your stay in one of our standard double en-suite rooms. There are alot of BB's to choose from in Blackpool, we like to think we stand out from many others because of very high standards of cleanliness & hospitality & the fact we do not take Stag/Hen Group bookings. A Standard double en-suite...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Hi everyone We again returned to Hornby Villa in Blackpool this year. We booked early to avoid disappointment and be able to select one of their eight rooms. Last year we managed to get a cancellation and wanted to return this year to stay in one of their other rooms. We were not disappointed - we had a lovely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevvie2010
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Hello Bevvie 2010...it was good to see you again & catch up on the years events. You were right to book early we sell out every weekend during the illuminations & mostly now from repeat guests. This time you booked our superior double en-suite & we are pleased you liked the room...Thanks for your review & all your positive comments...

Reviewed 30 October 2011

Group of four adults and four kids stayed during Scottish holiday break can't find one single fault. Rooms are spotless and the beds were verycomfy. The food was delicious (especially the lasagne and roast beef) they even provided a separate kids menu. Nothing was too much trouble for David and gill and we will defo be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OosyKelly
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Hello Oosykelly..Many thanks for your review of your Mon-Fri stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your break & couldn't fault us on anything. Glad you enjoyed the meals & we shall look forward to seeing you all again next year...Regards Gill & David

brighouse
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I recently stayed here with my partner for a long weekend and we had a brilliant time. The owners were really welcoming and friendly so we felt very looked after and relaxed. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast lovely! The hotels location was also great for the beachfront and nightlife but far enough away for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamsbird
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Hello grahamsbird...it was nice to welcome you back after a few years & for you to see the improvements to the room we have made since you first stayed with us. Glad you liked the room & the breakfast. Being at the top of Hornby Road it does tend to be quieter area of central Blackpool with a short walk...

Reviewed 29 October 2011

Would highly reccomend the Hornby Villa for your stay in Blackpool. The rooms are stunning and plenty of food for breakfast. Will be going back again in 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demondaddy
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Hello demondadd...thanks for your review we are pleased you like our rooms. We decided to theme each room on a different country with added little touches to give each one thier own sense of identity & to stand out from the usual run of the mill rooms you get here in Blackpool...Here you can wake up in Eygypt / India/...

Reviewed 29 October 2011

Had a great stay at this hotel, amazing facilities in the room I stayed in and I loved all areas of the hotel in general. David and Gill are great people, always there to help their guests. Overall this hotel is the best one I have ever been too, would definitely keep coming back every year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManUnited14
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thanks Manunited14 for your review....i'm not sure which room you stayed in as i can't tell from your Log in id as we have had a few Man U fans staying this Oct....But we are glad you found the facilites within the room great. We try to provide everything that is needed for a comfortable stay so that you can...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Highly recommended, clean and friendly welcome, would stay again. Thanks Adrian, Lynne & Boys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian P
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thanks Adrian P for your review...we are pleased you enjoyed your stay & feel you can highly recommend us to other potential guests looking for a nice place to stay in Blackpool...Hope to see you all again on your next visit to Blackpool ...Regards Gill & David

Reviewed 28 October 2011

The room was great The children loved the bunk beds Great choice for breakfast something for everyone About 10 mins walk to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RHFT
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review your stay in our Family 4 ensuite room...Glad the kids liked the bunk beds . Breakfast is an important part of a guests stay & we are pleased you all liked the choices we offer. We like to think we are in a good position away from all the noisy nightlife yet only 10mins...

Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Just had a last minute stay at Hornby Villa and we were really impressed. David and Gilly were very friendly and welcoming, very clean hotel. Would highly recommend and definately stay again. Thanks Jo & Andrew & boys x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Hello Joanne T....Thanks for reviewing your stay in our family 4 en-suite room. We are pleased you were impressed with our accommodation & service & gave us scores 5 out of 5 for every aspect of your stay....look forward to seeing you all again in the future....Regards Gill & David

carlisle
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Defo 1 of the best I've stayed in ,really clean rooms lovely ,such a friendly couple who makes you feel very welcome ,a real joy to Blackpool thanks very much Marie & Mollie xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molmar
HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby Villa, responded to this review

Hello Molmar.....We did'nt see much of during your stay as it was just the 1 night with your daughter for the Greese musical...but are glad you enjoyed your stay & consider us to be "one of the best" comments like this fills us with pride & give us great sense of satisfaction that we are doing our job right.....See you...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
282.3 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#34 of 853 in Blackpool
271 reviews
282.1 km away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#32 of 853 in Blackpool
226 reviews
281.4 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
281.5 km away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
277 reviews
282.3 km away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#33 of 853 in Blackpool
285 reviews
282.3 km away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 853 in Blackpool
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE HORNBY VILLA 4*B&B is not a party hotel/B&B, We do not accommodate Stag/Hens, Group bookings of Single or Mixed sex OR Late Night Nightclubbers....We specialise in relaxing breaks in a homely environment for Couples / The solo traveller / Families / Delegates attending events & conferences..... ABOUT US..The Hornby Villa is a late Victorian house providing the traditional experience of a seaside B&B with a homely ambience while awarded a 4*Guest Accommodation status by Visit Britain for our excellent standards of Cleanliness / Hospitality / Breakfasts & the presentation of our Bedrooms which do vary in size & this is reflected in our pricing structure. LIMITED CAR PARKING IS AVAILABLE BUT MUST BE PREBOOKED BEFORE ARRIVAL BY CONTACTING US DIRECTLY .Perfectly situated at the top of Hornby Road away from the hustle & bustle of the noisy nightlife & Ideal for event & conference delegates being only a short 5 min walk to the Winter Gardens. The National Express coach station is at the bottom of Hornby Road, along with The Sealife Centre, Blackpool Tower, Central Pier, Town Centre & the Promenade also a short 5min walk away--- ROOMS...All En-Suite & accessed by stairs, non smoking,tastefully furnished & each room with it's own sense of identity. Rooms have Free WiFi, Freeview TV ,Tea & coffeee making facilities with complimentary beverages. We supply big bath sheets,hand towels,toiletries & Hairdryers are provided in every room. Our Superior Double/Twin - 4 Poster Room & Superking Rooms also have a Mini Fridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hornby Villa

Address: 130 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,987 - ₹ 5,482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hornby Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hornby Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hornby Villa Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hornby Villa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Hornby Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 4 and 6. Didn't see the other rooms so can't comment on those. Very quiet and large doubles with en-suite.”
Zoe53Cumbria, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would imagine all of the rooms are good ones”
580janei, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent location for Blackpool amenities”
suzzib, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 7 was Africa themeed and a good size family room.”
P7014KBjanetp, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had top floor room at the front is was small but cosy”
Glenn67, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates