We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We booked the B&B (not a hotel as was stated). When we arrived the road it was on looked awful litter everywhere and really looking run down. We nearly pulled off but thought well we've paid so will give it a chance. The room itself was very clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok too. It's years since I'd been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Floridachick71
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay very clean spotless rooms which are very modern and comfortable, stayed here with my nine year old daughter and it was home from home. Lovely breakfast served by Diane who is lovely will defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone couldn't find a single fault at all x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Double L
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Ive stayed here before and booked again. The rooms are lovely and clean and breakfast is a dream. Diane and graham are such a lovely couple and make you feel so welcome. Its in a great location , right by the tower and plenty of places of interest. 2 mins from blackpool north trainstation to. I can not fault this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Just back after a little weekend break.I have to say this is a little gem of a hotel.The rooms where spotlessly clean and comfortable.The staff where very nice and polite and the food was perfect. A bit of a problem parking but on the whole Very Good ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevie
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for two nights with my teenage daughter... All the brilliant reviews I'd read before booking weren't wrong. If you want a clean B&B that with friendly but not overpowering owners (and staff) then this definitely is the place for you. We'd book a twin room, got the top floor room, in the eaves (only room up there, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veldee
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Hi just back from long weekend had a great stay with my family,booked two rooms very clean and tidy very friendly and helpful owner's nothing to much bother to help you have a good time.will use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbc34150
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here before with family and I was that impressed brought back some friends. Extremely clean and friendly. Rooms are great and bed really comfy. The owner Di and Graeme made us very welcome. Will definitely be returning and telling our friends to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helljenko
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming. Stayed in room 6/7 with wife and daughter .Rooms were clean and comfortable. Licenced bar an added bonus .Lovely breakfast . Close enough to centre, but still quiet.Would definitely stay again .Thankyou glenheath

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman6126
glenheath, Owner at Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review ,we hope to see you again soon

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends. After reading all the review thought we'd try it out. Wasn't disappointed at all. Rooms were clean and fresh. Bathrooms probably the cleanest I've seen in Blackpool. Beds were comfy and the breakfast was just right. Choice of cereals, juices and a cooked breakfast. If I'm being picky, the only thing I found that could do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
glenheath, Owner at Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review , sorry that the breakfast isn't later the problem we have is that we cannot get all the cleaning done in time for all our other guests if you book a room direct through myself if you didn't want breakfast, you don't have to pay the price you paid through a agent ,...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner Friday Night In to Saturday.. We was made to feel very welcome on arrival.. The parking for the Hotel was difficult and you have to pay £5 to park at the side of the hotel but we didn't mind..The room was lovely we stayed in room 2 very modern and clean with tea/coffee facilities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichola M

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
The Dragonfly
The Dragonfly
#212 of 915 in Blackpool
134 reviews
0.0 km away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#51 of 915 in Blackpool
220 reviews
0.0 km away
Habberly House Hotel
Habberly House Hotel
#121 of 915 in Blackpool
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#166 of 915 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.2 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#12 of 915 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.2 km away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#25 of 915 in Blackpool
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool, Near Funny Girls, 2 min to town, winter gardens, all clubs and pubs. We are quality accredited by the tourist board we offer bed breakfast and evening meal if needed. We offer discount VIP wristbands to get you into the clubs pubs, parties welcome by arrangement fantastic location the best food no frozen or microwaves used. Large rooms en suites. Family rooms sleep 5 very modern homely hotel. Monday to Friday deals available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenheath Hotel Blackpool

Address: 73 Lord Street | North central, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,677 - ₹ 6,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenheath Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Glenheath Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenheath Hotel Blackpool staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Glenheath Hotel Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No parking but limited spaces right outside for £5 a night, just ask the owners.”
 of 5 bubbles simbac0b, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 with the big bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles redvanman, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My experience is based on rooms 4&5”
 of 5 bubbles ady5552016, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No tip all rooms are very quite heard no noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles mbc34150, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This B&B offers lovely family room also!”
 of 5 bubbles mdavenport10, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay