We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barrons Hotel

73 reviews
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good8%
  • Average4%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“a great stay”(7 reviews)
“full english”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
56
6
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
6
3
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great staybreakfast room isfull englishtoastbreakfast fillingfriends stayed herethe bank holiday weekendclose to towncomfy bednew ownersarrived homecouldn't do enoughan ideal locationpiping hotmany thanksb beach morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Excellent, clean hotel, with plenty of parking (both at front and rear). Breakfast is served in separate pots which is a rare blessing. Near Blackpool North station, tower and Wintergardens, so great location. There were four towels and a double bed for my single room....More

Thank Stephen A
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Arrived to a dirty toilet, the rooms were at a poor standard. The drinking glasses hadn’t been cleaned from previous guests, the tv was situated to high to watch and then on departure there was nobody around to check out. However, it is a great...More

3  Thank Jodie-Newton92
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The rooms were very basic and ours didn’t have an ensuite. We had to walk down the corridor to our toilets. When we arrived the toilets hadn’t been flushed from the previous guests and the glasses hadn’t been washed. Unfortunately, the WiFi didn’t work in...More

Thank jessicabW2020HG
Response from Melanie M, Manager at Barrons HotelResponded 3 days ago

Hi Jessica. We are dismayed to read your review on our hotel. As you were aware you arrived quite late in the day asking if we had any rooms to which you and your friend were made aware that due to it being a very...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found the Barron hotel by chance phoned up very helpfull booked and stayed from the moment you get there nothing is a problem room very clean beds very comfy and as for the breakfast omg was that nice it filled you up all freshly made...More

1  Thank Ian J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

stayed here overnight 29th january 18. Was made to feel welcome from first entering the hotel by Mel and Ben. Room was very clear bright and lots of sunshine even for winter. bathroom immaculate and all spotlessly clean. Bed very comfortable and breakfast filling and...More

Thank Tony M
Response from Melanie M, Manager at Barrons HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive feedback and honest review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345615
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luke J
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from carolkeelite | Reviewed this property |
No, and even your room isn't guaranteed to be available. I booked mine a few months in advance and had 2 confirmations by email. However I arrived on the day I booked at 4pm to be told that my room was double booked so I... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get a room near the front for free wifi"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms available for people who may have trouble with stairs. Limited parking available."
Read review
"Bring your own shampoo and shower gel. Hand soap is provided."
Read review
"They have ground floor rooms for anyone with mobility problems"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing