We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Fame

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Fame
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fame
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Ashbourne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Parked up , outside an rang the number , spoke to a really nice person on the other end it was easy , an smooth booked my room for a night , from the first moment I felt welcome an went around blackpool for a few hours then came back to fame (bnb) decided to have a cheeky pint or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cj_D813
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We came to Blackpool on the basis to watch football, decided we would have a weekend stay when we arrived and we didn't have a hotel booked prior to us getting there. To be honest the Fame was the first hotel I walked into after parking on the promenade. I was instantly impressed with how nice the place looked outside,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank djshaw3
brigg li
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We go to Blackpool on a regular basis, we would highly recommend any couples, families or singles to stay at the Fame. It has a great location, Barry and Leslie are warm friendly and welcoming.the food is fantastic fills you up for the day. Barry runs a good bar and keeps his beer spot on. The rooms are very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kevstapes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2013

first visited around two months ago liked it that much we have returned twice since a lovely couple run this hotel its cleaned to a high standard and breakfast is freshly made and very enjoyable will be visiting again soon

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annadshead
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Don't expect a greeting when you arrive! One reason I booked this hotel was car parking, after paying 175 for two nights we were told there was a car park round the corner at an extra cost of 12 pound although there were spaces in front of the hotel. The room was average but crammed for a family of four,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mortrc
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We arrived at approx 21:15 on Friday 26th October, to be greeted by a woman at the front door who let us in, but there was no hello, no smile, no nothing. I told her my name and she just walked into what was the bar area, so we took it upon ourselves to follow her. There was still no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JosephBennett
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

You booked in here at 10.30 when the bar was full of other customers , you were asked to fill in the card , I [ Barry ] personally explained our 3 key system otherwise you would never open 1 door let alone 3,Everyone is charged remainder of money when booking in to avoid any confusion when departing, Breakfast times...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel at short notice due to our booking being cancelled next door, Received a very warm and friendly welcome from Barry and his wife, the whole family had a great weekend stay there and breakfast was the best ever, Many thanks Gaz n Tracey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary w
blackpoolbabe15, Owner at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

Glad we made your stay as good as we did , we try to make all customers feel the same way , we try very hard to please people .... No it does,nt always work , but it is hard work pleasing everyone , you left a decent reply in our guest book and all I can do is say...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This hotel is right on the front with a great view.The staff were very nice and helpfull and the breakfast was brilliant. The room i was in was small but its only to sleep in. The bar and lounge is very comfy you can sit at the window and watch all the people pass by very relaxing had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leone m
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I would like to write a balanced review about The Fame, however I am unable to. The reason I am unable to is because we didnt get to stay there. I booked two double en suite sea view rooms direct by telephone with Barry, one of the owners of the hotel. I left my card details and when I enquired...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank IWalbyoff
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I booked the trip for my 60th birthday, a 3 night stay. I was advised that breakfast would be available from 8.15 until 9.30am. I found the management cold and unfriendly but as I did not plan on spending too much time in the hotel I let this pass without giving it too much thought. It was only highlighted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cjones28
blackpoolbabe15, Manager at Hotel Fame, responded to this review

You arrived and were treated with the greatest respect , I have spoken to the owner about this reveiw and he remembers you very well , you walked in the following day without even telling me you had brought people in from outside never explained who they were [ that is aginst the rules of our insurance] anybody who is...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
1.5 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
379 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Stafford House Hotel
#351 of 915 in Blackpool
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lyric Hotel
Lyric Hotel
#496 of 915 in Blackpool
103 reviews
0.1 km away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#190 of 915 in Blackpool
39 reviews
0.0 km away
St Albans Hotel
St Albans Hotel
#464 of 915 in Blackpool
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Fame

Address: 363 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fame 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fame staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend this "hotel" which is the first time I have ever said that”
 of 5 bubbles 895PeterS895, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend this hotel sorry”
 of 5 bubbles 375leannaw, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“we had room number 14 fantastic view”
 of 5 bubbles U8658RSanneb, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for sea view if want extra luxury spend that bit more on deluxe room well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles T1519POroberth, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Sea view probably best”
 of 5 bubbles viviena701, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay