We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alexandra Hotel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alexandra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The service was brilliant. On arrival my bags were taken to my room for me straight away. My every need was catered for. I was made to feel very welcome. And the food was excellent. On my next visit to Blackpool, no doubt I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pooja C
Kent
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I would just like to thank the owner for such a wonderful weekend full of laughs, I haven't laughed so much in ages... This was our first stay in blackpool. The hotel was very affordable and you got a lot for your money. The breakfast delicious, the room was cosy and the view from the room was incredible overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl H
Dronfield
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Cosy room but basic accommodation, full English breakfast was nice, was very welcomed by the owner. However rooms were small and walls paper thin and the t.v didn't work, as there was 3 lads this was slightly uncomfortable when one wanted to let the turtle out of the shell!! But overall would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam G
Philip M, Manager at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks guys hands up to thin walls, also small room, these are blackpool problems however the tv is a problem that i will resolve I am only in my forth week in blackpool and their will be many improements. however since most legends are dead I really must take exception to that!!!!! great review and next time you will see...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I can only totally agree with the above reviews. The Hotel I originally tried to book was full but they recommended I try the Alexandra. I was not disappointed. On arrival I was immediately made welcome and my bags were taken to my room for me. I received wonderful hospitality from Philip and Ricky and nothing was too much trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
Philip M, Manager at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, thanks, great review, next time the Alexandra will up its game and be even better, I do hope you will return for a photo shoot, i enjoyed your company as did ricky and look forward to a repeat Kindest Regards Philip

bedford
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed at Alexander hotel for a short break to see the illuminations for our daughters 1st birthday, it was understood that the hotel had just been taken over by Phillip and things a little hectic. HOWEVER, we were reasurred of a comfortable stay despite this and we were not dissapointed but pleasantly surprised. A brand new high chair, cot, cotsheets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natastic
Philip M, Manager at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

High guys, your review is very much appreciated, hope to see you soon and by new year we will have decorated your room and havea baby monitor for your table in the bar, thanks, and; Kind Regards Philip

Scotland
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This review is for the Alexandra Hotel 1 Alexandra Road. This hotel has been taken over last week, by Philip Miller. It was the most enjoyable short break my husband and I have ever had. The host was fantastic, providing home cooked evening meals, fantastic breakfasts, and splendid service. We laughed the whole time, our host was delightfully funny, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soxriley
Philipmillar, Manager at Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for such a great review, you were both such good company that I think you just inspired my sence of humour. I look forward to your return and ricky sends his best regards. Please dont send michael in an apron he should relax like you did thanks again and best regards Philip

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2010

just returned from the alexandra hotel on albert rd staff really brilliant couldnt do enough for you really happy go lucky chaps i will definately be returning breakfast lovely and hot too worth every penny

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodieteri
Reviewed 25 October 2009

me and my husband stayed at this hotel for the illuminations short break and we found it to be very friendly and value for money i was also impressed that it was pet friendley hotel the meals were always very good cereal and full english and juice plus plenty of toast and a choice of meal in the evening we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pioneer1
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2009

the staff was great.very nice ,quiet area ,close to the sea,the ammusement parks and the local amenities...awesome.if you want a nice ,friendly enviroment...that's the place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valasia1
doncaster
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Stayed at the alexandra on albert road,had a brilliant time staff really nice and a good laugh too,rooms were basic but clean,late bar and no doors locked on a night for those wanting to party and go clubbing.Will definatly be going back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family run hotel situated in Blackpool's premier area. Situated between the pleasure Beach and Tower and just minutes from all the major attractions. All our 12 bedrooms are en-suite with TV and hospitality tray. Rooms are freshened daily. We offer a High Quality Breakfast and Evening Meal and our customers pleasure is our mission. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alexandra Hotel

Address: 1 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 1,361 - ₹ 2,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alexandra Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?