We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Burbage Holiday Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Burbage Holiday Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Just returned from a long weekend away with the girls. We stayed in apartment No6 on the third floor. Two bedrooms , one soooo comfy double bed with bunk bed and the other a twin(which were also comfy and very clean). There is nothing missing in these apartments and definitely felt at home. There is a small balcony with two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie c
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Burbage apartments are superb, we stayed in apartment 3 and it was perfect for our party of 3 adults and 2 kids. Beds are comfortable, big fluffy towels and extremely tidy. Shower is amazing, didn't want to get out. Perfectly located for the tram as the stop is right outside and restaurants are behind. I highly recommend this apartment, Mick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buds34
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We've only just returned from our short stay in apartment no 2 (adapted). This met our needs perfectly and was very spacious and clean. This apartment was fully equipped and attention to small detail was evident such as bathroom products, fully equipped kitchen, bath robes, outside furniture for BBQ's etc. Beds were extrememy comfortable. Location was fantastic with tram stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilc323
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We come here to stay every year and we have never had a bad visit. The apartment is conveniently located on the seafront about 100 metres away from the tram and bus stops. You can walk into the town centre which takes around 45 minutes, but it is a lovely walk along the lower promenade. There are plenty parking spaces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acs1984
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This was our second stay in Burbage apartments this time in number 6. Excellent accommodation and facilities. Have also stayed in Queens Mansion's a number of times. Can't fault either would recommend both. Personally slight preference for Queens but parking better at Burbage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne j
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Well, what can I say.....we had a brilliant stay in apt 3! Perfect location, fab view of the sea, tram stop literally steps away, short journey to all the action. Mick and Sheila are great hosts, very helpful, even let us bring our dog as our sitter let us down. All the kids loved it, want to come back again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownies1232016
Sheila C, Owner at Burbage Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review, we will look forward to your next visit to Burbage Holiday Lodge.

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This was are 2nd time back as we loved it here the first time we came and anytime in future will always book here as its so nice & everything is handy to blackpool from here! Tram stop outside nearby shops & faceing the sea . It was Good to see mick & sheila again from are first visit &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronald s
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The worst apartment ever dislikes the disabled found better than this want be back they should think about retirement they are 2 old.these flats need more done to them. and better parking at queens mansions flats .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teddybears1
Sheila C, Owner at Burbage Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed, it sounds as if you had a bad time in Blackpool. Better luck on your next Holiday if you stay with us, maybe you will tell us the problem while your here, so we can put things wright ?

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed for 8 nights at Apartment 2 (Disabled apartment) and would thoroughly recommend it. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and spacious and has good disabled facilities. Mick and Sheila are very welcoming and always happy to help if required. Accommodation is well located near to bus and tram stops and 2 minutes walk from shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 786Linda
Wickersley, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Another fantastic apartment at Burbage lodge, excellent car parking, luxury apartment, wonderful sea views, great hosts Mick and Sheila and their wonderful team. Close by to a sainsburys and local shops, great cafes and restaurants, tram and bus stops right outside, beach just across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,907 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3,602 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
948 reviews
6.7 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
385 reviews
1.5 km away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#5 of 124 in Blackpool
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Introducing the multi award winning Burbage Holiday Group, proud owners of Blackpool's first 4 and 5 star apartments. Blackpool's largest accredited apartments with 18 apartments from March 2013. •2 Fantastic Locations. •Award-Winning Accommodation. •Luxury touches like LED Screens, Egyptian Cotton Linen, Aquavision TV, Private Balconies and more. •Personal service from the owners Sheila and Mick. •Quality product in every aspect. •All Finest 5 star apartments have private gardens and BBQ's. •Off road parking for all 18 apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burbage Holiday Lodge

Address: 198 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 5,525 - ₹ 5,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Burbage Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Burbage Holiday Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All i can say is our room was perfect for 4 adults.Apartment No 6.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiec982, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have excellent views.All well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles S1522UEannej, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Apartment number 3 for the stunning sea views and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles isablue66, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“sea views in Queens Mansions are the best in my view”
 of 5 bubbles charlotte03, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“See Mick for deals for tram passes and local events if you havn't booked on line before you leave.”
 of 5 bubbles middleparker, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay