We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leverdale Hotel

Save
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“tram stop”(52 reviews)
“enjoyable stay”(11 reviews)
“tea coffee”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Leverdale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
137
100
51
41
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
137
100
51
41
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopenjoyable staytea coffeemy partnersea frontcooked breakfastfull englishlovely hotelblackpool centremain attractionsnice breakfastnight staygreat value for moneystayed for two nightsfood was lovelynothing too much troubleshort break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Leverdale hotel to enjoy the illuminations. The hotel location was ideal for us as it was very close to Bispham tram station and we purchased the 24hr passes for the trams for £5 each. We used the trams lots. The hotel...More

Thank Sue P
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is first negative hotel review I have written.First of all staff not very welcoming.The headboards on the bed were dirty as was curtains,carpets.Very outdated hotel in every way possible.The breakfast room was downstairs had the feeling of a basement very dark and unappealing.Breakfast was...More

2  Thank revil059
Reviewed 7 November 2017

we booked this hotel for a family occasion (birthday celebration for 2 children). the owners were extremely helpful getting us booked in as our party was a little out of the ordinary with a couple of disabled people. the hotel was comfortable and warm and...More

Thank keithalanswift
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The receptionist on checking in was informative polite and welcoming and the breakfast waitresses were also very polite and helpful but the other lady who worked there front of house was rude and abrupt to both guests and staff and would be better suited behind...More

2  Thank Mandy B
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Having just spent a weekend at this hotel with other family members I felt I had to post a review. As with any booking, I checked other reviews before deciding and all seemed very positive. Parking? (but this was only for a certain amount of...More

2  Thank Kathleen R
Response from Alison A, Manager at Leverdale HotelResponded 25 October 2017

Wow!! An extremely lengthy review, must say were was not referring to you as a older lady ,it was a lady who had left without returning her key, hence way you had housekeeping key. Also the reason why we had no access to your room....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 59 - US$ 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luke C
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Luke C | Reviewed this property |
Go stay there you dirty nasty tramp. Obviously never stayed anywhere nice. Scrubber go and stay every holiday same place doing the same things. Your a vile boring idiot get a life you sad man
0
Votes
Michelle N
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alison A | Property representative |
Sorry for the late reply ,we have entertainment randomly throughout the year ,however mostly few nights a week in main season. Hope that's enough, if you are thinking of booking call me ,I can let you know when I think we... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea Views available."
Read review
"I couldn't in all honesty recommend this hotel to anyone. It charges similar prices to much nicer hotels..."
Read review
"Our room on the other side of the main road was very quiet."
Read review
"The best thing about our 'executive' room was the view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing