We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leverdale Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 57*
US$ 58*
US$ 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Leverdale Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Leverdale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

First time we have stayed in this hotel . It was very pleasant and friendly arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable with a Seaview. The staff and management were very friendly and encourage you to join them in their evening entertainment. Food was of a very good standard and very prompt service Very enjoyable weekend will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Den50shep
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel lovely clean room, nice breakfast.fantastic tram service just best to the hotel . Parking also available right outside hotel which saves us a fortune on parking costs . The only problem was our room was very close to the lift that seemed to go on at strange time of the night .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denisesmith18
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family and it was a dirty hotel no hot water, the bedding was dirty with stains and the room smelt awful. The staff were unhelpful and there was no parking but advertised as hotel with parking. This isn't what I paid for and I wouldn't ever stay again. Extremely poor and very dirty when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank javid27
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Wow !! Not nice to read after seeing so many reviews saying the opposite, Unfortunately i don't know which room your were in,so its difficult to do an inspection, All our Linen comes from a the Laundry, I am shocked it was stained i really do wish you had told us while you were here, we most certainly would have...

Forest of Dean
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stay here on our way back from Scotland, when we arrived no packing could be found but the manager Alison put her self out by asking another hotel if we could use their parking space, The new owners of the Manxonia hotel were very nice and moved their own car so we could have space thank you goes out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi_Davison
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel,kind words greatly appreciated,so pleased you enjoyed your stay . See you again on you next trip to Blackpool Kind regards Alison

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed here for a short break to see the illuminations. Good location to walk through the large tableaux lights and close to shops and Harts arcade in Bispham, also a short walk to bus and tram stops. Nice sea view room with big window so you could lay or sit on the bed and look out onto the prom. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcwood86
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, so pleased you enjoyed your stay ! hope to see you again on your next visit. kind regards Alison

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I've been at the leverdal hotel since I was a little boy as my uncle and auntie used to own it and even now it's still a great hotel to stay in it has lift access but also has lots of stairs it's got good entertainment and good bar to great for all your refreshments young and old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark9289
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed recently and arranged to meet up with 2 of our daughters and their husbands. Both daughters have a 6 month old son. I asked for 3 rooms as close together as possible and we were given 3 rooms next door to each other. I asked for space for travel cots for 2 rooms and in both cases there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alantrishlacey
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Wow!! What a fantastic review thank you so much,Its means a lot when your hard work is appreciated. It will make a happy read for the staff. kind regards Alison

Abertillery, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Visited to view lights,had room 20,nice clean decent sized room with en suite with a sea view.Had full breakfast which was very nice but loads of juices cereals etc as well.Really friendly people nothing too much trouble for them,would and will stay again in the future.Thank you for a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tteaspoon100
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there,thanks you so much for reviewing the hotel. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. hope to see you again on your next visit

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Here tonight with wife and kids.well to begin very small car park id say space for 6 cars and high risk of damage.room is very basic and in need of tlc and update. Not had breakfast yet will update tomorrow. But going on room i would give 4 out of 10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harthillmc
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing the hotel ,however the parking is for 11 at the front, a couple at the back. Hope you enjoyed your breakfast. Regards Alison

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Decided at last minute for us to have a weekend in Blackpool to see the illuminations. Was looking for somewhere quiet and with free parking. Came across the Leverdale Hotel on booking.com. Two nights stay bed and breakfast £120 for two people. Wich was reasonable. The hotel is located in Bispham on the north side of central Blackpool approx 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ish1970
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel,do hope you will return, always send a little request asking for second floor sea view. kind regards Alison

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
0.4 km away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#169 of 911 in Blackpool
118 reviews
0.1 km away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#105 of 911 in Blackpool
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#460 of 911 in Blackpool
62 reviews
0.5 km away
Harlands Hotel
Harlands Hotel
#527 of 911 in Blackpool
216 reviews
1.0 km away
Bona Vista Hotel
Bona Vista Hotel
#136 of 911 in Blackpool
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Address: 242-244 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 2,955 - ₹ 6,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leverdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leverdale Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Crook, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
Killarney, Ireland
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Leverdale Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaview rooms are really good”
lane68, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“budget rooms small bur adequate, larger rooms are available”
glenelg96, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Superior King Room cost more but worth every penny.”
Suzi_Davison, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are the best”
  • clean
  • lovely view over the prom and sea
  • Sea view bedroom
jcwood86, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the second floor if looking for sea views. You are not directly above bar, lounge areas”
ish1970, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 57* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 58
Hotels.comUS$ 57
TripAdvisorUS$ 57
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates