We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leverdale Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leverdale Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Leverdale Hotel
 Click to rate
manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute, quick easy check in and free parking, room was basic but did the job, would probably book a bigger family room if I stayed again in the refurbished part of the hotel. Had a drink in the bar in the evening and kids were welcomed in, breakfast was good day next morning. All staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citychris
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Pleased you enjoyed your brief stay,thanks for taking the time to review the hotel its important to us. Hope to see you again soon kind regards Alison

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We don't get many weekends where we are both off work together so booked for two nights arrived Fri tea time checked in to room 12 room was very clean pure white sheets comfy bed white towels and brilliant breakfasts both days plenty tea coffee extra toast bar for drinks car park you leave your car keys at reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel L
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, So pleased you enjoyed your stay,its certainly means a lot . thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. See you on your next visit to Blackpool, sea view room of course! :) Regards Alison

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We have just come back from a Christmas stay at the Leverdale hotel. It was the best Christmas we ever had. Allison & Rafi & their lovely family made us so welcome they treat you like one of the family.The staff worked hard to see we had a great stay nothing is too much trouble for them . The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lane68
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi you two!! Thank you so much for your review its amazing ,such kind words. We always look forward to seeing you. See you in February Kind regards Alison

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We had a family room it was big enough for a few nights and clean, Staff friendly and helpful at every point we seen them , tram stop very close to the hotel, it's in the quieter area of Blackpool which was nice having a young family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kl8314
Falkirk
Reviewed 1 November 2016

very friendly clean great value for money, would recommend this hotel is probable one of the best places we have stayed in Blackpool at a very reasonable cost. well positioned for the tram, and located in one of the quieter stretches of the promenade

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenelg96
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on the weekend and could not have been happier. Booked a last minute trip for Me and my daughter 8 to see the Illuminations! Perfect location, just by the end of the lights. Plenty around and a lovely park opposite on the sea front. Stayed in the Superior king room. Was lovely and big, comfortable and warm with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

First time we have stayed in this hotel . It was very pleasant and friendly arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable with a Seaview. The staff and management were very friendly and encourage you to join them in their evening entertainment. Food was of a very good standard and very prompt service Very enjoyable weekend will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Den50shep
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel lovely clean room, nice breakfast.fantastic tram service just best to the hotel . Parking also available right outside hotel which saves us a fortune on parking costs . The only problem was our room was very close to the lift that seemed to go on at strange time of the night .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denisesmith18
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family and it was a dirty hotel no hot water, the bedding was dirty with stains and the room smelt awful. The staff were unhelpful and there was no parking but advertised as hotel with parking. This isn't what I paid for and I wouldn't ever stay again. Extremely poor and very dirty when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank javid27
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Wow !! Not nice to read after seeing so many reviews saying the opposite, Unfortunately i don't know which room your were in,so its difficult to do an inspection, All our Linen comes from a the Laundry, I am shocked it was stained i really do wish you had told us while you were here, we most certainly would have...

Forest of Dean
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stay here on our way back from Scotland, when we arrived no packing could be found but the manager Alison put her self out by asking another hotel if we could use their parking space, The new owners of the Manxonia hotel were very nice and moved their own car so we could have space thank you goes out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi_Davison
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel,kind words greatly appreciated,so pleased you enjoyed your stay . See you again on you next trip to Blackpool Kind regards Alison

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
2.6 km away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
196 reviews
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
0.1 km away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#71 of 915 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#188 of 915 in Blackpool
115 reviews
0.6 km away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#460 of 915 in Blackpool
62 reviews
0.4 km away
Harlands Hotel
Harlands Hotel
#522 of 915 in Blackpool
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Address: 242-244 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,092 - ₹ 6,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leverdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leverdale Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Killarney, Ireland
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Leverdale Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaview rooms are really good”
 of 5 bubbles lane68, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“budget rooms small bur adequate, larger rooms are available”
 of 5 bubbles glenelg96, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Superior King Room cost more but worth every penny.”
 of 5 bubbles Suzi_Davison, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are the best”
  • clean
  • lovely view over the prom and sea
  • Sea view bedroom
 of 5 bubbles jcwood86, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the second floor if looking for sea views. You are not directly above bar, lounge areas”
 of 5 bubbles ish1970, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5