We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Regency Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Regency Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in September the rooms are clean but basic but for £25 a night I did not expect any more... drinks reasonably priced and manager is lovely.... breakfast was awful really was... I'm not picky and will eat anything but my God that was a bush tucker trial..... on our stay a group of men come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisaandbump
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my four children,I found it fabulous value for money,service was friendly and the brekkie was great!It was all made better by Andy who runs the hotel he was very friendly and especially good with my kids.this is everything you would want and expect from a family hotel in Blackpool 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your review! Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 21 August 2015

this was a last minute break for me and my young family we found this guy to be the ONLY PERSON in blackpool who wasn't out to rip people off because it was the kids holidays the place was clean friendly the family room was perfect for our stay I carnt thank andy enough. we had breakfast both mornings at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollyboll
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, we pride ourselves on value for money and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel was cheap but delivered clean rooms which were more than good enough for an overnight stay! Being a stags and hens hotel, it was very noisy and busy but we loved that! We were treated really nicely despite being drunk and silly and having a chat to others in the hotel at 3 in the morning! The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristesse666
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Just got back from our stay at the regency hotel. The weather was fantastic but to top off our stay in blackpool Andy Theregency was brilliant for a 60 year old to run the hotel on his own is a credit to you andy. The breakfast was brilliant the rooms was excellently clean. Your hospitality was out of this world....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee T
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review! I look forward to seeing you soon !

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I stayed here for my friends Stag Do. It was booked through Awesome Weekends (rip off). The rooms are small and stuffy, the shower was very weak and the towels in the room were dirty. Obviously this was a Stag Do so we all just went along with it but it's not a luxurious place. Don't bother with the breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie5587
andy s, Manager at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. However firstly I must point out that All food is made fresh at the regency nothing is reheated. Furthermore, if you thought the towels (every room has freshly laundered towels at the start of their stay) were dirty we would have happily exchanged them but you failed to let us know that there was an...

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely stay :) friendly host, great value for money, room was brill and fitted my double pram in(although the host did offer us a locked room to store it in) had bunk beds and twin beds and we had the pram, a ready bed and a pop up Moses basket in. Breakfast was lovely. Bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samdavies749
andy s, Manager at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response I am glad you had a good time ! Look forward to seeing you soon !

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

well we had 3 rooms for 7 of us, although the rooms are on the small side they were ok for what we needed, the shower however was a little small. It had the coffee/tea facilities and was clean. the overall place is lovely and as previous reviews state is a little dated but from speaking with andy, who is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki C
andy s, Manager at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I have been to the regency on many occasion now and it is fantastic for the money. Can't believe some of the reviews on here they must expect 5* for £15 a night ! It is clean and friendly, yes the rooms are small but who stays long in their hotel other than to sleep ! Booked through the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
andy s, Owner at The Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review i look forward to seeing you again soon

workington
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Regency hotel...a group of 8 women we were allocated 2 twin rooms and 2 double rooms that were shocking the curtains didn't close in 1 of the rooms they were hanging down loose toilet seat it was so cold some of us slept in our clothes the shower ran...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank paulmariebess

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
931 reviews
0.1 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
1,250 reviews
3.1 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Darfield Hotel
The Darfield Hotel
#373 of 912 in Blackpool
93 reviews
0.0 km away
The Alviston Hotel
The Alviston Hotel
#788 of 912 in Blackpool
69 reviews
0.0 km away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#73 of 912 in Blackpool
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel

Address: 50 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 2,345 - ₹ 7,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On a side road with no [parking except in one of the many expensive car parks”
 of 5 bubbles janeo31, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower Level, No stairs & Close to the Bar!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Bigelsy, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“look in another hotel if you want a good room”
 of 5 bubbles paulmariebess, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Recetly refurbished. All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles IanAdams, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Twin rooms”
 of 5 bubbles nathanp53, 19 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5