We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 715: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here many times before, staff always helpful, smiling and welcoming. Clean and comfortable room and the breakfast was amazing! Good location for visiting Blackpool attractions and easy to get to.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keltie2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We always come every year and this year pleased to see improvements in restaurant. Helpful staff and food value for money thank you. See you next year. Only slight complaint tv very small in room we were in I comparison to other premier inns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzidoodle
redcar
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

on arrival there was no eye contact with the receptionist she was too busy talking to another member of staff. There was a lack of choice regarding pillows for the beds as they went flat when laid on causing myself and my wife to be very uncomfortable, the heating in the room was on constantly and we could not find...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fedexphill
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Phil, Thanks for the review of your stay. It's such a shame to hear you didn't receive our usual warm welcome and the rest of your stay also didn't live up to your past experience's with us. It certainly doesn't sound like your room was up to our quality, especially as you had issues with the pillows, heating and...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff needs a refurb but clean. Restaurant what you would xpect but portions ar too big, even staff said people always said that to him. Ice cream not very nice but that might just be my taste

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevenjN84SY
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a disabled room and I phoned the hotel in advance to confirm this and also confirm that the room had a wet room, I was assured that it did, you can imagine our surprise when we arrived to find a bath in the bathroom, I went to reception to ask to be put into the room we...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mick D
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room on the ground floor which was at the end of the corridor, so away from any noise. The Premier Inn breakfast was good and tasty. The carvery at the Plum Tree Inn restaurant is good value for money but the other meals are over-priced and it took a long time (40 mins) from ordering to getting...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bertporage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for just one night but rest assured one of the best 👍 Sharon the duty manager was amazing big thanks from all the Family be back soon for sure 😄fantastic revamp of the pub can't fault any way totally recommend a stay 👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mdou1967
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well located, convenient for shopping and the motorway. The rooms are well sized, neutral. A small fridge and a larger screen TV would be advantageous and enhance the room. The check in and check out were quick.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 337sylvief
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent accommodation all round we needed a convenient base to visit my brother only 3 miles away. It was perfect, warm and clean and a super comfortable bed. It was great to have a bar and food there just through the foyer without going outside as weather was awful,

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria A
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It needed to be better organised to cater for so many people. Better to send people for their food in small groups and avoid a massive queue! Would like to have seen more choice of food on the buffet layout as it was rather limited. Very little vegetarian an choices! To have the food named and labelled would have been...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliaA5854QT

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (18)
Viewed
Quad Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Triple Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
6.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3,604 reviews
8.2 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
4.5 km away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
4.8 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spotlight's on comfort and convenience at Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool East (M55 Jct 4). You're just a short hop from all the resort's famous attractions and well placed for key business and leisure locations further afield, too. You could sparkle and shine at the famous Pleasure Beach, Tower and Illuminations. Fix your focus on the other gems of the North West coast. Or polish your swing at the Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club. Then when you're day is done, kick back in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Situated just off the M55(J4). Take 1st left off the roundabout and the hotel is on the right opposite B&Q. Next to the Outside Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Address: Whitehills Park | Preston New Road, Blackpool FY4 5NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,715 - ₹ 6,501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool East (m55, Jct4) Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#22 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Inverness, United Kingdom

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Taxi's into Blackpool were a flat rate £12. Not bad if you dont want to pay for Parking e.t.c”
 of 5 bubbles LuthersBoots, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems ask for a room nearer to reception on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Patch12014, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all good. Ground floor very suitable for the less mobile.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenBCroydon, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If its Winter wear warm bedclothes”
 of 5 bubbles 456philt, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“neither as its not worth it,directions are awfull too”
 of 5 bubbles ch0ppyc, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay