We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 470: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms always spotless, and the atmosphere created by the staff is one of friendliness and a willingness to please. This hotel still awaiting update carried out in other Premier Inns we have stayed in, only reason not maximum rating.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira J
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

10/10 cleanest hotel ive been in at blackpool .will deffo come back here .kids loved it too .very quite for being next to an airport.staff very friendly and helpful .would loved to have stayed longer .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Meols, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean,quiet and convenient as you would expect from premier inn . Pub next door , a few minutes walk from squires gate train station and 2 minutes walk to the heliport.As always book early for best price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon F
Kington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great hotel plenty of parking and quiet a great nights sleep, great rooms with fan and snack machine on site to ,but best to avoid air balloon pub and go else where as food is very poor .toilets dirty

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gashtech01
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying at the premier inn Blackpool my travelling companion had the child's bed we both live alone and met up for an event my friend went home to Scarborough with headlice we are absolutely livid and have had no response from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank vivienlane
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Vivien, Thank you for taking the time to review our Blackpool Airport Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. It is...

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived to be told we could not have a quieter room on the first floor and to expect a sleep disturbed night as they had a number of teenage groups in and had already for the previous night given money back.this warning was correct as of course teenage groups are not quiet therefore checked out 1 day early and received...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tje232017
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review of Premier Inn, Blackpool Airport. It's concerning to read that as soon as entering the hotel on arrival for your stay that the team advised about the issues regarding noise from other groups staying with us. I would advise that the team explained about this to try and help...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So my self and an adult friend attended a dance do and stayed at the hotel, the hotel was full with dancers competing at the tower, we stayed on the Friday and I took the child's bed, I came home and on the Tuesday discovered I had nits, now I know I got them there as I am a mature...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank hazel s
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Hazel, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Blackpool Airport Hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that you haven't heard back from the hotel regarding this. We do change our bed linen before each guest stays and this is concerning to hear. We have private messaged you for further details so we...

shropshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Short 2 nights. Hotel clean and nice sized family room. Everything perfect. Great dinner and breakfast at Air Balloon pub next door. Walkable to tram stop and Pleasure beach. Brilliant all round. See you all again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ali1975
San Francisco
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank derek s
London
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Extremely noisy, both inside and out. Constant rampage of pub revellers coming out of the next door pub at all hours. Visit was for business, but cannot work at this hotel, due to internet constantly dropping out. I upgraded (Paid for) ultimate wifi, but got exactly the same IP speeds and same drop outs. Impossible to work therefore shall choose...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Martin C

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Disabled Room (38)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Family Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Twin Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
8.4 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
476 reviews
4.5 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
967 reviews
1.5 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children's Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. Important info We are located close to a major airport. Our bedrooms are insulated to minimise any possible noise disturbance. Directions: M55(J4), follow A5230 and turn left at 1st roundabout to just before Squires Gate Railway Station. Next to the Air Balloon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,800 - ₹ 8,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid anything on the ground floor.”
C5844DGmartinc, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one on the front, away from the airport”
Kerrycyclist, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You can pay for faster Broadband.”
novembermum, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are normally quieter”
U6656PSalanw, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No lift therefore if mobility is impaired choose ground floor .”
irenelucy123, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates