We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Segantii

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Segantii
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Segantii
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

had a ball .cant thank the hotel enough for puting up with us .rooms where clean and had everything we needed and breakfast was nice.it wasnt that far from everything.couple of quid in a taxi or a 10min walk.thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty T
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Room was small cracks in celling in bathroom very basic for what I paid 65 pound a night wouldn't stay again breakfast was nice and dining room but over all its over priced no where near blackpool tower or pleasure beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

we are so sorry you felt your room was overpriced but if I may say there aren't many hotels you would get a room for 3 at that rate with breakfast included which equates to just over £20 each. we are situated in North Shore within a mile of the Tower and completely the opposite end to the Pleasure Beach...

Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This hotel was clean,breakfast was 100%,near trams,buses,good service friendly nothinkg was too much the owners where helpfull , Will be keeping this hotel for the next time we go to Blackpool Not too far from town but far enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjadams128
NEWCASTLE STAFFS
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We are both in our 70s so it was essential tat it was suitable for my wife could get to the room without to many steps, did not have to worry at all there is a lift to all floors, nice clean rooms, Kettle and brew kit, hand towels and soap, Full English breakfast, excellent evening meal.Host could not do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALANFNewcastleStaffs
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had two twin rooms for the family opposite each other on the second floor. In a small hotel all you are looking for are clean rooms, and these rooms were basic but clean. We had a very small shower room with the basin in the room in one of them, but this was fine. Proper coat hangers in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moany_mum65
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Recently stayed at the hotel segantii,staff very friendly and helpful, food amazing,full English breakfast and 3 course evening meal, great location. Took advantage of the door to door service,(what a great idea,stress free and no worries) close to all amenities.bus,tram,shops,hairdressers.Fab holiday looking forward to the next one. Thanks Terry and Mandy for making our stay a pleasure 😊😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janskeldon
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family had a 4 night break in a family room the owner was welcoming friendly and very helpful pointed us in the right direction where to eat and where's good to go as a family. Its right off the front and the tram stop is 2min walk. Breakfast was a good full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandS200
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely vile place Stinking cheap furniture We did break a cheap bed offered to pay for it but just got told to leave we only arrived He want return our money if he needs the money that bad obviously he does he can keep it Avoid this place !!! His guy has issues

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

I will make my response a bit more basic than the last review: 1) you where drunk when you checked in 2) you broke a bed by jumping on it 3) you thought this was highly funny, until you where told you had to pay for it, then you became abusive at which point you and your group where asked...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is vile. I would not recommend to a single person. The owner is nothing but rude and only bothered about money. After paying over £200 upfront we then went into our room and as you do sit down, however you don't expect the bed to break. None of my party are big in size so this wasn't the...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank emma t
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

Ladies & Gentlemen may i proclaim a New World Record... I have decided not to report this to trip advisor as a prejudicial review and have it removed even though i could as the police where involved when they had to escort you off the premises after i had filed a complaint for criminal damage which is logged with Lancashire...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

stayed there for 2 nights and i enjoyed it hosting was very good the gentelment explained every thing clearly and nicely rooms were very worm and quiet little bit small but worth the money we paid breakfast was good warm and freshly cooked bar was nice not much lager but lota of shots and prices were good for the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakub t

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
2.2 km away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#62 of 72 in Blackpool
455 reviews
0.1 km away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
1,114 reviews
0.0 km away
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
#134 of 914 in Blackpool
186 reviews
0.0 km away
The Highfield Hotel
The Highfield Hotel
#326 of 914 in Blackpool
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Segantii

Address: 14 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 2,047 - ₹ 6,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Segantii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Segantii staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell the Host what you require they are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles ALANFNewcastleStaffs, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we had back and front rooms, both very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles N8941AMtinab, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if your disabled best with a down stairs room or use the lift”
 of 5 bubbles laurabG54HI, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“High up as possible - we were on the first floor and could hear everyone walking past the room on their way up and down the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Kzx99, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“really nice couple that rub the hotel, but give them a bit of respect and they will look after you.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul-Davo, 29 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay