We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stretton Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stretton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Stretton Hotel
 Click to rate
Weaverham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is being refurbished and what's been done so far is really nice. The rooms are really clean and the staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had. There is a good selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, croissants, muffins to begin with and then a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaz456
David O, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate guests taking time to do so. We're also glad that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast, and hope to see you again during the season.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped here for a couple nights me my wife and 3 boys,the two owners are fantastic they do everything to make you feel so welcome and help in every way they can,we will defiantly be using this hotel again a couple times a year as we come for the dance competition,yes it's in the middle of a refurb but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afd30
David O, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to submit a review. We really appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you all again next time.

workington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a little dated but clean . We arrived early but were allowed to check in , i must say the staff are very helpfull friendly especially the young man on reception . Smallest shower i have ever seen but apart from that its a great weekend hotel , nice breakfast too .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rae m
David O, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Early check-in is sometimes possible (if the rooms are ready) Upgrading is continuing, Next time mention the bigger shower. We will do our very best. Thanks again.

oldham . uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is a little dated but very clean and comfortable. excellent position for bars and nightlife.A thoroughly enjoyable stay.pleasant helpful staff and a lovely breakfast, plenty of choice with unlimited tea, coffee and fresh juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coopers560
David O, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking time to write a review. Upgrading is ongoing. As you say, we are well situated for Blackpool's night life and Town centre, while being in a peaceful area overlooking the Promenade. Hope to see you next time.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We decided to go away for the night and was extremely pleased with the choice of hotel. Upon arrival as the hotel was not as busy as normal our room had been upgraded to a larger one. The room was very clean and had an excellent view of the sea. Absolutely nothing to complain about in that department and had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AngH6108
David O, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We do appreciate it. Since we took over the Stretton last September (2016), we have been improving the facilities and upgrading the hotel in all areas. Still more work to be done before the summer season starts. Look forward to seeing you again.

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed for one night only but hotel was very good. Reception area and ground floor has been refurbished since our last visit and is very nice, clean and tidy. Bedroom was spacious, clean and tidy with up to date furniture. Also room was nice and warm and there was shower gel, shampoo and soap provided as well as tea/coffee. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolascholes
David O, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate every when guests let us know about their stay here. As you say "work in progress". We expect to have most of the improvements done within a few weeks. Thanks again for taking the time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

kent, england
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend the weekend of Halloween 2016 and had such a brilliant visit! It was just my friend and I and considering we were two girls in a place neither of us knew particularly well, we felt so comfortable staying at the Stretton hotel. From the start the two Irish owners were so generous to us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a c
David O, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review and apologies for the delay in responding. Indeed we remember you well. Illuminations traffic can be a nightmare, if you were to visit us again, we will give you a suggested routing to the hotel avoiding this. Like most hotels we have big rooms and small rooms. Booking early can often be the...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Although undergoing refurbishment, the room was spotless, staff were very friendly, warm and welcoming, breakfast was amazing with a variety of fresh fruit and full English. We went for three nights over the New year and because of the friendly atmosphere it was like being at home. We will definitely be visiting this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annefK8346EL
David O, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate it very much, and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Reviewed 12 December 2016

A little delayed review nevertheless the experience at the Stretton hotel was very good, to start off with as i love my food, I had an excellent cooked breakfast which was perfect to start the day off. The location of this hotel is perfect if you want to get into town, the pier is nearby and of you have an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dooblavey
David O, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a great review. We are always glad to hear from guests, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute. It is walking distance from the Blackpool Tower. On arrival the ramped access to the hotel was locked (because of the weather we were told) so we had to enter using the steps (8) to access the hotel - having to carry a large pram up and down every time we left and arrived. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzie2405
David O, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. For the comfort of guests we close one of our two entrances when there are strong winds. They can be opened on request and as often as necessary. There is a doorbell to facilitate that. Regarding the travel cot, we do have some available free of charge, unfortunately you were given wrong information. We apologise...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
31 reviews
0.9 km away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 72 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.9 km away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#56 of 72 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
981 reviews
1.0 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
791 reviews
1.0 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stretton Hotel is proud to say that we are under a completely new management. All our rooms have private bathrooms and some have sea views. The dining room and bar also share sea views. There is a passenger lift from Reception and some car parking behind the hotel which is free but not bookable. Breakfast is included in the accommodation rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stretton Hotel

Address: 206 - 214 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,072 - ₹ 7,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stretton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Stretton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stretton Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stretton Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Stretton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is a lift to all floors”
coopers560, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic view from the rooms on the front of the hotel.”
AngH6108, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room amazing.”
annefK8346EL, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
3 of 3