We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The New Brooklyn

Booking.comUS$ 77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The New Brooklyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of The New Brooklyn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the weekend & had a really pleasant stay! Breakfast was really nice and more than adequate, room was nice and clean... actually everywhere seemed clean. Room was quite small but who spends much time in their room anyway! Room was a bit too hot even with the window open but we managed ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
smittyBlackpool, Owner at The New Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry about the room temperature, we do provide fans for that situation, we were pleased to hear that you would return to the new Brooklyn, if you contact us direct we can maybe offer a larger room or a better room rate, many thanks Simon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After choosing a 3 star hotel on line and realising we would not stay there we found the New Brooklyn and spent our Saturday night there. Simon and staff were so accommodating and the hotel was perfect, spotlessly clean and a perfect location on the seafront. The rooms were perfect and the breakfast outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tisha72
smittyBlackpool, Owner at The New Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments, it was a pleasure to such a nice family staying with us & we hope you return soon, regards Simon @ The New Brooklyn.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After booking in the metropole and it being disgusting we had to search online fast. And cannot believe how lucky we were. This is a beautiful hotel and the owner is by far the best I have ever come across. And I have been visiting a lot of years. We were shocked how clean it was. Will be visiting again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey B
smittyBlackpool, Owner at The New Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us & we hope you return soon, thanks Simon @ The Ne Brooklyn.

washington tyne and wear
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from the New Brooklyn and what a lovely bed and breakfast it is. Food was great, bedrooms very comfortable and bed linen very good. The whole hotel is very clean and the owner very polite and cheerful. We had room 3 at the back and we both had a good night's sleep. We will go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edith H
smittyBlackpool, Owner at The New Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, it was lovely to see you both again, glad you enjoyed your weekend away, hope to see you again soon, regards Simon @ The New Brooklyn.

Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I have been visiting Blackpool for nearly 40 years and I have stayed in every type of accommodation....some certainly not very good! I can stop searching for deals in other hotels, or trying somewhere else.....this hotel would be my first choice. Booked as a birthday break,it has a great location on the prom. The family room was overlooking the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry W
smittyBlackpool, Owner at The New Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us great feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to do so, it is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to your return, many thanks Simon @ The New Brooklyn.

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights end march beginning of April. What can I say.... it is a delightful little gem... Simon is lovely he welcomed us although we were a little early he showed us our room which had a sea view! The room was spotless with a nice comfy bed & tea/coffee facility, it was lovely & warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan1720
smittyBlackpool, Owner at The New Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to leave us your comments, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The New Brooklyn, we appreciate your good review & hope you return soon, many thanks Simon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I'm really picky when it comes to staying overnight anywhere that isn't my own home. I usually ALWAYS prefer spending more on getting a branded, premium hotel. Thoughts of dirty showers, dodgy areas, questionable facilities comes to mind. However, I decided to give this one a shot last night as I needed an overnight stay around Blackpool. The New Brooklyn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamwcheng
smittyBlackpool, Owner at The New Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we are very happy that everything was to your liking, we hope you consider The New Brooklyn on any return visits to Blackpool, regards Simon @ The New Brooklyn.

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was more than anyone could expect, we were guests of the full party occupying the hotel next door and as the over spill this hotel welcomed us with open arms. The rooms were clean and tidy with crisp white sheets and lovely decoration. There was an iron in the Walk in wardrobe and a small ironing board there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMDINES
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in August last. We had a twin and a single room. Compact sized rooms. Very comfortable beds, very clean room and bathroom. Great breakfasts (need to order evening before). Lovely bar and seating area at front of hotel to watch the world go by. Certainly book again when we are in Blackpool again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trekker30122012
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

What a lovely hotel very friendly...very clean.. breakfast first class.. beds cofty..the bar is has very good prices for drinks.the service is quick and prompt couldn't fault the hotel or the owner Simon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starfly1954

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
709 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunny Day's Hotel
Sunny Day's Hotel
#146 of 852 in Blackpool
90 reviews
0.1 km away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#19 of 852 in Blackpool
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#8 of 852 in Blackpool
483 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Athol
Hotel Athol
#576 of 852 in Blackpool
102 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 852 in Blackpool
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The New Brooklyn

Address: 381 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,958 - ₹ 5,726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The New Brooklyn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The New Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New Brooklyn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The New Brooklyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My single room was at back of hotel and quiet.”
Trekker30122012, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 5 has no view but it is 2 singles”
starfly1954, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The sea view rooms”
KP517, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The family room is ocean front and receives a nice sea breeze.”
DJKB, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the front rooms are sea veiw”
, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 77
Priceline
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates