We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Foxhall Village Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Foxhall Village Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I know for £15 pound a night you can't really expect much but my experience in the foxhall village hotel was nothing short from a nightmare. when we came in the family was friendly, we paid for our rooms that we got escorted to. That was it. FIRSTLY, the room was shabby Although what could you expect for 15 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jw1197
tina t, Owner at Foxhall Village Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, your group leader was informed everything which you are mainly complaining about at the point of checking in while trying to get the money from the rest of your for your stay. We did not turn the electric off a bulb had gone in a lamp in the next room tripped the fuse which was corrected as soon as...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

After reading some of these negative reviews both myself and my partner questioned whether or not to check into foxhall village as we were taking the kids there for 3 nights, what a mistake that would of been, the owners couldn't of been more helpful and polite, our room was great, the breakfasts were lovely and the location is fab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
tina t, Owner at Foxhall Village Hotel, responded to this review

Take care and see you next time.

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed here October 2016 with family and had no problems at all.The owners were very friendly and helpful,the rooms were comfortable and the home cooked breakfasts were spot on.Loved the family atmosphere that you couldn't get from the bigger budget hotels. Am definitely going to book here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamwhatmore
tina t, Owner at Foxhall Village Hotel, responded to this review

Look forward to see you next time. Take Care

Reviewed 19 October 2016

We visited for family visit, greeted by the staff and felt welcome the moment we walked through the door. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful to our every need, when we got to the room everything was clean, smelt nice and extremely comfortable. All our group was led upstairs by the owners son who was very friendly helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
tina t, Owner at Foxhall Village Hotel, responded to this review

It was my Best Friends Son who helps us out at weekends. Look forward to seeing you next time. Take care.

Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Brilliant couple couldn't do enough for you.Room was nice warm and inviting clean rooms . The owners were very helpful and willing to help out in any way they could nothing was too much for them great friendly orientated business made you feel very welcome. Would definitely be going back 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle09spiders
tina t, Owner at Foxhall Village Hotel, responded to this review

You take care and see you next time. Thank you for the review.

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

stayed over with my hubi daughter and 2 sons never in my life have i stayed in a place like this its a dump stinks of damp the beds were broke i paid by card only to find when id left the following day £120 was taken from my bank by these people upon ringing to ask what they was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boothy601
tina t, Owner at Foxhall Village Hotel, responded to this review

You were told to respect the building and the people within the building as you were checking in. The bank had not refunded the money as we had the police involved and as we got payment we didn't take it any further, next time you stay anywhere don't break the furniture then try and have ago about the room on...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Filthy, dingy, smell took your breath away. Nothing was clean, the 'sea view' never materialised. 'Staff' were rude and everything was too much trouble. Staff were constantly smoking even though we were told we weren't allowed to.. Work that one out! Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bemybabyy
tina t, Owner at Foxhall Village Hotel, responded to this review

I do not even smoke and Darren who does smoke can be found outside the front or in the back yard smoking, as I can not stand the smell of smoke myself. The seaview is from the triple room not any of the other rooms as the adverts states only in the triple rooms.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I paid 100.00 to stay in this dirty rotten place the bin in the bathroom was disgusting filthy when we Arrived in our room I scratched all night long filthy rotten . On the morning my friend went down for breakfast don't no why because I wouldn't let my dog eat in it any way they never even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia W
tina t, Owner at Foxhall Village Hotel, responded to this review

you were informed and sent pictures of the damaged to the hanging area and told how much it cost for the damage to be repaired. there was no bread cause no one had booked breakfast and when we have breakfast we have the bread delivered fresh in the morning which was explained at the time but you would not have...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disgusted with the hotel and attitude of the owner...booked because of decent reviews on arrival asked if any of us smoked which one of us was. Was led up three floors of dirty carpets to two tiny rooms...later on saw a man go to shared toilet next to our room and place began to smell strongly of cannabis so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
tina t, Owner at Foxhall Village Hotel, responded to this review

just because you were the ones smoking after being told it's none smoking hotel and blamed another gent who didn't even smoke the packet was found in the bin in your room after you left. so don't ever book again with us you were lucky we let you stay after smoking in the hotel

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent hosts tina and darren great family run bed n breakfast only had breakfast at this place because we have friends in lytham saint ann with a pub so the breakfast at the foxhall was spot on nice n hot people have put on rooms are small but we found ours just right clean and comfy dog friendly hotel everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
tina t, Owner at Foxhall Village Hotel, responded to this review

thank you see you next time xx

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Crooked Retreat
Crooked Retreat
#695 of 915 in Blackpool
46 reviews
0.1 km away
The Maydor
The Maydor
#343 of 915 in Blackpool
83 reviews
0.2 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#113 of 915 in Blackpool
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Dayan Hotel
The Dayan Hotel
#797 of 915 in Blackpool
37 reviews
0.0 km away
Gemini Guest House
Gemini Guest House
#566 of 915 in Blackpool
23 reviews
2.6 km away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#246 of 915 in Blackpool
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Foxhall Village Hotel

Address: 21-23 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 1,969 - ₹ 4,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Foxhall Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Foxhall Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foxhall Village Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Foxhall Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If elderly request a lower floor as have to climb stairs”
 of 5 bubbles elle09spiders, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great accessibity to Blackpool's Promenade”
 of 5 bubbles 356heidia, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles FionaStanton, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 1909LJM75, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you want a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle, i would recommend staying further away from the town.”
 of 5 bubbles andreahP4901VW, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay