We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Dukeries Hotel

LateRooms.comUS$ 77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Dukeries Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of The Dukeries Hotel
 Click to rate
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is the reason we booked it. Right behind the tower at the back of the Winter Gardens. There is limited car parking facilities where you've to leave your key, which is okay if you do not intend to do any driving. It is done on the first bookings to ask for a space. The rooms...

Thank BlueyGray
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We havent stayed here. However we did book to stay here and then changed our minds so we cancelled the room which was free to do so. And then they went a took £50 out of our banks without our permission. And then when we challenged them about it the women was disgracfully rude refusing to give us the money...

Thank Cal P
DukeriesBlackpool, Owner at The Dukeries Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, how can you leave a review when you didn't stay? I believe this is false representation.. We had no record of your cancellation so following 'no show' procedure your card was charged first night accommodation £45..not £50 as you say.. When you phoned at 8.15 am I politely told you that I was busy serving breakfast and that I...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in Feb 2017 for a night out. Lovely staff, more than obliging in letting me park the car at the back. Due to a heavy night out in the Blackpool night life we slept in until after check out at 10am which again was no issue with the owners. Lovely clean room, bathroom quite small but clean and...

Thank Emmaakers23
Reviewed 1 January 2017

hi just got back from blackpool stayed here for new years eve party went to the winter gardens for a soul night good place to stay close to the winter garden and the tower the rooms are small but you dont spend a long time in them clean and the breafkast was good parking was good no problems at all...

1Thank 5deano
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel for price staff very friendly rooms lovely and clean lift to floors Inc basement for dining room breakfast lovely excellent stay good location at rear of winter gardens would definitely stay here again

1Thank Millymoo20
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A great stay at this hotel.. staff are friendly and more than helpful, I would recommend this hotel for a brill stay. check in was fast being there was 22 of us to get through. rooms very clean and comfortable. breakfast was of a high standard, and plenty of it. service at bar was fast and a good choice to...

Thank Steve T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

stopped here fri to sun with a group of 4 other blokes all in our 50s and sixties.an easy to find hotel right next to the winter gardens and a short walk to Blackpool tower.the check in was fast and efficient by a lovely woman who I think must be the owner.the rooms ok not the biggest I've been in...

Thank kurtknispel
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Room basic but clean. Owners very friendly. Drinks very reasonable. Breakfast was lovely choice of cereal or cooked or both. We picked this hotel because it is very close to Blackpool Tower and front as we didn't want to use the car. There is parking at the rear at a small charge which was great. If you want a basic...

Thank Pauline-Dean
DukeriesBlackpool, Manager at The Dukeries Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Blackpool and The Dukeries Hotel and hope to see you again on your next visit.

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Disgusting This hotel was dirty, the room was very small and the bathroom even smaller. You couldn't even get to the shower. The bedding hadn't been changed, carpets were dirty, i don't think they had ever seen a Hoover. Also there is a nightclub in the adjacent street with very loud music until the small hours And the full english...

Thank 441matt
DukeriesBlackpool, Owner at The Dukeries Hotel, responded to this review

This review hardly merits a reply, however I will respond to the various points individually. This guest had room 16 which contains a double bed, large double fitted wardrobe, dressing table and 2 bedside lockers it is above average size for a Blackpool hotel. I will concede the en-suite is not overly large but it contains the necessaries i.e. shower,...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My husband, disabled sister and myself stayed for two nights at the Dukeries Hotel, while visiting Blackpool to see illuminations. The hotel is fairly small and basic but has a bar, lounge area and a lift to bedrooms (which are small and tight) and restaurant (for breakfast). The reception area is small and there is no way a wheelchair can...

Thank filly007
DukeriesBlackpool, Manager at The Dukeries Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Dukeries Hotel. We are sorry that we are not fully wheelchair accessible. Due to the layout of the hotel it is tight for wheelchairs and walking frames, and we do not have clearance at the front of the hotel for a ramp. Hopefully our central location made it access to the town easier....

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (50)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (6)
Other (27)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
950 reviews
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
428 reviews
3.3 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
471 reviews
1.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Dukeries Hotel

Address: 86-88 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,534 - ₹ 6,553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dukeries Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Dukeries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Dukeries Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room to the rear. Lift to all floors.”
BlueyGray, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“central to local attractions”
, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
  • stains on the dressing table unit not made by us as neither of us had a drink in the room
  • dirty plaster in the groove for the door in the shower cubicle
  • in bed upper ear stud
bulldogs22, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“I have no idea if there are ANY good rooms!”
uchaf, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid at All Costs - Dont book a room here you will be very dissapointed”
mrAds78, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 77
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates