We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elgin Hotel Blackpool

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elgin Hotel Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Showing 691: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Went to the Elgin for a Jersey Boys weekend three acts on Friday night two acts on Saturday night the acts were really entertaining the comedian on Friday night was so funny £129 for two nights half board and lunch on Sunday we travelled from Cheshire to Blackpool by coach which was included in the tour the food was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael d
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Michael Many thanks for your kind and generous review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your tour with us to the Elgin. We really appreciate your complements not least about the staff here - the key ingredient to any hotel. With Warm Regards and Best Wishes for the Festive Season. Nigel and 'Team Elgo'

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Wonderful weekend good food very helpful staff.lovely room clean but a bit cold . entertainment fantastic .I would recommend this hotel get good value for your money even provided with Sunday lunch before we left

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happy233
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Happy233! Many thanks for your very complementary review. I'm sorry to hear that your room was not warm enough. I'm not sure if you mentioned it to us at the time but I feel sure we could have rectified this. If you can let me know your room number I will look into it. We really do appreciate your...

penrith
Reviewed 9 November 2016

travelled here to the Elgin end of October for a 2 night stay ..from walking into reception to us leaving the staff were friendly and ever so helpful. We only had breakfast on both days of our stay and our waiters Michael and Paul were brilliant...The room we had had a double and single bed in it which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay but obviously concerned about your comments regarding your room. I'm not sure which room you were in, but I presume the smell of onions came from the kitchen. There is really no excuse for either the bathroom or drawers not being pristine and if you...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel food excellent staff excellent. Clean and tidy. Give it a go. Had a fantastic wk end at this hotel. Been hear three times and not let down. The food is great. The hotel is very clean and homely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen m
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Stephen Many thanks for your kind and generous review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies for my delay in response - something to do with time of year! All the very best for the Festive Season. Warm Regards Nigel

United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

The Elgin Hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in, the staff are so friendly, the rooms and hotel were so clean and the entertainment was spot on. Would recommend this hotel to everyone, the food was stunning, I will definitely be returning, soon hopefully 😄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesMordue
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear James Many thanks for your kind and generous review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the Elgin ticked all the boxes for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. With Warm Regards and Best Wishes, Nigel

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Yet another fantastic weekend at the elgin........food was wonderful ....room small but cosy great view of the sea and lights.......We had the delight of meeting nicky flash .....The first night whilst playing bingo we found him very funny the second night his joking about became a bit too much...in fact he was irritating us......asusual all the staff work so hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Katie Many thanks for your review - we're delighted that you had a good stay with us. Sorry to hear that Nicky 'went overboard' on the Saturday - he's a great lad but does sometimes get a bit carried away (sorry Nick!). Apologies for my delay in response. Kind Regards and Best Wishes Nigel

cumbria
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Another excellent break. Not much more I can say that already has been said. Standards are being are being kept by a couple of new faces on staff. Just waiting for your brochure to drop on our mat for 2017, so hurry up please.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ursron
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear 'Ursron' Many thanks for your kind and generous review. Great to hear that you had such a good stay. Our new 2017 brochure is now out. If you've not received a copy please ring the hotel and we will forward one on to you. Warm Regards and Best Wishes Nigel

Lydney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Had 4 days here last month coming with a coach company from south Wales. Amazed by the quality of the meals, clean comfortable room + friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the bingo as have never played but maybe a bit old-style for our age range. Live singers on both Fri + Sat night. Always another lounge avail if you don't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen130854
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Karen Many thanks for your kind review. We're delighted that you enjoyed our food, accommodation and friendly service by the team. We do of course welcome all age groups. We do generally cater for the over 60s in the midweeks, but this can vary from week to week. However if you do prefer somewhere more geared to a younger...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We came to the elgin with lovely expectations but was terribly let down! This "Family orientated hotel" was anything but I felt looked down upon by much older guests as I brought my 5 year old there was no entertainment apart from bingo and as for advertised Halloween weekend entertainment well this contained an awful try hard "Magician" The food...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sarah H
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Sarah I am genuinely sorry that we did not meet your expectations but am also concerned that some of the comments you make in your review are grossly unfair and inaccurate. Your comment about food poisoning could well be libellous and I will ask TripAdvisor to remove your review. We offered exactly what was advertised in our brochure. We...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We have been here since Friday and are leaving tomorrow (monday). I came with my boyfriend, who was the entertainment on Friday night, what a great night it was! People were dancing all night long!:),plus his mam and dad. We all got dressed up for Halloween, it's was a great laugh. (Pics below) Our room (371) is faultless, what a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darcyleo
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Darcy Many thanks for your kind review. We're naturally delighted that you enjoyed your stay and not least the entertainment! Great to see you all in your Halloween outfits - it certainly made for a great night. Apologies for my delay in response. Hopefully see you soon. Warm Regards and Best Wishes to all the family, Nigel

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Club Class Room (21)
Viewed
Double PoshPod Seaview Room (22)
Viewed
Double Seaview Room (23)
Viewed
Double Superior Seaview Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Second Standard Twin Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Seaview Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,899 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,590 reviews
3.7 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#21 of 72 in Blackpool
340 reviews
5.5 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
384 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elgin Hotel (Large Hotel of the Year Finalist 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015 - Lancashire Tourism Board) is an 89 bedroom hotel located on the cliffs on the exclusive Queen's Promenade, just one mile north of Blackpool Town Centre. All bedrooms are en-suite and we are proud to offer an extensive range of room type which range from Standard to Club Executive - these rooms even have TVs in the bathroom! In addition, we also have five accessible bedrooms. We offer a wide range of midweek and themed mini weekend breaks, including: • Elvis Tributes • Swinging 60s • Rod Stewart Tributes • Comedy & Cabaret nights • Turkey and Tinsel breaks • Illuminations breaks • And much more! With all this to choose from, you're sure to find something to suit your taste! Bingo and cabaret entertainment can be enjoyed every evening after Dinner in the hotel. Guests on midweek breaks also have the option to take advantage of our free excursions to various locations throughout the year! Return coach travel is available from a number of regions when booked with Elgin Tours. We take the stress out of travelling so that you can start your holiday the right way. Plus we're fully bonded with ABTA for extra piece of mind. Our philosophy at the hotel is very much focused on adding value to your stay. We strive to go the extra mile and our friendly staff are always willing to accommodate special requests. Our commitment to customer service is just one of the reasons why many guests choose to return! • Dinner, Bed and Breakfast as standard • Special discounts for children • WIFI available • Lift to all floors • Car park plus plenty of on-street parking without charges/restrictions • Fully licensed bars and lounges • Accessible rooms • Great transport links (bus and tram stops outside of the hotel) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elgin Hotel Blackpool

Address: 36-42 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 6,963 - ₹ 11,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elgin Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Elgin Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Elgin Hotel
Elgin Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#9 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elgin Hotel Blackpool staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Northwich, United Kingdom
9 days ago
Maghera, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Elgin Hotel Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the room is exactly what you want as they vary in size and views. .”
 of 5 bubbles 970susang, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All types of rooms available contact reception for all your requirements”
 of 5 bubbles RegularLeeds, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay for an upgraded room, standard are great but for a little extra you get an even better one.”
 of 5 bubbles 885ap, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take Shower Gel and Shampoo as only hand washing soap provided.”
 of 5 bubbles CheshireBeachbums, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you go to bed earlier,before the entertainment has ended you might prefer a room on 2/3 floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AlwynCroke, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay