We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is fabulous. Staff greeted me with a smile and were very helpful. The food in the restaurant was amazing, I had fish and chips and Eton mess. All staff are really friendly and helpful. The room itself was very high standard and comfortable. Had an amazing nights sleep and no disturbances during the night. I'd definitely recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives : Location, parking and food was nice. Negatives: Atmosphere, check in procedure was strange and our room was small and cold. It is a pity as this hotel could be really nice but the lack of atmosphere spoils it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 350Deborah_L
lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room with sea view was excellent. The service in the lounge and bar was very poor, had to keep looking for staff. Wanted a bar snack but told not available because they were busy in the restaurant at lunch time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol G
Ashleyags, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologise that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.Kind Regards, Ash Gaur

norfolk
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 4pm to a unhappy couple complaining there was no water despite being told it would be fixed an hour ago. More people came down to ask what was happening so it was clear the receptionist wasn't telling people as the booked in. I asked for 2 bottles of water to make a drink as we had travelled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TinyNorfolk
Ashleyags, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Ash Gaur

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Stayed here recently for 3 nights. The food here is very good. The room was small but ok, clean and fresh. However, the wardrobe had no doors - no means of closing, and there were no drawers whatsoever in the room. This meant that all clothes, underwear and personal items were on show all of the time. How weird; and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Ashleyags, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at the BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel Blackpool, I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. Kind regards, Ash Gaur

Knighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Ive stayed at this Hotel for at least two days every month for the last 3 years I've always found the staff curtious ,friendly and very helpfull. The Rooms are tastefully decorated smell clean and fresh ,everything works and the beds are very comfortable which always makes for a good nights sleep. Location is good ,on the sea front and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyrO4066UW
Ashleyags, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such positive feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your positive feedback on to the team. We are glad that you enjoyed so much of your stay here with us, and we would love to see you when you are back...

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Myself and my daughter had two single rooms and although not told in advance the renovation works did not disturb us. The rooms were ok but neither of us could shower, my daughters ran ice cold and mine alternated ice cold to scalding hot (dangerous for small kids).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBIB12
Ashleyags, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at the BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel Blackpool. I appreciate the feedback and please be rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. Kind Regards Ash Gaur

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

First off did not stay here just ate in the hotel. Arrived around 7pm and were shown to a table within a few minutes. Waiter came over quickly and took drink orders, so far so good. There was a deal of two courses for £10.95 or three courses for i think £12.95. My wife opted for a starter and main,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanmiguel76
Ashleyags, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologise that your recent visit did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Booked my daughter grandson and myself to stay for the night lovely hotel can't check in till after 2 not many staff around stood at reception looking for a receptionist finally found one as it was 1 o clock we went back to car to put cases in and went out came back at tea time as my grandson is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnemb56
Ashleyags, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us. I appreciate the feedback. We have taken note of your comments. Please be rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Ash Gaur

County Durham, England
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

the welcome at this hotel was probably the worst we have ever experienced, when trying to check in we were asked to take a seat in reception and eventually a member of staff came to see us, however, because there was construction working going on we couldn't really here what they were saying. Also we weren't advised at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jobielok
Ashleyags, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologise that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind...

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Twin Room (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,866 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,515 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
2,841 reviews
0.1 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 72 in Blackpool
1,387 reviews
4.5 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be right beside the seaside! The Best Western Carlton Hotel enjoys a fantastic seafront location, overlooking the beautiful Fylde coast. Though you’ll enjoy the quiet setting of the Northern Promenade here, you’ll be just minutes from the centre of Blackpool and its many attractions. Built at the turn of the century, the Best Western Carlton Hotel boasts panoramic scenery across the Irish Sea, as well as a ‘front row’ view along 12 miles of sandy beaches and the famous Golden Mile! Be our guest in Blackpool. A leisurely stroll will take you to the town Centre and Winter Gardens, and Blackpool’s best bits are within easy reach! 1 mile from Blackpool Tower with 5 new attractions, 3 miles from The Pleasure Beach, 5 miles from Blackpool Airport, 1 mile from the Sea Life Centre, 2 miles from Madame Tussauds, 0 miles from The Beach! There are lots of shopping opportunities nearby in the city centre, and at Hound’s Hill Shopping Centre. Find out more about locations near the Best Western Carlton Hotel. Best Western Carlton Hotel at a glance. Whether you’re here with the family or spending time with that special someone, you can look forward to a warm Lancashire welcome! Our Values: Our aim is simple – we want to make sure your stay is as enjoyable, relaxing and memorable as possible. Our friendly staff will go out of their way to meet your every need, so for the warmest of welcomes, be our guest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel

Address: 282 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,707 - ₹ 10,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackpool
Blackpool Best Western
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Stoke on Trent
over a year ago
Keighley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was tiny with a small window for the seaview - ask for upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles 350Deborah_L, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view we were on1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnemb56, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best tip I can give is don't go near the place !”
 of 5 bubbles daviediamond, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 218 has twin beds but no sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Carolined161, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are over 6' take care and mind your head.”
 of 5 bubbles C6976PBandrewc, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay