We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

South Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 453: English reviews
Start your review of South Beach
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed in room through most of our stay as had a tooth abscess, was nice and clean and couple who own the hotel were lovely would recommend x close to fair if wanting to go there we went on a few local walks for what we needed x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojnelson
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

location is brill, in the middle of all things, Stuart is soooooo friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good, we were in room 7, small,but clean, no grab rails in shower, no toiletries supplied, bar area very dated but cosy, stuarts brother who does the bar, also friendly, we enjoyed ourselves and would go back despite the awful carpets!!!!!!!!!!!!!! which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Friendsofelknobbo
angie3422, Owner at South Beach, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your trip to Blackpool -we are a traditional B&B with a fabulous larger than average sea view lounge BAR & Games room suitable for couples and families.. I once again state we are a traditional B&B.. As for grab rails sorry we do not have them ,when you booked I advised...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through groupon for two nights stay, easy to find, lots of parking, greeted on arrival, given all information needed, went up to the room very clean, was cold so we turned radiator up still cold informed owners issue sorted straight away, breakfast was lovely, close to the places we wanted to visit, staff recommended some place which we visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iashialou
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights at this hotel,the owners are helpful and pleasant,the room we stayed in was small,but had all we needed,breakfast is buffet style although toast tea and coffee are served at your table,nice and quiet at night time.Good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thought I would take the time to review this hotel after just having returned from a weekend away here- after previously having stayed here 2 years ago. We ofcourse decided to come back, seeing as it's fantastic value for money and overall a great place to stay! Breakfast is amazing, can't fault it at all! Full English buffet with cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simk1612
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here a week In September with my mother, daughter and my granddaughter I have been coming her for 3 years now and planning coming again this year . The staff are so kind my granddaughter loved it. The rooms were very clean and the views of the beach where amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Blackpool at this hotel with my family and would definitely recommend it..the accommodation was very clean and comfortable with everything you would need supplied in the room..The family who run this hotel are very friendly and accommodating..the breakfast was also excellent with great service...a special thank you to the cleaner who not only cleans the rooms to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susancraig62
angie3422, Owner at South Beach, responded to this review

So please you all enjoyed !! Christine thought they were well loved teddies so placed the safe - see you all again & we appreciate you taking time out to review us -

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night in Feb. Hotel is right on the promenade with a great view of the sea from the bar, in between the South and Central pier. Room was very basic but clean, though the bathroom as very small and shower warm rather than hot. Breakfast was really lovely, a help yourself buffet with cereal and a full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stars_Hollow_17
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

This was my 3rd year going to Blackpool and stayed in this hotel. We loved every minute of it. Great owners and staff made us very welcome. My granddaughter had the best time ever and loved all the staff. Can't thank them enough. Will be back again this year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
angie3422, Owner at South Beach, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great review so much appreciated that you took time out to do this .. Pleased you & especially your granddaughter enjoyed the NEW YEAR 3 night party .. see you all in the 2017 season.. CYA

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We saw a deal with Living Social, so i rang the hotel to check availability. They suggested i made my booking direct, so I booked 5 rooms at this hotel. When we arrived, our 'greeting' was far short of the nice welcome we expected. The female owner was very straight faced & miserable. I believe first impressions are very important,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susies-couture
angie3422, Owner at South Beach, responded to this review

Oh yes I remember you so well how could I forget.(6 ladies)..Sorry you didn't enjoy your bargain break - I don't quibble but I did question putting the sandwiches in Clingfilm as I thought your guest's were arriving a lot later & got the impression from you as "no one else could get a word in" that this was the...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
456 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandford Hotel
Sandford Hotel
#131 of 913 in Blackpool
213 reviews
0.0 km away
St Albans Hotel
St Albans Hotel
#434 of 913 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The ShoreSide
The ShoreSide
#248 of 913 in Blackpool
253 reviews
0.0 km away
Morgans on the Prom
Morgans on the Prom
#68 of 913 in Blackpool
653 reviews
0.1 km away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#57 of 913 in Blackpool
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about South Beach

Address: 365-367 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,411 - ₹ 5,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
England
1 month ago
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Swansea, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not in the room long enough to comment”
 of 5 bubbles Friendsofelknobbo, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just call & speak to Angie”
 of 5 bubbles Robh270668, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea View would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Leo1549, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Phone for best price”
 of 5 bubbles christinehW9136IU, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't go better go to the Hilton instead”
 of 5 bubbles theinspector344, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5