We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Earlsway Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Earlsway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Earlsway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Smashing stay, does the job, in a great easy to find location, Lovely breakfast and a really warm welcome, would recommend! Manager goes out of his way to make sure everyone has the best stay they can, lovely bloke! WILL be coming back! Long live King Mo. Great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conor R
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I had booked the Crews hotel next door but it has closed down and up for sale! Was moved to here. Meant to stay Monday to Friday and I only stayed one night. Filthy,ground in dirt. The tiniest tv ever. Mould everywhere. I bought pillow cases and a towel to put on room floor. The so called bar was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruggiegirl123
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, your booking was given to me from another hotel and i was warned about you boyle, you arrived on the morning after a serious incident that involved the local police and we could not clear up any mess and put right the damage made in the lounge and reception area until they had done their...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed here the worst! 1. Absolutely filthy. 2. Still dirt and hairs from guests before. 3. A mangy old chair at reception 4. Reception is filthy and messy. 5. Owner has no friendliness and in wrong profession 6. A longer that the manger treats as his living room lying all over couch and plates lying everywhere. ITS A BUSINESS NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy b
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your review, i am sorry you had issues here i am sure that if they were brought to our attention then they would have been rectified. on the day of your arrival we were trying clear up after a serious incident, which left reception area and the lounge in a state, i am sorry it was not to...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at earls way . We had to go and buy or own towles bedding and pillows .it's a dirty dirty place . No breakfast room .No bar .No cleaner had to empty bin ourself every day .No runing water for bath. Had to fill up sink to wash .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgb70
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write this very negative review, firstly when you entered the hotel there is a sign which clearly states that if you would like towels please ask and the reason why they are not put into the rooms and you was asked if you would like towels like i do to all other guest's,...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We had booked another hotel but on seeing it we decided to look elsewhere. Blackpool was very busy as the weather was nice. We went into this hotel and was greeted by Mo a very friendly gentleman. We explained we were in Blackpool to arrange a funeral and as our original hotel wasn't fit for a dog had he any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmoore65
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we do try our hardest to please all our guest's and in this case i am glad we did. you are welcome back any time

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group, most of us in our group couldnt get the front door open just to be shown by "mo" how to do it with the door allready open which still didnt work, i was on the top floor so had to climb which felt like climbing the tower we went bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterjohn0111
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your unfair review, from the moment you arrived here you was drunk and rude, for this reason you was refused service at the bar. coming down from your room shouting at me where do i have a shower when there was a shower in the room, coming in at 2 in the morning losing your key and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

When arriving in the reception area to an almost mouldy sitting chair we were taken to our room, which was nothing less than disgusting!! From dried up boggies on the bed, hair in the bathtub, holes in the wall, very dirty carpets an overall dump... We got moved to another room which was better than the other however the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your less than enthusiastic review, there was NOT any dried up bogies on the bed like your young daughter claimed and the chair that was in reception when you arrived was there ready to be taken away which was done the very next day, your young daughter was the cause of a lot of upset even when...

Kidderminster
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I paid £30 for a one night stay en-suite on a Saturday night. Checked in fine - and given key to room. The room itself was basic and ok. Bathroom was quite big. Collected towel from reception. Only critique would be there are no pillow covers or mattress protectors so you could be laying where hundreds of people have put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my friend recently for halloween and the owners are great so friendly and helpful! We stayed in room 19 and the room was good, basic but good. Clean beds, small (cosy) shower and sink was clean but the view was brill!! Central location to everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Never stopped in hotel as bad as this stopped in room 16 arrived late at night with our 4year old grandson who was tired so booked in as a couple were not fussy but expect cleanliness the shower was disgusting so bad we never used it we couldn't see out of window it was that dirty carpet was filthy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon N

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
1,256 reviews
0.1 km away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#52 of 72 in Blackpool
169 reviews
2.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
428 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
701 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Earlsway Hotel is a central seafront hotel close to all the attractions that Blackpool has to offer. We offer spacious all en-suite rooms, from single rooms to family rooms - do ask as I'm sure we can accommodate whatever your room requirements are. Our seaview rooms are popular so it's wise to book early! Our lounge/bar has fabulous views of the Irish sea and is the perfect place to relax with your favourite tipple whilst watching the breathtaking sunsets! Our resident cook produces a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and warm hospitality, with a willingness to make your stay a memorable one.Please ring for the latest special offers/in-house events (Elvis/Soul/Caribbean/Murder Mystery). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Earlsway Hotel

Address: 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 2,391 - ₹ 5,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Earlsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Earlsway Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
benidorm
9 months ago
benidorm

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Earlsway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Four poster bed with bay window great”
andrewm378, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 has a fab view”
217katiej, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Dont get your room next to the main toilet as you ear people running in and out all night and don't have there breakfast as it was not good quality”
153shaunf, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“No 5 is a good room with great view of Blackpool”
andrewm378, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here!”
Gaz-Stoke, 1 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates