We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cowley Hotel

Save
Traveller (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible29%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(3 reviews)
“family room”(3 reviews)
“john”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
26
14
5
2
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
14
5
2
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelfamily roomjohnlaughweekendkeys
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Worse than sleeping rough. Wouldn't let my dog stay here, pay the extra and stay in premier inn! very unsecure car park only enough room for 2 cars. Strong smell of smoke throughout the property,stains all over the walls, toilet seat that wasn't even fixed...More

Thank Luke G
Response from John T, Owner at Cowley HotelResponded 2 days ago

Next

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Me and my friends stayed here over the weekend. The rooms were very small out outdated. The annoying fact was we had no bathroom light this made it very difficult to use bathroom facilities. The hotel was poor, we have all posted honest reviews and...More

Thank Charlotte Y
Response from John T, Owner at Cowley HotelResponded 2 days ago

Next

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I can only assume that the 5* excellent reviews have come from the owner himself or from individuals on a stag do that remained unconscious for the whole of their stay. The hotel, facilities and management are abundantly awful, there is no way on Planet...More

1  Thank Sophie G
Response from John T, Owner at Cowley HotelResponded 2 days ago

More crap from you and your mob , also seems that you can't count as there were 5 cars in the car park when you used it

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Me and my friends stayed here for weekend. We realised it wasn’t going to be 5* as it was cheap but we didn’t expect it to be as bad as it was. Firstly, In our room the toilet seat didn’t even fit the toilet so...More

1  Thank amygledhill1
Response from John T, Owner at Cowley HotelResponded 3 days ago

As I’ve replied to both previous reviews from your mob , my answer to you is the same ..... so read them and go sling your hook , get some crayons and do some ‘colouring in ‘ to occupy yourself !

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Where do I begin? Me my girlfriend and some friends booked four rooms here but we will never come here again! Firstly, As soon as you walk Into the hotel you get a terrible smell of cigarette smoke, This smell also lingers through the hallways...More

2  Thank Jamie R
Response from John T, Owner at Cowley HotelResponded 4 days ago

I expected this from your mob , a load of crap just because you had to pay to park . You really thought you were something special....... all up your own backsides. I was glad to see the back of you and he'll would have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Details
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cowley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cowley Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Location is excellent"
Read review
"go elsewhere"
Read review
"Best views (sea view) Family adjoining double & twin Room 10"
Read review
"Room 1 ideal when travelling with your dog."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing