We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rest and Welcome Blackpool Guest House

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“uncle brian”(9 reviews)
“funny girls”(6 reviews)
“suite”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Rest and Welcome Blackpool Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
32
8
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
8
3
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuncle brianfunny girlssuitebreakfastkeysownertower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Went to Uncle Brian's with my daughter for an overnight stay. If you want a friendly, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, very reasonably priced hotel then look no further. Both Brian and Ken are lovely hosts and made sure we got the room we requested and...More

3  Thank NannyBrow2015
Response from royds24, Owner at Rest and Welcome Blackpool Guest HouseResponded 26 April 2015

Well it was very nice to meet them they was very happy like like most of my guests are. so as I am not going to take hen or stag night I hope for a happer hotel

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at uncle brians he was rude and obnoxious. We rang him from the motorway as there had been a serious crash and we were delayed for 6 hours. He then informed us he hadn't booked us in that night. Was...More

10  Thank Liz S
Response from royds24, Owner at Rest and Welcome Blackpool Guest HouseResponded 24 April 2015

Well I have been doing bed and breakfasts for 38 years and this is the first time that I have booked a booking wrong dates .I did book two in next door b&b for one night I paid £20.oo each room only and breakfast at...More

Reviewed 6 April 2015

Went to Blackpool for a night away with my husband and booked in the grand metropole which we paid £100 for the night we got to the room and it was horrendous extremely dated smelt like poo and had 3 flys flying around! Obviously we...More

1  Thank Ashlika
Reviewed 17 March 2015

From the first phone call with Brian he was really helpful. When we arrived, he offered to let me use his computer as I had forgotten to print tickets off.Brian went out of his way to make sure we had drink we liked. He was...More

1  Thank lisa g
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Cannot complain at the welcome and standard of the accomadtion great man size breakfast and in walking distance of all the attractions, handy for buses if you want to venture further afield ,friendly atmosphere thank you uncle Brian

1  Thank Keith A
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
YHARVEY72
10 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CheshirePauline | Reviewed this property |
sorry I'm not sure
0
Votes
Gwen H
29 August 2016|
Answer
Response from royds24 | Property representative |
if I have a room free to book its "£23 bed and breakfast each
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great view from room 10's window."
Read review
"windows are larger in the front rooms"
Read review
"The premier room was the best and on the front of the building ."
Read review
"We stayed in room 6 it was a lovely double room and although it is on the front of the hotel we were not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing