We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Clarendon Showtel

Expedia.comUS$ 56*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Clarendon Showtel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Clarendon Showtel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had an overnight stay and it was excellent , really friendly staff and great entertainment (sorry for singing along like a banshee James haha) lovely breakfast as well, will definitely go back sometime

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jennyeccles72
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Right from the moment we entered the Winterbourne we were greeted with smiles and friendly banter. The rooms were clean and perfect for an overnight stay. We were pleasantly surprised by a fantastic show in the evening. The only way I can describe it is 'a one man musical', of course not forgetting the huge technical support. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Timmsy1892
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

absolutely fabulous time at this hotel. James, Simon and Karen are wonderful and extremely helpful and willing to help with anything. The entertain in the evening is fantastic and i would pay over and over again to see the shows again. Fantastic location to the sea front and shops. Breakfast is tasty. This hotel felt like home to us and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank toyahandtom
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in July and it was disgusting. I do not understand what type of people can rate this as excellent. The bedroom had brown carpet with horrible curtains, there was a dead insect in the room. The shower so so grim and smelt of wee, the toilet has not been cleaned and had poo in...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank xxxriya
jamesreay, Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not like this hotel !! I am also very disappointed that when we sat outside chatting that you never even said that there were any problems with the room !! the only thing you did ask about is that your son could have a boiled egg for his breakfast which I cooked for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were recently driving back from Scotland, intending to stop at York for a stroll around and take in its history. However the whole country was raining, so strolling around took a backseat. We saw a sign for Blackpool, and as niether of us had been, decided a drive around there was a great idea. Once there we thought a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeterReuben
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2013

we stayed over the wekend of 12/13 july the room was a bit small but very clean and tidy.the breakfast was very nice , my grandchildren and us thought the show was fantastic the management are brilliant you could not meet nicer people everyone there went out of their way to help us we would recommend this hotel to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pete r
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2013

i just finished reading one review and i am reall mad how dare some one said karen was disrespectful to her we have been going to karens hotel for a few years now and as a family we were treated with respect rooms are clean food great and enterment great does this lady not noticed how much work karen does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhaggan
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is our second visit and it didnt disappoint. The shows were amazing so much work is put into them and must be seen. Karens breakfasts are so tasty the rooms are clean and good value for money they all work really hard and it shows we will be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nattaylor
Lancashire
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We saw this on Four in a bed & thought we would love to stay there. We were having a lot on at the time & needed a break so booked in. We were not disappointed . The staff were more than welcoming , Karen who seems to run the reception,bookings,bar, kitchen & cleaning of rooms was lovely & extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank classychic03
Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Just got back from 2 nights at the Winterbourne Hotel. We picked the hotel via Late Rooms purely on price, the availability of smoking rooms and off road parking, (I was borrowing my husband's car for the trip and had to park his baby off the street!) We booked three single rooms, one of which turned out to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dragonlady1965

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
5:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
31 reviews
2.1 km away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#72 of 72 in Blackpool
580 reviews
2.0 km away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
471 reviews
2.6 km away
The Strand Lodge
The Strand Lodge
#58 of 72 in Blackpool
126 reviews
2.6 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at The Clarendon Showtel, we provide an experience not just a visit, we do not promise anything we cannot provide. We do promise that we will do everything we can to ensure you enjoy your stay. You will find us half way between the Tower and the Pleasure Beach, and only a few hundred yards from the Promenade. We are also situated directly opposite Blackpool Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Clarendon Showtel

Address: 22-30 Clarendon Road, Blackpool FY1 6EF, England (Formerly Winterbourne Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,384 - ₹ 4,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Clarendon Showtel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Clarendon Showtel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Clarendon Showtel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
manchester

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Clarendon Showtel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good”
rich43uk, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Brilliant Enterainment”
gobeybenjamin, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My husband and I were on the front - not noisy apart from seagulls !! They are there all the time - I'm not.”
karen301johnson, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms available, request a non smoking room if you need one,”
densonclan, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ground floor is great for disabled people, easy access to restaurant and show bar.”
ladypippa, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 56* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 56
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates