We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Discovery Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Discovery Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of New Discovery Hotel
 Click to rate
Liverpool
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on the 13th Feb as a family of 5, I really expected to all be in the one room and it to be cramped but I was pleasantly surprised the children's beds were in a separate room and there was lots of space. Owner was really pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend and would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniellenew07
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Really enjoyed my stay here, perfect location could easily walk to all the main attractions, enjoyed the bar/dining area, owner George was so welcoming letting us check in early recommending somewhere to eat and letting us leave our suitcase till we went home. Room was fab, beds were really comfy. Will definitely be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

A short notice wee break but this was our second visit to the new discovery this year. George the owner is a friendly guy who wecolms you warmly on your arrival. We arrived early due to an early flight, but he was happy to check us in early and let us leave our bags in the room whist we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Went to stay for one night with two young children. Card machine had been down when we had tried to pay prior to arriving and owner had called and left voicemail saying if we didn't arrive by 4pm he would assume were not coming. Got there at 3.30 and card machine was still broken. Bad smell as soon as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
George_Hall, Manager at New Discovery Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly as most of my guest will confirm the hotel is nowhere near what you described as per other reviews The fact i had to keep asking and phoning you for payment and everytime you had an excuse not to pay left card at work,no money in account,if you book a room you are told it has to be paid...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

What can I say apart from it was absolutely fantastic me and my family enjoyed our time here we was booked for 2 nights and after we checked out the owner let us keep our luggage in his Hotel for the day so we have an extra day in Blackpool until we got the train we then changed our minds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Had night here with family Great room ,comfy bed ,good shower Lovely owner very helpful Would deffo stay again and I'm very fussy. Location good to all atttactions and we found street quiet at night. Our room had a view off the tower and it was lovely to watch it light up during illuminations WiFi bit dodgy but great downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie Emma N
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

had a great 2 night stay here. room spacious,clean and tidy. new proprietor george very welcoming and friendly. close to trams and buses so can easily get around. breakfast was great too.would defo stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leggie_l2000
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

What can i say stayed in room 5 my partner and i and 2 girls it was a nice room ,quite spacious and clean .... tv and teas coffees also toiletries ect In the room. good sized bathroom great location ....hotel provides hair dryers ect if required ... owner george is great and little gizmo too.. our kids loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Ossett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

George was the perfect host. He sent us a couple of texts to make sure we were ok, on the way and to see if we needed anything. We stayed in the family room which is at the top of the hotel (room 5). There was me, the wife and our two young kiddies. Excellent value for money. Free Wi-fi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0tson
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my 2 children,we had a family room. Clean, well kept with a en suite bathroom. Good location. As it was the little ones birthday when we arrived they had put banners & card in the room nice touch. We definatly would return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemomd

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
417 reviews
3.6 km away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
2.2 km away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#70 of 72 in Blackpool
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,934 reviews
0.6 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#94 of 913 in Blackpool
72 reviews
3.7 km away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#454 of 913 in Blackpool
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly refurbished hotel situated just a minute from the Promenade midway between The Pleasure Beach and The Tower. Our music themed 'Legends Bar' is fully stocked and we can provide live entertainment, karaoke and disco. Our rooms are warm, comfortable and modern all with tv and tea/coffee making facilities. We offer a freshly cooked full English breakfast as well as cereals in our spacious dining room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Discovery Hotel

Address: 27 Wellington Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 1,890 - ₹ 4,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Discovery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Discovery Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from New Discovery Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 is just enough room for a family of 4 (bunk beds for the kids)”
 of 5 bubbles R0tson, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 Great family room, we had a double, single and bunks,”
 of 5 bubbles Cagsarella, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are perfect”
 of 5 bubbles SophoYoung, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If u have children this is a perfect hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 496emma, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Always try for room 6 sleeps 5 great family room if not room 2 sleeps 4 and room for travel cot”
 of 5 bubbles rentaspa, 1 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5