We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alumhurst Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alumhurst Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alumhurst Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
lazy_hoor
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed two nights at the Alumhurst in one of the 70s rooms which we loved - especially the women's magazines. It was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was of a good quality with attentive service. The location is handy for central Blackpool and we had a warm welcome from Pat and Steve....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lazy_hoor
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Girls, It was good to meet you both and so pleased you enjoyed one of our retro 70s rooms. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it. Look forward to seeing you again sometime. Regards Pat & Steve

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed 5th oct as our son was playing football against blackpool on the sunday. Nice clean hotel made to feel very welcome, breakfast was also freshly cooked, offered top ups for tea and coffee also toast. Thanks to steve for putting up with us in the bar, would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve s
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. I know you had a busy weekend in Blackpool but very pleased you enjoyed staying in or hotel. Steve says your company was excellent in the bar and would welcome you anytime. Look forward to you coming again. Regards Pat & Steve

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I booked the Alumhurst Hotel online, on the day of arrival, as a surprise for the Mrs. So appreciate I was in a Hobson's choice scenario. Before we even got in the hotel we were told we could park for 1 night only, as the space had been promised to someone else, But there was parking not too far away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry you weren't too happy with your room, but they are the size they are unfortunately. So little time is spent in your bedroom when in Blackpool that adequate walking space around full size beds is usually enough. Pleased though that you weren't troubled by any noise. As we are an...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just had an overnight stay at the Alumhurst - the room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, there was plenty of choice and it was served very quickly. The hotel is in a great central location with parking close by if needed. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Overall a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

So very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review. Hope to see you again some time. Regards Pat & Steve

Reviewed 30 September 2013

After booking.com messed up our original booking, this was literally the last hotel in Blackpool with two rooms left! We booked in very late on Saturday night to a lovely welcome, we were a bit worried about what would great is, but overall we were pleasantly surprised! We stayed in the new retro 1970's rooms, which were a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidcowieuk
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write a nice review. Under the circumstances we were delighted to help you out and as you enjoyed the rooms so much it was a pleasure to have you stay here. Hope you have sorted out your issues with Booking.com. Let us know if we can help. Regards Pat & Steve

Motherwell
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have just spent a week at the Alumhurst. I have to say it was great Pat and Steve made us feel like part of the family. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking forward to a nice relaxing break. The bedrooms are spotless as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew and Craig, it was super to see you both again and thank you for your excellent review. You know we'll be keeping in touch now and hopefully we'll all meet again next year. Love Pat & Steve

Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

As soon as we got to the Alumhurst we received a friendly welcome even though we had landed early.. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The bar downstairs is very inviting and the drinks were great value, which was a good job really because my other half was fast asleep in the comfy bed in our room all night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanksss
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again sometime. Thanks again Pat and Steve

Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2013

So glad that I picked this hotel out of the 1708 hotels and B&B's in Blackpool. The minute you arrive you feel that you are home. Pat and Steve are superb hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. Meals catered to an individuals need, such as diabetes or vegetarian. Rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts, eggs cooked just the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Carole. Glad you all enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you all here. Never had to cope with so many diabetics in one week before Thank you for all your help also. Look forward to seeing you again during the 'Lights' if you can make it. Regards Pat & Steve

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed here for one night with my sister, was given a smoking room it was ok but when we came to get ready for our night out i came to turn the shower on and there was no hot water at all. I went down to rec and informed the owner he said that the boiler ? had broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ann g
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for your review and it goes without saying how sorry we were that you had a problem with hot water. This has rarely happened beforeand as you realised it was something we couldn't corret in time for you to shower that evening. As you found the water was boiing the following morning after we had put...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This was our first (but not last) stay and it was fabulous !! Pat was so very helpful She loaned me her mobility scooter so my husband andmyself could pop out for a walk around. I have stayed in quite a few places but have never felt as at home as this. Although we came to Blackpool as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tara d
alumhurst, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Tara and Ian. It was very kind of you to give us such a good review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope it won't be long before you are back here again. Regards Pat & Steve

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#56 of 72 in Blackpool
86 reviews
0.9 km away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#45 of 72 in Blackpool
21 reviews
3.2 km away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#42 of 72 in Blackpool
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
1,240 reviews
0.2 km away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#62 of 72 in Blackpool
455 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Long established, family run, town centre, award winning hotel close to Blackpool Tower, Promenade and beach, Winter Gardens, theatres and new shopping centre. Our chef prepares good nutritious breakfasts and evening meals from as much fresh and local produce as possible. The hotel is kept beautifully clean throughout. Our licensed bar stocks a large variety of drinks and there is a pool table, dart board and quiz machine. Come and join the large number of guests who return annually. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alumhurst Hotel

Address: 13-15 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,028 - ₹ 8,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alumhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Alumhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alumhurst Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Alumhurst Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request parking at reservation”
 of 5 bubbles joolsHedon, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Non smoker aim for a room at the top of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles P5795FEemilyw, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stairs and a lift over three floors”
 of 5 bubbles 57Lizzie60, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the second or a higher floor as it's noisy on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles GemLettuce, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jimdV2559CI, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay