We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ardern Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ardern Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ardern Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with girls for My birthday we arrived later than expected due to traffic but Christine was very welcoming and made us feel at home Christine is a lovely women and u won't be disappointed if u book to stay here very close to sea front and parking £8 for 24 hrs or £12 for 48 hrs... More 

Helpful?
Thank lozzagil1
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and concern all went well thank god and am on the mend , so glad you had a great borthday it was so nice meeting you all and hope to see you again . Christine x More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived Christine made us feel as welcome though we were family. The room was lovely and spacious and Christine was always on hand to help us with anything we need. Absolutely perfect for families, couples and friends The entire hotel is incredibly clean and well presented. Great WiFi. Thank you Christine for a lovely weekend!

Helpful?
Thank Sam D
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sam , Thank you for taking the time to give feed back its very much appriciated , hope your not missing me to much i was more like your mother then your hotelier lol . hope to see you again . Christine x More 

Llanidloes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016

we had rooms 7 and 9 decorated beautiful with lovely beds. the slight downside was in the shower room only one glass between two people. to swill your teeth this could be easily rectified. also for shaving you need hot water ran it for 5mins only came warm. the host christine was polite and helpfull and breakfasts were lovely we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronj1941
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay , It such a shame you did not feel you could tell me about the water not getting hot enough as we did spend a lot of time chatting each morning and it only would have ment a simple adjustment to the temp gage to increace it , Will take your comments ref additional... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely time here with my kids , it's such a clean, comfortable & pleasant place 😊 just can't fault it at all from start to end everything was perfect. Christine (the lady who has it) is so lovely & welcoming can't do enough for you. Rooms gorgeous * food delicious*location fabulous*hospitality great* we will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank jakeo1972
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments , I could not believe it when i went in to your room no one would believe that two young boys had been in that room it was amazing the very best i have seen in 13 years you should be very proud of them there such sweet children well done .... More 

Maryport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I have had a 4 night stay at the hotel with my grandchildren 11 and 8. We had a very good rooms I had my own space and the two bathrooms were and excellent bonus. We were very conveniently situated for all amenities. Lori and Lewis were quite taken up with how friendly and caring Christine was to them, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank 304margaret
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Margaret , Thank you so much for your review , it was a pleasure meeting you and the kids , looking forward to there next visit . Kind regards Christine . More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Just come back from a weekend stay with friends and loved every minute of it. Clean and tidy all the way through, Christine couldn't of been any nicer and was always there to help if we needed it. Will definitely be staying her again, thanks Christine keep up the good work 😃

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your score and your lovely comments , so glad you had a good weekend its so nice when guest appreciate all the hard work i put in thank you . Kind regards Christine. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Christine & staff were very friendly & helpful offering excellent advice on getting around Blackpool. Couldn't fault the food & accommodation. Looking forward to our next stay in Blackpool! The B&B is ideally situated for attractions & Shops!

Helpful?
Thank adlady951
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel and your lovely comment and score its very much appriciated . Kind regards Christine. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at the hotel a number of years ago before it was refurbished (was great service then too) It was lovely to see the newly decorated Hotel :) I stayed in the family room with my 3 kids (13, 10 & 9) was a great room and no complaints from me or the kids. The breakfasts were lovely and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeanneF16
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Leanne , Thank you for your lovely review it was great seeing you all again , so glad you liked the revamp that room you where in is very well liked by all the familys , I know what you mean about the mirrors i tend to hold in my belly when passing them ha ha . Hope to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Christine was very welcoming, the rooms was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was very nice. We hoping to go back next year. Very central to the beach and all the attractions. My sister liked her room, it was very modern. Dana Connor

Helpful?
Thank danaconn2010
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dana . Thank you for your review so glad you enjoyed your stay and the modern rooms , look forward to welcoming you back next year . Kind regards Christine. More 

Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Fortunately for any other guests the Ardern was the exact size to accommodate our group so no other guests were inconvenienced. I applaud anywhere that takes 19 blokes on a stag weekend and does so with charm and good humour. We were made welcome and well looked after at this clean and recently redecorated Blackpool hotel. I enjoyed my stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Epo19
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay , but disappointed in your score review as i feel the hotel merited a higher score given the quality of accomadation offered and service provided , The Ardern Hotel only accomadates groups when they book the full hotel and normally no stag groups , but it was done after lenghty correspondence with the best... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 915 in Blackpool
256 reviews
0.1 km away
Sorrento House
Sorrento House
#58 of 915 in Blackpool
234 reviews
0.1 km away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#16 of 915 in Blackpool
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#41 of 915 in Blackpool
253 reviews
0.3 km away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#218 of 915 in Blackpool
112 reviews
0.3 km away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#115 of 915 in Blackpool
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly and welcoming hotel located in town with easy access to all amenities .All rooms are fully en-suite have flat screen digital t.V , tea/coffee making facilities and tastefully decorated. We cater for couples, singles, families & small groups and every guest is given a key for easy access . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ardern Hotel

Address: 99 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,568 - ₹ 7,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ardern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ardern Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ardern Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are small, but tastefully decorated. There is a family room.”
 of 5 bubbles janw737, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look good”
 of 5 bubbles 304margaret, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“would recommend this hotel to everyone”
 of 5 bubbles davesV2216LU, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms will wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles VinnyR370, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Homely good location for tower and sea life madam tussards and winter gardens and shops perfect”
 of 5 bubbles barbaraa403, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay