We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Moorfield Hotel

    8-10 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Overview
          • Excellent58%
          • Very good24%
          • Average11%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible3%
          18 May 2016
          “Great little hotel run by friendly staff”
          24 Nov 2015
          “Short break”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Airport Transportation
          Family Rooms
          Bar/Lounge
          Wheelchair Access
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          200
          Reviews (61)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for The Moorfield Hotel See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 61 reviews

          Reviewed 1 September 2014

          The hotel was ok Derek and Rosie were lovely. Adam was rude. Not even a good morning. The bedroom was tiny not great when I had called ahead and had my 9wk olds travel cot. The shower was scalding and when I asked if there...More

          5  Thank Johanne1982
          Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 8 September 2014

          I acknowledge your feedback. Unfortunately you chose to confront me with your complaints in the middle of a packed dining room whilst we were in the middle of serving breakfast to 50 other guests. I wish you could have chosen a more appropriate time to...More

          Reviewed 26 August 2014

          A group of us staryed here as we were heading out into Blackpool to celebrate the birthday of a friend. Check in was speedy and we were asked what time we’d like breakfast the next morning. The room was small but clean (room 26 on...More

          1  Thank melzie84
          Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 8 September 2014

          Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and we hope to see you here in Blackpool some time again in the future. Kind regards

          Reviewed 25 August 2014

          From our initial arrival, we we're greeted with a friendly and sincere aim to ensure our sta was enjoyable and pleasurable. Rosie and her family made you feel welcome and provided a superb level of hospitality Minutes away from the tram service the hotel is...More

          Thank Mark36h
          Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 8 September 2014

          Thank you for your feedback. Your words of encouragement are much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards

          Reviewed 17 August 2014

          Stayed for one night and wanted somewhere quiet but close to centre checked in early with no problems had a great nights sleep aswel. Tram stop just over the road which takes you to any part of the town. Didn't stay for breakfast as I...More

          1  Thank Jordan W
          Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 18 August 2014

          Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future, hopefully next time you'll be able to stay for our breakfast! Kind regards Adam Pernak Moorfield Hotel

          Reviewed 15 August 2014

          Brilliant hotel to stay in room was could of been abit cleaner . Owner closed the bar at 8.00pm which i dont think he should off as their was lots of people wanting drinks their was no entertainment while i was their john was amazing...More

          2  Thank Katlyn15
          Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield HotelResponded 18 August 2014

          Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. As regards bar opening times, the bar is open according to demand, and with someone on duty at all times...More

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Airport Transportation
          • Breakfast included
          • Things to do
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 51 - US$ 114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 30
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Lancashire >
          • Blackpool
          Nearby
          Maples Hotel
          245 reviews
          .12 km away
           
          The Cliffs Hotel
          1,888 reviews
          .08 km away
           
          Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
          371 reviews
          .12 km away
           
          New Hacketts Hotel
          545 reviews
          .10 km away
           
          Savoy Hotel
          2,051 reviews
          .15 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino
          376 reviews
          .40 km away
          New Treasure City
          92 reviews
          .59 km away
          Gynn Pub & Restaurant
          346 reviews
          .31 km away
          Derby Supper Bar
          52 reviews
          .56 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Genting Casino Blackpool
          256 reviews
          .39 km away
          Mecca Bingo
          128 reviews
          1.49 km away
          Funny Girls
          3,055 reviews
          1.57 km away
          Duke of York
          138 reviews
          1.44 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from The Moorfield Hotel staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "We were in room 7 which was roomy and overlooked the car park - very quiet"
          Read review
          "Don't choose any of the rooms!"
          Read review
          "Ask for a room in a quiet part of the hotel"
          Read review
          "Lift avaliable to all floors."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing