We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Save
Share
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pleasure beach”(330 reviews)
“travel lodge”(52 reviews)
“car park”(91 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
410
273
154
77
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
410
273
154
77
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachtravel lodgecar parkvelvet coasterroom was cleansandcastle waterparkfamily roomtram stopbrilliant locationper daywould stay againgreat value for moneybudget hotelsea fronttea and coffeecouldn't do enoughtoast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 998 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We have stayed at this hotel many times but this time found the management within the hotel very poor the location of the hotel is excellent for the pleasure beach although the hotel car park can be expensive. The breakfast menu within the hotel is...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anthony L
Reviewed 2 days ago

When entering the bedroom, there was a strong smell of vomit. Upon inspection, I discovered the toilet had not been cleaned and there was still vomit remaining from the previous occupant .... and lots of it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank esther l
Reviewed 3 days ago

The bedding, carpets and bathroom were not clean and fresh as you would expect! The bedding was stained and smelt stale! The carpet was not hoovered! Hair in the bath tub. The fan had dust attached to it which was blowing off the fan! Was...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank shameem1a
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Blackpool South PromenadeResponded yesterday

Thank you for submitting your review of our Blackpool South Promenade Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 daughters aged 1 and 5. We chose this hotel as it was so near to the pleasure beach and it was much cheaper than anywhere else. The room was clean which was great but that’s about...More

Thank Kelly S
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Blackpool South PromenadeResponded yesterday

Thank you for reviewing our Blackpool South Promenade Travelodge. We're really pleased to learn you liked the location of the hotel and cleanliness was up to standards during your stay with us. Due to Travelodge being a budget chain we do not provide extras such...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Recently stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and young children. Hotel did its job for the price we payed, no complaints what so ever. Great location next door to pleasure beach and south pier. One bit of advice would be don't pay for...More

Thank beechboy_2000
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 54 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 54 - US$ 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
charlenem497
10 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Blackpool P | Property representative |
Hi charlenem497, thanks for your question, you can take food to the room. :)
1
Vote
owen79
11 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Blackpool P | Property representative |
Hi owen79, This will be fine, if you contact the hotel directly we will ensure that a note is made on the booking about the toddler. hope this helps. Thanks Richard
1
Vote
owen79
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Blackpool P | Property representative |
Hi Owen79, Sorry we do not have interconnecting rooms, however if you book with us and call the hotel directly with confirmation numbers we can get you as close as possible. Many thanks Richard
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If visiting the pleasure beach ask for a room facing it"
Read review
"extra chair in room would be much appreciated one of us had to sit on bed"
Read review
"Room 104 is on a quiet road"
Read review
"A room with a Seaver is good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing