We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newbury Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Newbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Newbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

When I arrived at the hotel I was not impressed with parking as there was very little offered got in booked in and went to my room we ordered food from the Italian papais and the food was absolutely horrible it tasted like it was off I spoke to a lady downstairs who said its wasn't off and would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave-roberts1245
cookerdoc, Owner at Newbury Hotel, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Yes we were having work done in the hotel when you stayed. This was necessary at that time and we explained and apologied about any inconvenience cause. What I can't understand is the need for people to lie on trip advisor and violate their guidelines. You did...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here for the first time and we were glad we chose to, the hotel is in a great location and close to the nightlife and the promenade. We booked a small double room and although it was small, it was fine for what we needed. The staff were all really friendly and we felt welcome from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Backpacker-b88
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for the pier on pier festival in May and what an excellent run hotel it is. The staff are so friendly and we were always laughing and joking with them. It is situated just off the north shore by the north pier and a couple minutes walk from Blackpool north train station. Everything you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Just came back from a two night stay at the Newbury, the hotel is based at the north within walking distance to all the night clubs, which was our main purpose for the visit, a couple of minutes walk and you are on the sea front. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, there are no fancy frills but everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Everything fine apart from beds. Double bed rock hard. Bed bases were different heights so bed felt wonky. Bunk beds squeaky and felt rickety. Pillows really lumpy. Really rubbish sleep. Otherwise stay was okay. Friendly, helpful staff. Tasty and plentiful breakfast. Clean. But please invest in new beds and pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca B
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

hi dawn & andy thank you once again for a fab wk end. we are working are way through your Italian menu very well .THIS A MUST TRY .I can not fault your hospitality you all give. great team work . we are becoming part of the fixtures at the newbury. anyone who hasent tried the newbury b&b must go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank junegow68
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Came here for a simple change of scenery with a good buddy for a few beers... Hotel staff were lovely, chatty & friendly & Mollie the dog loved a good fuss Rooms were clean & tidy, basic, but does what it needs to... Got a view of the tower (kinda) & all is good Room for two with breakfast under...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kegmar
Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights due to the hotel over the road being closed down where I was supposed to have been staying. The staff here could of not done enough for me& made me feel very welcome which I appreciated at the time .All the staff where great& it is a family run& there was plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mark c
Reviewed 15 February 2016

HI dawn andy thanks again for a fab wk end. your place just gets beta and beta.Your itialian cheif does amazing food must try .the best service in blackpool.nothing is a bother to u all .great family and dog .we r booked in for april again cant wait .... c u all soon . we had amazing stay once again...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank June G
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Rude staff !!! Dirty rooms and room smelt of smoke even tho its a non smoking hotel I won't return again ! Good location . No breakfast was included . And . For a extra fiver or tenner there's plenty of better places to stay . My advice is go to the garnett on lord street ! Best in Blackpool

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wez P

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
25 reviews
0.2 km away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#482 of 913 in Blackpool
25 reviews
0.0 km away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#615 of 913 in Blackpool
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#175 of 913 in Blackpool
217 reviews
0.0 km away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#147 of 913 in Blackpool
164 reviews
0.1 km away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#180 of 913 in Blackpool
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Newbury Hotel

Address: 37 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 2,882 - ₹ 4,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Newbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newbury Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Newbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else”
  • dirty worktop
  • mould on blinds
  • hair on my pillow may be dog hair? vile
  • poor decoration filth between the door and frame
  • fluff.... but it moves
  • poor decoration and dust
  • ceiling paper mouldy/peeling
  • door upside down
 of 5 bubbles saraho725, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility may be restricted for some as lots of stairs . contact hotel for lower room if this is a problem”
 of 5 bubbles nmjon21, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with an en-suite are recommended”
 of 5 bubbles mattym596, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room at the top, stairs a little steep”
 of 5 bubbles sandramQ9769EQ, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“luv room 5 my favourite. very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles junegow68, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5