We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Newbury Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Newbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Newbury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

had a one night stay at the Newbury the owners were very friendly and offered advice as to the best places to park , couple of car parks on the adjacent streets at a good price. I would recommend the Newbury to friends great breakfast and fantastic location, the only downside for me was the bed was abit hard but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kay29814
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel this is dawn and family make you feel at home we had a small double room but was a good size for Blackpool the bathroom was very clean and again not a bad size. Breakfast was a great full English with tea or coffee. This hotel has a great bar with sky TV and at £3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith m
Bargord
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic family run business made to feel really welcome rooms really nice and so is the food cheap but more than cheerful they treat you like family and amazing prices to. Dawn Andy mckayler and the rest of staff are amazing people and another visit is 100% on cards

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle A
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Went to blackpool for 2 days, stayed in hotel over night. We had small ensuite so wasnt expecting anything huge but it was rather small. Bed was hard and pillow so thin may aswell have not been there. Few stains on curtains and bedding but was quite clean. Brekky was lovely. For price was spot on for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummabee1
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My girlfriend and I stopped at the Newbury hotel, this hotel was brilliant. The location was close to Blackpool North Train Station, and also in good walking distance to Blackpool Town Centre. The bedroom was a perfect size for its use, it was clean and all facilities worked perfectly. The breakfast at the Newbury was spot-on, all the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matty M
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed for 4 nights with my young son Riley, we had a fantastic time. Dawn the owner is a lovely lady, she treated us fab. Very kind and helpful. The rooms are spotless and modern with everything that you need. A spot on full english breakfast is served every morning and a brilliant coffee machine that serves authentic latte's etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Maria O
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with my wife and 13 year old daughter and truly could not fault a thing. Room was spot on, clean and did exactly what we wanted. Breakfast hit the spot. The one time we had an evening meal it was lovely. But the most impressive part about this hotel is how friendly and welcoming it is....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mad_Cat_Kev
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a stop gap between Scotland and Ireland. Lovely,friendly staff and yummy breakfast cooked to order. Really good location close to sea front and all of the main bars and attractions. Parking in front was convenient to drop bags off then moved to 24 hour car park on Cocker Street for £10. Rooms are basic but have everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh R
southwest
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The only fault was the bed was so uncomfortable and lack of pillows! The shower gel, shampoo and hand wash was a nice touch. Hotel is close to everything you need. Cafes, restaurants, bars, the town centre. Great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbly1506
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

When I arrived at the hotel I was not impressed with parking as there was very little offered got in booked in and went to my room we ordered food from the Italian papais and the food was absolutely horrible it tasted like it was off I spoke to a lady downstairs who said its wasn't off and would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave-roberts1245
cookerdoc, Owner at Newbury Hotel, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Yes we were having work done in the hotel when you stayed. This was necessary at that time and we explained and apologied about any inconvenience cause. What I can't understand is the need for people to lie on trip advisor and violate their guidelines. You did...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#162 of 915 in Blackpool
160 reviews
0.0 km away
Hayward Hotel
Hayward Hotel
#266 of 915 in Blackpool
192 reviews
0.1 km away
Habberly House Hotel
Habberly House Hotel
#107 of 915 in Blackpool
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Kingsway Hotel
Kingsway Hotel
#254 of 915 in Blackpool
64 reviews
0.2 km away
The Dragonfly
The Dragonfly
#181 of 915 in Blackpool
138 reviews
0.0 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 915 in Blackpool
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Newbury Hotel

Address: 37 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,024 - ₹ 4,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Newbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newbury Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Newbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessibility may be restricted for some as lots of stairs . contact hotel for lower room if this is a problem”
 of 5 bubbles nmjon21, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms with an en-suite are recommended”
 of 5 bubbles mattym596, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room at the top, stairs a little steep”
 of 5 bubbles sandramQ9769EQ, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“luv room 5 my favourite. very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles junegow68, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Easy service”
 of 5 bubbles 972sujang, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5