We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Christine's Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Christine\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my girlfriend, rooms were small had to sit at a funny angle for a number 2, However rooms were clean and had everything we needed for our night over to see the lights, after a long ride from Eastbourne we arrived to a warm welcome dumped our gear and made use of their bar, the bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we loved Christines hotel what a friendly hotel Christine made us feel welcome hotel very clean nice spacy rooms very modern in a perfect locations for any part of Blackpool will hopefully be staying again in November will definitely be our base any time we stay in Blackpool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathycraigjulietez
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was damp, attitude of staff was very rude, unfriendly the hotel decor was dated and the bathroom was dirty. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone and the music that blasted through the building until the early hours was dreadful. All the staff were so so rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Christineshotel01, Owner at Christine's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value all feedback. I take great exception to your remarks regarding our staff. I will have checked you in personally and I have no recollection of being rude to any of our guests, why would I have reason to be rude to someone I have just met? I have...

Salford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in and it was explained in detail why the £3 charge for paying by cardno problem with that. The room was clean. The problem with this place is it's dated I'm wondering if we hadn't paid the extra£10 what the room would have been like. We actually got up for breakfast this morning and no one was there left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotch1979
Christineshotel01, Owner at Christine's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we value all feedback - good or bad. If you care to check with the website you booked your room with you will see that we only offer room only accommodation. We ceased offering bed and breakfast at the start of the season and have made that very clear in our description and the details...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

We found this place by accident after unsuccessful bars to our taste. Once we found the right door to enter we were greated with a really friendly guy who used hand sanitiser before even serving our drinks! We ordered two pints of carling which was only £2 each! After our general chat we had been told that the ladies bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayde M
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Negatives:The advertised picture is way out of date. The B&B has now made the ground floor a mini night club/bar. TV problems with wires hanging down, carpet in need of a clean, no bedside tables, Door handle of our room was nearly off, glass inner front door had a temperamental lock, toilet was designed for a slim person and nowhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Christineshotel01, Owner at Christine's Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry your experience with us was such a negative one. We value all feedback, good or bad. Without it we would not be able to improve our business. You are correct in saying some of our pictures are out of date and we are currently working on a new website and will be totally revamping our online advertisement in...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights midweek with my daughter. The room was basic, but very clean with 2 very comfy beds with lovely warm duvets. The radiator was not on, but the room was lovely and warm. We had tea and coffee making facilities. The shower in the ensuite was amazing, but no shampoo. I wasn't sure whether there would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taggie68
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Spent two nights here. Lovely clean room. Great en suite and a lovely freshly cooked breakfast. Owners were very friendly. Overall we were very impressed and will be back. Great value for money. Oh parking and wifi included in the price too. Wonderful value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

A great location B&B and perfect location for entertainment like Funny Girls and the clubs. The team running it couldn't be more friendly and helpful and you're taken to your room personally - when do you get that from any hotel - fab service. If you're after 5* then this isn't for you, but if you want a clean, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichZK
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

If you want a cheap B&B for the night, right in the heart of Blackpools gay district and one minute from Funny Girls, then this is the place to stay. The staff are lovely, very friendly and welcoming. Food at breakfast was great and there is now an on site bar area which is very convenient. Room is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee0001

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
The Dragonfly
The Dragonfly
#212 of 915 in Blackpool
134 reviews
0.2 km away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#167 of 915 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.1 km away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#28 of 915 in Blackpool
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#24 of 915 in Blackpool
752 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 124 in Blackpool
468 reviews
0.2 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#260 of 915 in Blackpool
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms

Additional Information about Christine's Hotel

Address: 1 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,734 - ₹ 4,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Christine's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christine's Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fareham, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Christine's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think they are all the same, do not expect the Grand, we loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles N3305VDdaveh, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Think carefully - looking for an economy room for a night out on the town then this should suit you fine.”
 of 5 bubbles paulnG9965XT, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Best hotel in the area - Don't let the cheap price put you off”
 of 5 bubbles S7564BHjamiec, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Room 3 Is spacious and is on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 366micks, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Any rooms here are brill and clean”
 of 5 bubbles KarenD979, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay