We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colris International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Colris International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Colris International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We've been to Blackpool a few times but stumbled upon the Colris on our previous trip, all I can say is there aren't enough words to praise Brian and Debbie they have created a wonderful warm welcome and a PERFECT family atmosphere the children love it and keep asking when can we go back, They were allowed to play without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tinashortall
colrishotelBlackpool, General Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review

a big thank you for the brilliant comment we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the coris international . we do hope to see you again and your family are a credit to you

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2013

i have been coming for four years and am very happy with the return of Brian and Debbie they are the best host of all time, they will make your stay welcoming and perfect. They have also made a lot of great improvements to the hotel. The food is to die for every meal is home made and created to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
colrishotelBlackpool, General Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your brilliant comment we are glad you have returned to the colris and have notice the big changes we have made to the hotel we are also glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward for you coming back to us

Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights in a single room which had 2 beds in it now if that's not good value what is, also instead of just a shower it also had a bath. The staff were very friendly and helpful the room had just had a refurb and like the rest of the hotel was spotless also the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jcalder1
colrishotelBlackpool, General Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your very kind comment we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind comment about our rooms the breakfast' and staff and hope to see you again

Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel has undergone a major internal renovation, including the return of Brian and Debbie. The rooms have been tastefully decorated with new comfortable beds. Brian and Debbie are the most attentive hosts you could wish for, they definitely go that extra yard to make your stay as stress free as possible. At the time of writing there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
colrishotelBlackpool, Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much for your king comments we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you have found the changes we have made to the hotel a lot better . we are also looking forward to seeing you both again in a couple of weeks managers debbie and brian

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2013

stayed for the night and I must say the rooms r gorgeous now the hotel as been taken over. food was great. no complaints here. Definitely coming bk. booked up for the illuminations. wont be using any other bed and breakfast again. had a sea view room. was lovely to wake up to look out and see the view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nataliemrogers
colrishotelBlackpool, Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we are very pleased that you have noticed the difference from the renovation that we have done. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, managers Debbie and Brian.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Was a great stay. There was a group of us stayed for 5 nights in November. It was the end of the holiday season but still a most enjoyable stay. The owners were very welcoming. The rooms are rather retro looking. Nice to see they kept in some of the origional fittings. (Like the old intercom system) With the 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evans393
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2012

although an upgrade is needed had a very pleasant and entertaining stay ray does a fab brecky mel a very caring host/manageress room/dining staff made up for hotel shortfalls as mentioned entertainment on the nite time waves disco the best ive seen played what you wanted to listen to and interacted with the guests inc young ones deffo worth a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy s
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2012

booked for 2 nights with family.room was awful.handle on door was hanging off carpets were fillthy ,bath was dirty with hair still in.toilet wouldnt flush .no matress protectors on beds which were old and uncomfortable.cups were dirty .considering it was a family room there was 1 small cupboard for clothes..didnt know who managed the place as there was never anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angel s
colrishotel, Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I am extremely sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As you can see from the other comments, we work hard to make every ones stay an enjoyable one. I totally agree that the Hotel needs up dating, like all Hotels in Blackpool. I do not agree that the rooms were dirty. My staff work very hard...

leigh lancs
Reviewed 1 November 2012

location is great, within walking distance to all piers and town centre. There is also a tram and bus stop right outside. The rooms and hotel in general need a lot of updating but most areas are quite clean. We were given a family sea view room which was great (I don't think I would have liked to be in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amigosLeighLancs
colrishotel, Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review . I take every review seriously and I have taken on board all you have said in yours. We are looking forward to updating the Hotel and getting feedback from regular & new customers. We are delighted you found the staff friendly and the Hotel clean. We hope that you will come...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Chose hotel due to location, knew there was no parking but we were lucky and parked in street behind hotel. The hotel is dated but the cleanliness and hard work put in by Mel,Ray and the staff is excellent and they have achieved a lot in a short time of taking over the hotel. With the weather it was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda m
colrishotel, Manager at Colris International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am really glad you enjoyed your time with us and thank you again for the chocolates, they were lovely. We all look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. Thanks again from Mel & all the staff at the Colris...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
931 reviews
2.3 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
417 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
809 reviews
0.0 km away
Earlsway Hotel
Earlsway Hotel
#677 of 913 in Blackpool
143 reviews
0.1 km away
The New Promenade Hotel
The New Promenade Hotel
#289 of 913 in Blackpool
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Colris International Hotel is a newly refurbished hotel that offers a home from home atmosphere. We have 9 Sea-view Rooms that start at £30.00 per person per night, with a further 21 non-sea-view rooms ranging from £25.00 per person per night. Although we do not have a bar at present we have a number of items on sale in our Bistro. We do not offer a stag/hen or large group booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colris International Hotel

Address: 209 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 2,040 - ₹ 3,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Colris International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure room is cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles M9555OHlisac, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Room 22 lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles darrenw233, 14 Dec 2013 | Read review
“If your appetite is small,ask Debbie to get u a smaller portion, because you won't manage the normal size..... It'll set a rugby team up for the day!!”
 of 5 bubbles 420jayner, 8 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Seaview rooms if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 88_Denise_88, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
“ask for a seaveiw”
 of 5 bubbles peterkQ8375QT, 14 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5