We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wembley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Wembley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a weekend to see the illuminations, it was really easy to find and the owners were really helpful and made us feel that home straight away. And the location is close enough to the south pier without being too close where you get disturbed by the noise.

Helpful?
Thank Mick J
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words we pride our business on being family friendly and a home from home . So glad you enjoyed your stay . Our location is one the best we are central to everything all the piers and local attractions . Plus 2 mins across the road is our award winning beach . We... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed for 2 nights the room was tiny with 1 rail to hang our clothes and no place for underwear etc the shower room/toilet was tiny and the floor was wet throughout our stay due to a leak Towels were not changed daily unless you paid £5 We could hear everything from outside as the windows were not double... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 427jeanetteb
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review

A little harsh hotel from hell but never mind good job i work so hard to correct problems i do love the way guests become keyboard warriors once home . We have corrected problems with so called leak a monor adjustment of a loose tap . Windows are drafty i agree and blackout curtains will be added for winter .... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just returned from 3night stay at the wembley hotel blackpool, found the owners to be friendly breakfast was good apart from all guests went to dining room at same time which caused a bit of queing for tea and coffee so felt a bit rushed.had to ask for heating to be put on as our room was quite chilly which... More 

Helpful?
Thank avensis52
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review

Hi there hope you had a safe journey home . We have decided to take all knobs off the radiators as people keep breaking them off bashing suite cases against them so now they are all set to a medium high blast so no more complaints plus saves children being able to.mess with the regulators . I thought you had... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This B&B was ok, after reading the reviews about how warm and friendly it was I was looking forward to visiting as for an October break you want a warm, cosy feel for the illuminations, sadly we didn't experience this upon arrival the door was opened without any acknowledgment as the owner was on the phone, which was fine could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Akumachi
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and constructive review this is just what i am asking people to do be honest . I agree over many points you have made . We are in the middle of re decorating after we had new double glazing fitted . Thank you for taking the time to write to me . I do hope... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived we were welcomed by the owner who gave us a free drink before showing us to our room.the room was tiny but was ok for us as it was just some where for us to sleep for the night.our room looked out on to the promenade which was nice but a little noisy through the night.the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurawar
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our establishment and for all the lovely comments . Some of our rooms are small and we do try our best as stated in other replys we are a small sea front BED AND BREAKFAST and we are working on all areas of the hotel room upgrades a main priorty but allas i can... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Where do i start..........arrived on the 22nd of October for 3 nights, we were told that check in was 2pm which was fine and that if we wanted to pop our suitcases in then this would have to be at 11:30 which was good. We arrived near the hotel at 11.22 and instead of just turning up at the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mickayla2
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here with us . i will not make excuses for the way you was treated as as stated our customer services should not be affected . The family here at the Wembley was under alot of pressure especially Martin . Thank you for mentioning... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We visited Blackpool for two nights to see the illuminations with the kids. Upon arrive to the Wembley we had to walk through plumes of cigarette clouds. We asked about breakfast and were told this wasn't included and it would cost £36 for us all for the two days!!We were escorted to the room and WOW! We were glad that... More 

Helpful?
Thank WhatTheFWasThat
jackie b, Public Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent review its such a shame that you now look totally wrong at what you write . I remember you to well as i was so shocked i myself owners partner is from LIVERPOOL huyton in fact princess drive . And is was disgusted to hear your accent and realise how ashamed i am of being... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We were unsure if we wanted to stop over for the night in blackpool or travel home after seeing the lights. I am so glad we chose to stay at The Wembley! We arrived with our 6 year old son and our 7 month old daughter. Martin was brilliant, the travel cot didn't fit in our room. Martin arranged for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickybartlett
jackie b, Public Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review am so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all.your honest comments i love when we have genuine guests who write reviews . I will pass all comments on to my family and hope.to see you.all soon many thanks jackie and family More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016

From the off this bnb is located on the promenade with stunning views on to the sea ideally situated about 2 mins from the central pier on Blackpool's golden mile. We booked a room during the first week of Oct 2016 with a double room (10) with sea view and en suite on a 2 night stay bnb basis. Upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank zibbie 8
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments . We work very hard to make your stay a pleasent one i am glad you stayed with us . We look forward to seeing you all again soon . We like our guests to come and leave as friends . I do pride myself on breakfast service from my family to... More 

motherwell
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is a basic hotel, rooms clean and tidy, breakfast ok could have eaten twice as much ,the bar was never opened,when asked to purchase a drink was told I'm going to shop for cigarettes will only be 15 min never came back. Location is good if you only want a bed for the night . Otherwise I would give... More 

Helpful?
Thank gooseyMotherwell
jackie b, Guest Relations Manager at The Wembley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and i take on board everything our customers say . I am a little concerned about the breakfast comment as i have never had anyone say they needed more ? What do you think i can add ? Am serious without good feed back we can not improve . We offer unlimited help... More 

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Edwardian Hotel
Edwardian Hotel
#773 of 915 in Blackpool
254 reviews
0.1 km away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#170 of 915 in Blackpool
104 reviews
0.1 km away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#700 of 915 in Blackpool
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#374 of 915 in Blackpool
236 reviews
0.1 km away
Lynwood Hotel
Lynwood Hotel
#328 of 915 in Blackpool
55 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#251 of 915 in Blackpool
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Wembley where a warm welcome awaits old and new customers. We look forward to meeting you . Hello to all the wembley has been taken over from the 1st oct 2013 by myself and Martin . We offer great affordable accommodation . The hotel sits central prom close to all amenities and tram stops lovely sea views . The wembley is a 15 bedroomed en suite hotel offering tea/coffee facilities flat screen free view showing tvs .Central heating . Large licensed bar consisting of bench seating and comfortable sofas . Looking across to the Irish Sea . We have a separate dinning area offering home cooked meals including traditional English breakfast . We strive to make you stay an enjoyable one and do our utmost to be the best at what we do . We cater for families couples and larger groups if needed . We offer a home from home atmosphere in a clean safe environment . Let us help show you all that Blackpool has to offer and make your stay one you will never forget . So take a look and we look forward to seeing you Jackie and Martin We now have a new modern dinning area. The hard work is paying off and thanks to all the support of customers old and new :) Unfortunately we do not have a private car park but parking is available on the sea front all year at a chargable rate 7.50 for 24 hours . You may alos park free on side street if space available. Many thanks :} ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wembley

Address: 275 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,530 - ₹ 9,816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Wembley 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wembley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
over a year ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Wembley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“family run hotel great for anybody”
 of 5 bubbles jammy1962, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best views”
 of 5 bubbles chazaman50, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If there is any left available, book a sea view, the views in the morning when you awake are beautiful!”
  • Beautiful view from room 19 :)
 of 5 bubbles jaki_slater, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“I found the Sea view worth the extra but how much time do you spend in a room when on holiday.the lounge has wonderful sea views and weather permitting, sodoes the outside terrice”
  • View from my window
 of 5 bubbles helenbM3260KL, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We were lucky enough to have rooms with sea views, . Can recommend those.”
 of 5 bubbles LynetteE560, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay