We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,452: English reviews
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Easy to get to, staff were all brilliant, ate at the restaurant every night food was lovely and fairly priced. Bus services run from the site right into the centre of Blackpool so it's ideal if you want to go pleasure beach or the tower too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9648DZkaren
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. What a fantastic five star review! It sounds like you've had a wonderful holiday and we would absolutely love to welcome you back to Marton Mere for another break again in the future. If we can be of any assistance with any future bookings,...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Waited over two hours in queue for keys, only two handing them out while other staff sat in the background. Arrived at caravan only to find door open and not cleaned from last visitors. Bedding still in bags floor dirty, pubic hair on toilets with poo. Rang reception by this time it was 5.45pm they said they would send someone...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chipsngrady
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. As I'm sure you can appreciate, on a typical check in day we can welcome up to 350 families and so unfortunately there can be queues that occur, however our friendly and welcoming reception team do their absolute best to see to everyone and...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Don't get me wrong everything was fine apart from The Boathouse!! The staff were rude and incompetent, the £100,spent on our family meal would have been better spent at the carvery pub up the road, food in The boathouse was below average, one staff even argued with me about stuff on the menu when it was in front of me...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanette354
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. Our team here at Marton Mere go through rigorous training and re training throughout the course of the year, as we are a family holiday park we expect all of our team to be friendly and helpful at all times. I am shocked to...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Caravan was in superb condition; like new. A pleasure to stay in. The entertainment was as expected. On site shop was nowhere near as pricey as I expected. Prepare for lengthy queues when checking in. Haven really need to speed this process up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. As I'm sure you can appreciate, on a typical check in day we can welcome up to 350 families and so unfortunately there can be queues that occur, however our friendly and welcoming reception team do their absolute best to see to everyone and...

Bolton
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Fabulous site with lots to do. The children enjoyed the pool party and park. Lots going on, we had a lovely holiday as a family. This was our first trip in our caravan and we had everything we needed at this site. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't keep the pitch longer as they were fully booked for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicN1556XA
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. It's lovely to hear that you had such a great time and so much so that you didn't even want to leave! If we can be of any assistance with any future bookings, please call our park team directly and we will be more...

Durham
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Friendly reception good pitch for the motorhome overlooking mere and children's play area very close to the amenities. Sports bar a bit loud couldn't really enjoy a quiet meal for two ! Be better if they could accommodate for this, no toilets in the resturant had to walk through all of the slot machines not good. Staff friendly and cortious...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbT478BA
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your recent stay. We really do appreciate all feedback that we receive as this helps us as we continuously strive to make improvements to our park and to our guest’s holiday experience. Your feedback I will be absolutely sure to pass to our park management team. Thank you...

Newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Caravan great a couple of very minor cleaning issues so couldn't rate it as perfect for this reason. Had a prestige and was most certainly worth it. Park is large and was a 15 min walk to centre so pleased we had dry weather as would have been a bit soggy! Entertainment seemed ok but we only did children's stuff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbeha1980
Todmorden
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Me and my 13 year old son recently visited for a short break. We had a great time. Relaxing, but also lots to do. The standard caravan was lovely too! Clean and modern. Perfect. The only negative would be the swimming pool was small and more suited to younger children. The water slide wasn't open which was a shame as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaI7845QA
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. What a fantastic five star review! Our accommodation team work extremely hard to prepare all of our holiday homes so that they are clean, fresh and welcoming ready for the arrival of our guests. It's wonderful to hear how happy you were with yours...

Chesterfield
Reviewed 21 April 2017

The caravan was absolutley spotless, had an en suite bathroom and the most fantastic shower I have ever had the pleasure of stepping in, very powerful and hot! This was my first stay in a caravan and when expecting 'the father ted' experience we got a better accommodation then any hotel. Beds were very comfortable and made up on our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiebaker20315
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic 5* review from your most recent stay. It sounds like you've had a fabulous time and we would absolutely love to welcome you back to Marton Mere for another break again in the future. If we can be of any assistance with any future bookings, please call our...

Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Had an absolutely amazing time with my 8 year old son and 6 year old daughter. I will definitely be booking again. I have recommended this campsite to my friends and family. Look forward to visiting again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steflangford
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. Short and simple, it sounds like you've had a fabulous holiday and it's great to read that you'll definitely be returning for another visit again in the future! If we can be of any assistance with any future bookings, please call our park team...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (465)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (303)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.5 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,007 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3,858 reviews
4.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#68 of 70 in Blackpool
581 reviews
4.5 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
443 reviews
3.4 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Marton Mere Holiday Village Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
84 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (84)

Questions? Get answers from Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in our own motor home.”
sorayap323, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Thoroughly check van before accepting.”
E5978XEsteves, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring a fan if it's hot! ”
339ailieh, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Stayed at 90 Buckingham and pleased. Only one negative was there was no ramp outside caravan to get up and down with pram but overall was happy”
louhoo2015, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Good for kids but staff not to clued up about what's going on which let it down for us”
766carliem, 26 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5