We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Morgans on the Prom

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Morgans on the Prom
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 652: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here the last weekend of the season and still enjoyed everything about it. Kim and Mark couldnt do enough to entertain us The food was delicious all the staff are really friendly Cant wait till next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Prom, responded to this review

The pleasure was all ours Julie!! see you next year.

Nottingham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After admiring Morgans from the outside the last time we were in Blackpool, we booked ourselves a Halloween weekend break. We had high hopes for the hotel and these were far exceeded during our visit! We booked directly through the hotel and got a good deal with a sea view room. The rooms were clean and tidy and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Prom, responded to this review

Hey Andrea, thank you so much for your fabulous review, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your Morgans experience. Pauline AKA Polly (Pamela) was thrilled that she got a mention and you had a good time with her. We look forward to welcoming you back to Morgansontheprom soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came for the weekend after having a horrible honeymoon in Marbella in Spain . we decided to come here for our mini moon break. So glad we did and we should just have come here for our full honeymoon. The staff are so friendly make you feel so welcome and great at there jobs and should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie263
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Prom, responded to this review

Thank you so much guys, we are over the moon that we were able to help save the day after your disappointing honeymoon in Spain. Your costumes were amazing a prize well deserved we hope you enjoy it CHEERS!! we look forward to your return visit, see you soon xxx

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at Morgan's on the promenade. It was our second visit in 3 months and hope to be going back soon! The room we had was clean and comfy, breakfast set us up for the day having cereal toast and a lovely full English cooked breakfast. One of the main reasons for going back to Morgan's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Great value for money. The owner with blonde hair is very friendly and attentive. Waitress carol very good and lovely to boot. Looked forward to the karaoke but was cancelled to to lack of customers which was a shame as I think he noise would have brought in more clientele. Ribs were nice. Sundaes also nice. Rooms a bit tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thecraftybeech
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Prom, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words!! you would have smelt the Bacon cooking in the mornings, I'm not that early with the steak pie ha!! glad you enjoyed your food here. The Karaoke was promoted but unfortunately no singers in "shame" I know, but it goes that way sometimes, especially when the...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from Morgan's after 2 nights there. Got to say, what a fantastic hotel it is. Very clean and very welcoming. Got some food last night and was one of the best steaks I've had. Definitely be staying here again in future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David K
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My husband and I had a brilliant weekend at Morgan's. Clean well keep full of atmosphere. We were greeted each morning and staff couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. Excellent food and all home cooked.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank julieturner176
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Prom, responded to this review

Thank you julie for this wonderful review, we are thrilled that you had a great time at Morgans. See you again soon we hope x

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed here with my Daughter Charlene for October weekend,loved every second of it. Food was amazing Staff so friendly and rooms are lovely..Thank you so much hope to see you all next year . if you are anything like me and just love 60s music then this is the place for you..i love it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggieceltstim
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Prom, responded to this review

Thanks Maggie, the pleasure was all ours we look forward to seeing you again next year x

Bedworth
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three days as part of a ten strong family group - seven adults and three kids. I shared a twin room with my eleven year old nephew, the room wasn't massively fancy or anything but was just what we needed - clean, functional and well maintained. The real highlight of Morgan's is the staff and the food. Everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gazbert
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Prom, responded to this review

Hey Gazbert our pleasure!! thanks for taking the time to review us we are happy that you all had good holiday!! see you for your third visit we hope x

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

First time me and my family have stayed at Morgans and was very pleased. The decor and attention to detail of the furnishings was fabulous . My little girl loved that there was a milk shake and ice cream bar all at an affordable cost . The food on offer is home made and delicious you wouldn't need or want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilysmummy2011
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Prom, responded to this review

Thank you so much it was lovely meeting you all, we are so happy that your children had a fun time too, the pleasure was all ours. See you next time!! Thank you Kim and Mark.

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (55)
Viewed
Other (117)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 km away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#15 of 72 in Blackpool
1,061 reviews
1.7 km away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
302 reviews
0.1 km away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#54 of 915 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
South Beach
South Beach
#100 of 915 in Blackpool
443 reviews
0.4 km away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#15 of 915 in Blackpool
353 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#259 of 915 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Morgans on the Prom

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Morgans on the Promenade)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: ₹ 6,151 - ₹ 6,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Morgans on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Morgans on the Prom staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Morgans on the Prom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views are best”
 of 5 bubbles julieturner176, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“accessable for everything.”
 of 5 bubbles maggieceltstim, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms 5 and 6 priemier rooms great seaview no road noise as double glased”
 of 5 bubbles escrs2, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Sea View Rooms recommended”
 of 5 bubbles robw593, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Great for couples/families (kids will LOVE the icecream parlour!) perfectly situated on Prom. Great value & hospitality.”
 of 5 bubbles Mrs_Gee_H, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay